U.S. model years 2021–2026
Audi factory warranty
Audi factory-warranty guide for U.S. MY2021–MY2026. No exact-year, brand-wide baseline term is retained. Scope-limited overlays are retained separately for MY2021–MY2026 EV overlay for EV-battery/drive-unit and MY2026 neutral-scope overlay for new-vehicle, corrosion-perforation, and included-maintenance. Official route: audiusa.com / Service.
How to read the matrix
Use the source for the vehicle in front of you
Historical changes
Each MY2021–MY2026 entry is an exact-year record for Audi. There is no retained exact-year, brand-wide baseline term. Scoped material appears only as MY2021–MY2026 EV overlay for EV-battery/drive-unit and MY2026 neutral-scope overlay for new-vehicle, corrosion-perforation, and included-maintenance. No displayed term is carried to an adjacent model year, another propulsion type, or a different named-vehicle scope.
Evidence unavailable—check the official document
Evidence: EU.audi.verification
Program structure
Audi is presented as nine distinct factory-warranty or benefit categories for each exact model year. No exact-year, brand-wide baseline term is retained. Scope-limited overlays are retained separately for MY2021–MY2026 EV overlay for EV-battery/drive-unit and MY2026 neutral-scope overlay for new-vehicle, corrosion-perforation, and included-maintenance. Retained affirmative source records use official manufacturer web page evidence. The guide records an exact official locator: Coverage Options and FAQs: Audi Care, Audi Signature Care and Audi Care Select.
Evidence unavailable—check the official document
Evidence: EU.audi.verification
Separate benefits
For Audi, no affirmative roadside-assistance term is retained; included-maintenance terms are retained only in MY2026 neutral-scope overlay. Those entries are displayed as separate benefits, not warranty-repair conclusions; every other roadside or maintenance cell remains unverified.
Evidence unavailable—check the official document
Evidence: EU.audi.verification
Vehicle-specific verification
For a vehicle-specific determination, use the recorded Audi official route: Use Audi USA's maintenance tool with the VIN or exact year/model/trim to retrieve the owner material and schedule; use an authorized U.S. Audi dealer to determine warranty eligibility. myAudi can be used for applicable Audi Care options. Then compare the VIN-specific record with the original model-year material before relying on an unverified cell or a scoped overlay.
Evidence unavailable—check the official document
Evidence: EU.audi.verification
Factory warranty and service-contract overlap
The Federal Trade Commission distinguishes the manufacturer warranty included with a new vehicle from an optional separately purchased auto service contract. For Audi, this guide displays scope-limited overlays only (MY2021–MY2026 EV overlay for EV-battery/drive-unit and MY2026 neutral-scope overlay for new-vehicle, corrosion-perforation, and included-maintenance). Compare a proposed contract only against the displayed terms and VIN-specific record; do not broaden an unverified cell or scope-limited overlay.
Evidence: FTC.AUTO.WARRANTIES.SERVICE.CONTRACTS
Coverage matrix
Manufacturer terms by model year
| Category | 2021 | 2022 | 2023 | 2024 | 2025 | 2026 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| New vehicle | New vehicle Unverified Unverified—check the official document Limit rule: Not established from a retained exact-year, brand-wide official source. Applies to: Verify MY2021 Audi model, propulsion, in-service date, and U.S. market applicability through the official lookup. Conditions: No duration, mileage, transfer, exclusion, state, commercial-use, or individual-repair conclusion is asserted here. Evidence unavailable—check the official document Evidence: EU.audi.2021 | New vehicle Unverified Unverified—check the official document Limit rule: Not established from a retained exact-year, brand-wide official source. Applies to: Verify MY2022 Audi model, propulsion, in-service date, and U.S. market applicability through the official lookup. Conditions: No duration, mileage, transfer, exclusion, state, commercial-use, or individual-repair conclusion is asserted here. Evidence unavailable—check the official document Evidence: EU.audi.2022 | New vehicle Unverified Unverified—check the official document Limit rule: Not established from a retained exact-year, brand-wide official source. Applies to: Verify MY2023 Audi model, propulsion, in-service date, and U.S. market applicability through the official lookup. Conditions: No duration, mileage, transfer, exclusion, state, commercial-use, or individual-repair conclusion is asserted here. Evidence unavailable—check the official document Evidence: EU.audi.2023 | New vehicle Unverified Unverified—check the official document Limit rule: Not established from a retained exact-year, brand-wide official source. Applies to: Verify MY2024 Audi model, propulsion, in-service date, and U.S. market applicability through the official lookup. Conditions: No duration, mileage, transfer, exclusion, state, commercial-use, or individual-repair conclusion is asserted here. Evidence unavailable—check the official document Evidence: EU.audi.2024 | New vehicle Unverified Unverified—check the official document Limit rule: Not established from a retained exact-year, brand-wide official source. Applies to: Verify MY2025 Audi model, propulsion, in-service date, and U.S. market applicability through the official lookup. Conditions: No duration, mileage, transfer, exclusion, state, commercial-use, or individual-repair conclusion is asserted here. Evidence unavailable—check the official document Evidence: EU.audi.2025 | New vehicle Unverified Unverified—check the official document Limit rule: Not established from a retained exact-year, brand-wide official source. Applies to: Verify MY2026 Audi model, propulsion, in-service date, and U.S. market applicability through the official lookup. Conditions: No duration, mileage, transfer, exclusion, state, commercial-use, or individual-repair conclusion is asserted here. Evidence unavailable—check the official document Evidence: EU.audi.2026 Exact official-scope MY2026 Audi overlay: Retrieve historical books for transfer, commercial and named-model qualifications.Audi New Vehicle Limited Warranty; exact book controls model-specific conditions New vehicle Confirmed 48 months / 50,000 miles Limit rule: whichever occurs first Applies to: Audi New Vehicle Limited Warranty; exact book controls model-specific conditions Conditions: Defect coverage subject to booklet limitations; service outside U.S./territories is not required by foreign dealers. Evidence: L05.SRC.AUDI.WARRANTY.WEB, L05.SRC.AUDI.2026.RELEASE |
| Powertrain | Powertrain Unverified Unverified—check the official document Limit rule: Not established from a retained exact-year, brand-wide official source. Applies to: Verify MY2021 Audi model, propulsion, in-service date, and U.S. market applicability through the official lookup. Conditions: No duration, mileage, transfer, exclusion, state, commercial-use, or individual-repair conclusion is asserted here. Evidence unavailable—check the official document Evidence: EU.audi.2021 | Powertrain Unverified Unverified—check the official document Limit rule: Not established from a retained exact-year, brand-wide official source. Applies to: Verify MY2022 Audi model, propulsion, in-service date, and U.S. market applicability through the official lookup. Conditions: No duration, mileage, transfer, exclusion, state, commercial-use, or individual-repair conclusion is asserted here. Evidence unavailable—check the official document Evidence: EU.audi.2022 | Powertrain Unverified Unverified—check the official document Limit rule: Not established from a retained exact-year, brand-wide official source. Applies to: Verify MY2023 Audi model, propulsion, in-service date, and U.S. market applicability through the official lookup. Conditions: No duration, mileage, transfer, exclusion, state, commercial-use, or individual-repair conclusion is asserted here. Evidence unavailable—check the official document Evidence: EU.audi.2023 | Powertrain Unverified Unverified—check the official document Limit rule: Not established from a retained exact-year, brand-wide official source. Applies to: Verify MY2024 Audi model, propulsion, in-service date, and U.S. market applicability through the official lookup. Conditions: No duration, mileage, transfer, exclusion, state, commercial-use, or individual-repair conclusion is asserted here. Evidence unavailable—check the official document Evidence: EU.audi.2024 | Powertrain Unverified Unverified—check the official document Limit rule: Not established from a retained exact-year, brand-wide official source. Applies to: Verify MY2025 Audi model, propulsion, in-service date, and U.S. market applicability through the official lookup. Conditions: No duration, mileage, transfer, exclusion, state, commercial-use, or individual-repair conclusion is asserted here. Evidence unavailable—check the official document Evidence: EU.audi.2025 | Powertrain Unverified Unverified—check the official document Limit rule: Not established from a retained exact-year, brand-wide official source. Applies to: Verify MY2026 Audi model, propulsion, in-service date, and U.S. market applicability through the official lookup. Conditions: No duration, mileage, transfer, exclusion, state, commercial-use, or individual-repair conclusion is asserted here. Evidence unavailable—check the official document Evidence: EU.audi.2026 |
| Surface corrosion | Surface corrosion Unverified Unverified—check the official document Limit rule: Not established from a retained exact-year, brand-wide official source. Applies to: Verify MY2021 Audi model, propulsion, in-service date, and U.S. market applicability through the official lookup. Conditions: No duration, mileage, transfer, exclusion, state, commercial-use, or individual-repair conclusion is asserted here. Evidence unavailable—check the official document Evidence: EU.audi.2021 | Surface corrosion Unverified Unverified—check the official document Limit rule: Not established from a retained exact-year, brand-wide official source. Applies to: Verify MY2022 Audi model, propulsion, in-service date, and U.S. market applicability through the official lookup. Conditions: No duration, mileage, transfer, exclusion, state, commercial-use, or individual-repair conclusion is asserted here. Evidence unavailable—check the official document Evidence: EU.audi.2022 | Surface corrosion Unverified Unverified—check the official document Limit rule: Not established from a retained exact-year, brand-wide official source. Applies to: Verify MY2023 Audi model, propulsion, in-service date, and U.S. market applicability through the official lookup. Conditions: No duration, mileage, transfer, exclusion, state, commercial-use, or individual-repair conclusion is asserted here. Evidence unavailable—check the official document Evidence: EU.audi.2023 | Surface corrosion Unverified Unverified—check the official document Limit rule: Not established from a retained exact-year, brand-wide official source. Applies to: Verify MY2024 Audi model, propulsion, in-service date, and U.S. market applicability through the official lookup. Conditions: No duration, mileage, transfer, exclusion, state, commercial-use, or individual-repair conclusion is asserted here. Evidence unavailable—check the official document Evidence: EU.audi.2024 | Surface corrosion Unverified Unverified—check the official document Limit rule: Not established from a retained exact-year, brand-wide official source. Applies to: Verify MY2025 Audi model, propulsion, in-service date, and U.S. market applicability through the official lookup. Conditions: No duration, mileage, transfer, exclusion, state, commercial-use, or individual-repair conclusion is asserted here. Evidence unavailable—check the official document Evidence: EU.audi.2025 | Surface corrosion Unverified Unverified—check the official document Limit rule: Not established from a retained exact-year, brand-wide official source. Applies to: Verify MY2026 Audi model, propulsion, in-service date, and U.S. market applicability through the official lookup. Conditions: No duration, mileage, transfer, exclusion, state, commercial-use, or individual-repair conclusion is asserted here. Evidence unavailable—check the official document Evidence: EU.audi.2026 |
| Corrosion perforation | Corrosion perforation Unverified Unverified—check the official document Limit rule: Not established from a retained exact-year, brand-wide official source. Applies to: Verify MY2021 Audi model, propulsion, in-service date, and U.S. market applicability through the official lookup. Conditions: No duration, mileage, transfer, exclusion, state, commercial-use, or individual-repair conclusion is asserted here. Evidence unavailable—check the official document Evidence: EU.audi.2021 | Corrosion perforation Unverified Unverified—check the official document Limit rule: Not established from a retained exact-year, brand-wide official source. Applies to: Verify MY2022 Audi model, propulsion, in-service date, and U.S. market applicability through the official lookup. Conditions: No duration, mileage, transfer, exclusion, state, commercial-use, or individual-repair conclusion is asserted here. Evidence unavailable—check the official document Evidence: EU.audi.2022 | Corrosion perforation Unverified Unverified—check the official document Limit rule: Not established from a retained exact-year, brand-wide official source. Applies to: Verify MY2023 Audi model, propulsion, in-service date, and U.S. market applicability through the official lookup. Conditions: No duration, mileage, transfer, exclusion, state, commercial-use, or individual-repair conclusion is asserted here. Evidence unavailable—check the official document Evidence: EU.audi.2023 | Corrosion perforation Unverified Unverified—check the official document Limit rule: Not established from a retained exact-year, brand-wide official source. Applies to: Verify MY2024 Audi model, propulsion, in-service date, and U.S. market applicability through the official lookup. Conditions: No duration, mileage, transfer, exclusion, state, commercial-use, or individual-repair conclusion is asserted here. Evidence unavailable—check the official document Evidence: EU.audi.2024 | Corrosion perforation Unverified Unverified—check the official document Limit rule: Not established from a retained exact-year, brand-wide official source. Applies to: Verify MY2025 Audi model, propulsion, in-service date, and U.S. market applicability through the official lookup. Conditions: No duration, mileage, transfer, exclusion, state, commercial-use, or individual-repair conclusion is asserted here. Evidence unavailable—check the official document Evidence: EU.audi.2025 | Corrosion perforation Unverified Unverified—check the official document Limit rule: Not established from a retained exact-year, brand-wide official source. Applies to: Verify MY2026 Audi model, propulsion, in-service date, and U.S. market applicability through the official lookup. Conditions: No duration, mileage, transfer, exclusion, state, commercial-use, or individual-repair conclusion is asserted here. Evidence unavailable—check the official document Evidence: EU.audi.2026 Exact official-scope MY2026 Audi overlay: No stated surface-corrosion term; retrieve historical booklets before extending to 2021-2025.Every new 2026 Audi model per official release Corrosion perforation Confirmed 144 months / unlimited miles Limit rule: 12-year Limited Warranty Against Corrosion Perforation Applies to: Every new 2026 Audi model per official release Conditions: Use 2026 Warranty and Maintenance booklet for complete conditions. Evidence: L05.SRC.AUDI.2026.RELEASE |
| Emissions | Emissions Unverified Unverified—check the official document Limit rule: Not established from a retained exact-year, brand-wide official source. Applies to: Verify MY2021 Audi model, propulsion, in-service date, and U.S. market applicability through the official lookup. Conditions: No duration, mileage, transfer, exclusion, state, commercial-use, or individual-repair conclusion is asserted here. Evidence unavailable—check the official document Evidence: EU.audi.2021 | Emissions Unverified Unverified—check the official document Limit rule: Not established from a retained exact-year, brand-wide official source. Applies to: Verify MY2022 Audi model, propulsion, in-service date, and U.S. market applicability through the official lookup. Conditions: No duration, mileage, transfer, exclusion, state, commercial-use, or individual-repair conclusion is asserted here. Evidence unavailable—check the official document Evidence: EU.audi.2022 | Emissions Unverified Unverified—check the official document Limit rule: Not established from a retained exact-year, brand-wide official source. Applies to: Verify MY2023 Audi model, propulsion, in-service date, and U.S. market applicability through the official lookup. Conditions: No duration, mileage, transfer, exclusion, state, commercial-use, or individual-repair conclusion is asserted here. Evidence unavailable—check the official document Evidence: EU.audi.2023 | Emissions Unverified Unverified—check the official document Limit rule: Not established from a retained exact-year, brand-wide official source. Applies to: Verify MY2024 Audi model, propulsion, in-service date, and U.S. market applicability through the official lookup. Conditions: No duration, mileage, transfer, exclusion, state, commercial-use, or individual-repair conclusion is asserted here. Evidence unavailable—check the official document Evidence: EU.audi.2024 | Emissions Unverified Unverified—check the official document Limit rule: Not established from a retained exact-year, brand-wide official source. Applies to: Verify MY2025 Audi model, propulsion, in-service date, and U.S. market applicability through the official lookup. Conditions: No duration, mileage, transfer, exclusion, state, commercial-use, or individual-repair conclusion is asserted here. Evidence unavailable—check the official document Evidence: EU.audi.2025 | Emissions Unverified Unverified—check the official document Limit rule: Not established from a retained exact-year, brand-wide official source. Applies to: Verify MY2026 Audi model, propulsion, in-service date, and U.S. market applicability through the official lookup. Conditions: No duration, mileage, transfer, exclusion, state, commercial-use, or individual-repair conclusion is asserted here. Evidence unavailable—check the official document Evidence: EU.audi.2026 |
| EV battery & drive unit | EV battery & drive unit Unverified Unverified—check the official document Limit rule: Not established from a retained exact-year, brand-wide official source. Applies to: Verify MY2021 Audi model, propulsion, in-service date, and U.S. market applicability through the official lookup. Conditions: No duration, mileage, transfer, exclusion, state, commercial-use, or individual-repair conclusion is asserted here. Evidence unavailable—check the official document Evidence: EU.audi.2021 Exact official-scope MY2021 Audi overlay: Does not establish drive-unit coverage, capacity threshold, individual repair outcome, PHEV coverage, commercial use or transfer terms.MY2021 and newer Audi e-tron vehicles, high-voltage battery EV battery & drive unit Confirmed 96 months / 100,000 miles Limit rule: whichever occurs first Applies to: MY2021 and newer Audi e-tron vehicles, high-voltage battery Conditions: High-voltage battery limited warranty as stated by official e-tron FAQ. Evidence: L05.SRC.AUDI.ETRON.FAQ | EV battery & drive unit Unverified Unverified—check the official document Limit rule: Not established from a retained exact-year, brand-wide official source. Applies to: Verify MY2022 Audi model, propulsion, in-service date, and U.S. market applicability through the official lookup. Conditions: No duration, mileage, transfer, exclusion, state, commercial-use, or individual-repair conclusion is asserted here. Evidence unavailable—check the official document Evidence: EU.audi.2022 Exact official-scope MY2022 Audi overlay: Does not establish drive-unit coverage, capacity threshold, individual repair outcome, PHEV coverage, commercial use or transfer terms.MY2021 and newer Audi e-tron vehicles, high-voltage battery EV battery & drive unit Confirmed 96 months / 100,000 miles Limit rule: whichever occurs first Applies to: MY2021 and newer Audi e-tron vehicles, high-voltage battery Conditions: High-voltage battery limited warranty as stated by official e-tron FAQ. Evidence: L05.SRC.AUDI.ETRON.FAQ | EV battery & drive unit Unverified Unverified—check the official document Limit rule: Not established from a retained exact-year, brand-wide official source. Applies to: Verify MY2023 Audi model, propulsion, in-service date, and U.S. market applicability through the official lookup. Conditions: No duration, mileage, transfer, exclusion, state, commercial-use, or individual-repair conclusion is asserted here. Evidence unavailable—check the official document Evidence: EU.audi.2023 Exact official-scope MY2023 Audi overlay: Does not establish drive-unit coverage, capacity threshold, individual repair outcome, PHEV coverage, commercial use or transfer terms.MY2021 and newer Audi e-tron vehicles, high-voltage battery EV battery & drive unit Confirmed 96 months / 100,000 miles Limit rule: whichever occurs first Applies to: MY2021 and newer Audi e-tron vehicles, high-voltage battery Conditions: High-voltage battery limited warranty as stated by official e-tron FAQ. Evidence: L05.SRC.AUDI.ETRON.FAQ | EV battery & drive unit Unverified Unverified—check the official document Limit rule: Not established from a retained exact-year, brand-wide official source. Applies to: Verify MY2024 Audi model, propulsion, in-service date, and U.S. market applicability through the official lookup. Conditions: No duration, mileage, transfer, exclusion, state, commercial-use, or individual-repair conclusion is asserted here. Evidence unavailable—check the official document Evidence: EU.audi.2024 Exact official-scope MY2024 Audi overlay: Does not establish drive-unit coverage, capacity threshold, individual repair outcome, PHEV coverage, commercial use or transfer terms.MY2021 and newer Audi e-tron vehicles, high-voltage battery EV battery & drive unit Confirmed 96 months / 100,000 miles Limit rule: whichever occurs first Applies to: MY2021 and newer Audi e-tron vehicles, high-voltage battery Conditions: High-voltage battery limited warranty as stated by official e-tron FAQ. Evidence: L05.SRC.AUDI.ETRON.FAQ | EV battery & drive unit Unverified Unverified—check the official document Limit rule: Not established from a retained exact-year, brand-wide official source. Applies to: Verify MY2025 Audi model, propulsion, in-service date, and U.S. market applicability through the official lookup. Conditions: No duration, mileage, transfer, exclusion, state, commercial-use, or individual-repair conclusion is asserted here. Evidence unavailable—check the official document Evidence: EU.audi.2025 Exact official-scope MY2025 Audi overlay: Does not establish drive-unit coverage, capacity threshold, individual repair outcome, PHEV coverage, commercial use or transfer terms.MY2021 and newer Audi e-tron vehicles, high-voltage battery EV battery & drive unit Confirmed 96 months / 100,000 miles Limit rule: whichever occurs first Applies to: MY2021 and newer Audi e-tron vehicles, high-voltage battery Conditions: High-voltage battery limited warranty as stated by official e-tron FAQ. Evidence: L05.SRC.AUDI.ETRON.FAQ | EV battery & drive unit Unverified Unverified—check the official document Limit rule: Not established from a retained exact-year, brand-wide official source. Applies to: Verify MY2026 Audi model, propulsion, in-service date, and U.S. market applicability through the official lookup. Conditions: No duration, mileage, transfer, exclusion, state, commercial-use, or individual-repair conclusion is asserted here. Evidence unavailable—check the official document Evidence: EU.audi.2026 Exact official-scope MY2026 Audi overlay: Does not establish drive-unit coverage, capacity threshold, individual repair outcome, PHEV coverage, commercial use or transfer terms.MY2021 and newer Audi e-tron vehicles, high-voltage battery EV battery & drive unit Confirmed 96 months / 100,000 miles Limit rule: whichever occurs first Applies to: MY2021 and newer Audi e-tron vehicles, high-voltage battery Conditions: High-voltage battery limited warranty as stated by official e-tron FAQ. Evidence: L05.SRC.AUDI.ETRON.FAQ |
| Hybrid systems | Hybrid systems Unverified Unverified—check the official document Limit rule: Not established from a retained exact-year, brand-wide official source. Applies to: Verify MY2021 Audi model, propulsion, in-service date, and U.S. market applicability through the official lookup. Conditions: No duration, mileage, transfer, exclusion, state, commercial-use, or individual-repair conclusion is asserted here. Evidence unavailable—check the official document Evidence: EU.audi.2021 | Hybrid systems Unverified Unverified—check the official document Limit rule: Not established from a retained exact-year, brand-wide official source. Applies to: Verify MY2022 Audi model, propulsion, in-service date, and U.S. market applicability through the official lookup. Conditions: No duration, mileage, transfer, exclusion, state, commercial-use, or individual-repair conclusion is asserted here. Evidence unavailable—check the official document Evidence: EU.audi.2022 | Hybrid systems Unverified Unverified—check the official document Limit rule: Not established from a retained exact-year, brand-wide official source. Applies to: Verify MY2023 Audi model, propulsion, in-service date, and U.S. market applicability through the official lookup. Conditions: No duration, mileage, transfer, exclusion, state, commercial-use, or individual-repair conclusion is asserted here. Evidence unavailable—check the official document Evidence: EU.audi.2023 | Hybrid systems Unverified Unverified—check the official document Limit rule: Not established from a retained exact-year, brand-wide official source. Applies to: Verify MY2024 Audi model, propulsion, in-service date, and U.S. market applicability through the official lookup. Conditions: No duration, mileage, transfer, exclusion, state, commercial-use, or individual-repair conclusion is asserted here. Evidence unavailable—check the official document Evidence: EU.audi.2024 | Hybrid systems Unverified Unverified—check the official document Limit rule: Not established from a retained exact-year, brand-wide official source. Applies to: Verify MY2025 Audi model, propulsion, in-service date, and U.S. market applicability through the official lookup. Conditions: No duration, mileage, transfer, exclusion, state, commercial-use, or individual-repair conclusion is asserted here. Evidence unavailable—check the official document Evidence: EU.audi.2025 | Hybrid systems Unverified Unverified—check the official document Limit rule: Not established from a retained exact-year, brand-wide official source. Applies to: Verify MY2026 Audi model, propulsion, in-service date, and U.S. market applicability through the official lookup. Conditions: No duration, mileage, transfer, exclusion, state, commercial-use, or individual-repair conclusion is asserted here. Evidence unavailable—check the official document Evidence: EU.audi.2026 |
| Roadside assistance | Roadside assistance Unverified Unverified—check the official document Separate benefitLimit rule: Not established from a retained exact-year, brand-wide official source. Applies to: Verify MY2021 Audi model, propulsion, in-service date, and U.S. market applicability through the official lookup. Conditions: No duration, mileage, transfer, exclusion, state, commercial-use, or individual-repair conclusion is asserted here. Evidence unavailable—check the official document Evidence: EU.audi.2021 | Roadside assistance Unverified Unverified—check the official document Separate benefitLimit rule: Not established from a retained exact-year, brand-wide official source. Applies to: Verify MY2022 Audi model, propulsion, in-service date, and U.S. market applicability through the official lookup. Conditions: No duration, mileage, transfer, exclusion, state, commercial-use, or individual-repair conclusion is asserted here. Evidence unavailable—check the official document Evidence: EU.audi.2022 | Roadside assistance Unverified Unverified—check the official document Separate benefitLimit rule: Not established from a retained exact-year, brand-wide official source. Applies to: Verify MY2023 Audi model, propulsion, in-service date, and U.S. market applicability through the official lookup. Conditions: No duration, mileage, transfer, exclusion, state, commercial-use, or individual-repair conclusion is asserted here. Evidence unavailable—check the official document Evidence: EU.audi.2023 | Roadside assistance Unverified Unverified—check the official document Separate benefitLimit rule: Not established from a retained exact-year, brand-wide official source. Applies to: Verify MY2024 Audi model, propulsion, in-service date, and U.S. market applicability through the official lookup. Conditions: No duration, mileage, transfer, exclusion, state, commercial-use, or individual-repair conclusion is asserted here. Evidence unavailable—check the official document Evidence: EU.audi.2024 | Roadside assistance Unverified Unverified—check the official document Separate benefitLimit rule: Not established from a retained exact-year, brand-wide official source. Applies to: Verify MY2025 Audi model, propulsion, in-service date, and U.S. market applicability through the official lookup. Conditions: No duration, mileage, transfer, exclusion, state, commercial-use, or individual-repair conclusion is asserted here. Evidence unavailable—check the official document Evidence: EU.audi.2025 | Roadside assistance Unverified Unverified—check the official document Separate benefitLimit rule: Not established from a retained exact-year, brand-wide official source. Applies to: Verify MY2026 Audi model, propulsion, in-service date, and U.S. market applicability through the official lookup. Conditions: No duration, mileage, transfer, exclusion, state, commercial-use, or individual-repair conclusion is asserted here. Evidence unavailable—check the official document Evidence: EU.audi.2026 |
| Included maintenance | Included maintenance Unverified Unverified—check the official document Separate benefitLimit rule: Not established from a retained exact-year, brand-wide official source. Applies to: Verify MY2021 Audi model, propulsion, in-service date, and U.S. market applicability through the official lookup. Conditions: No duration, mileage, transfer, exclusion, state, commercial-use, or individual-repair conclusion is asserted here. Evidence unavailable—check the official document Evidence: EU.audi.2021 | Included maintenance Unverified Unverified—check the official document Separate benefitLimit rule: Not established from a retained exact-year, brand-wide official source. Applies to: Verify MY2022 Audi model, propulsion, in-service date, and U.S. market applicability through the official lookup. Conditions: No duration, mileage, transfer, exclusion, state, commercial-use, or individual-repair conclusion is asserted here. Evidence unavailable—check the official document Evidence: EU.audi.2022 | Included maintenance Unverified Unverified—check the official document Separate benefitLimit rule: Not established from a retained exact-year, brand-wide official source. Applies to: Verify MY2023 Audi model, propulsion, in-service date, and U.S. market applicability through the official lookup. Conditions: No duration, mileage, transfer, exclusion, state, commercial-use, or individual-repair conclusion is asserted here. Evidence unavailable—check the official document Evidence: EU.audi.2023 | Included maintenance Unverified Unverified—check the official document Separate benefitLimit rule: Not established from a retained exact-year, brand-wide official source. Applies to: Verify MY2024 Audi model, propulsion, in-service date, and U.S. market applicability through the official lookup. Conditions: No duration, mileage, transfer, exclusion, state, commercial-use, or individual-repair conclusion is asserted here. Evidence unavailable—check the official document Evidence: EU.audi.2024 | Included maintenance Unverified Unverified—check the official document Separate benefitLimit rule: Not established from a retained exact-year, brand-wide official source. Applies to: Verify MY2025 Audi model, propulsion, in-service date, and U.S. market applicability through the official lookup. Conditions: No duration, mileage, transfer, exclusion, state, commercial-use, or individual-repair conclusion is asserted here. Evidence unavailable—check the official document Evidence: EU.audi.2025 | Included maintenance Unverified Unverified—check the official document Separate benefitLimit rule: Not established from a retained exact-year, brand-wide official source. Applies to: Verify MY2026 Audi model, propulsion, in-service date, and U.S. market applicability through the official lookup. Conditions: No duration, mileage, transfer, exclusion, state, commercial-use, or individual-repair conclusion is asserted here. Evidence unavailable—check the official document Evidence: EU.audi.2026 Exact official-scope MY2026 Audi overlay: Signature Care is distinct from optional Audi Care (MY2025 and older) and Audi Care Select.Eligible 2026 and newer Audi vehicles; official 2026 release says all new MY2026 vehicles Included maintenance Confirmed 36 months / 30,000 miles Separate benefitLimit rule: whichever occurs first; services at 1yr/10k, 2yr/20k and 3yr/30k Applies to: Eligible 2026 and newer Audi vehicles; official 2026 release says all new MY2026 vehicles Conditions: Included Audi Signature Care; authorized U.S. dealer required; coverage stays with vehicle and may not be transferred. Evidence: L05.SRC.AUDI.CARE, L05.SRC.AUDI.SIGNATURE.CARE, L05.SRC.AUDI.2026.RELEASE |
Scope matters
Exceptions and caveats
EV · 2021–2021
Exact official-scope MY2021 Audi overlay: Does not establish drive-unit coverage, capacity threshold, individual repair outcome, PHEV coverage, commercial use or transfer terms.
MY2021 and newer Audi e-tron vehicles, high-voltage battery
EV battery & drive unit
Confirmed
96 months / 100,000 miles
Limit rule: whichever occurs first
Applies to: MY2021 and newer Audi e-tron vehicles, high-voltage battery
Conditions: High-voltage battery limited warranty as stated by official e-tron FAQ.
Evidence: L05.SRC.AUDI.ETRON.FAQ
EV · 2022–2022
Exact official-scope MY2022 Audi overlay: Does not establish drive-unit coverage, capacity threshold, individual repair outcome, PHEV coverage, commercial use or transfer terms.
MY2021 and newer Audi e-tron vehicles, high-voltage battery
EV battery & drive unit
Confirmed
96 months / 100,000 miles
Limit rule: whichever occurs first
Applies to: MY2021 and newer Audi e-tron vehicles, high-voltage battery
Conditions: High-voltage battery limited warranty as stated by official e-tron FAQ.
Evidence: L05.SRC.AUDI.ETRON.FAQ
EV · 2023–2023
Exact official-scope MY2023 Audi overlay: Does not establish drive-unit coverage, capacity threshold, individual repair outcome, PHEV coverage, commercial use or transfer terms.
MY2021 and newer Audi e-tron vehicles, high-voltage battery
EV battery & drive unit
Confirmed
96 months / 100,000 miles
Limit rule: whichever occurs first
Applies to: MY2021 and newer Audi e-tron vehicles, high-voltage battery
Conditions: High-voltage battery limited warranty as stated by official e-tron FAQ.
Evidence: L05.SRC.AUDI.ETRON.FAQ
EV · 2024–2024
Exact official-scope MY2024 Audi overlay: Does not establish drive-unit coverage, capacity threshold, individual repair outcome, PHEV coverage, commercial use or transfer terms.
MY2021 and newer Audi e-tron vehicles, high-voltage battery
EV battery & drive unit
Confirmed
96 months / 100,000 miles
Limit rule: whichever occurs first
Applies to: MY2021 and newer Audi e-tron vehicles, high-voltage battery
Conditions: High-voltage battery limited warranty as stated by official e-tron FAQ.
Evidence: L05.SRC.AUDI.ETRON.FAQ
EV · 2025–2025
Exact official-scope MY2025 Audi overlay: Does not establish drive-unit coverage, capacity threshold, individual repair outcome, PHEV coverage, commercial use or transfer terms.
MY2021 and newer Audi e-tron vehicles, high-voltage battery
EV battery & drive unit
Confirmed
96 months / 100,000 miles
Limit rule: whichever occurs first
Applies to: MY2021 and newer Audi e-tron vehicles, high-voltage battery
Conditions: High-voltage battery limited warranty as stated by official e-tron FAQ.
Evidence: L05.SRC.AUDI.ETRON.FAQ
EV · 2026–2026
Exact official-scope MY2026 Audi overlay: Does not establish drive-unit coverage, capacity threshold, individual repair outcome, PHEV coverage, commercial use or transfer terms.
MY2021 and newer Audi e-tron vehicles, high-voltage battery
EV battery & drive unit
Confirmed
96 months / 100,000 miles
Limit rule: whichever occurs first
Applies to: MY2021 and newer Audi e-tron vehicles, high-voltage battery
Conditions: High-voltage battery limited warranty as stated by official e-tron FAQ.
Evidence: L05.SRC.AUDI.ETRON.FAQ
Other scope · 2026–2026
Exact official-scope MY2026 Audi overlay: No stated surface-corrosion term; retrieve historical booklets before extending to 2021-2025.
Every new 2026 Audi model per official release
Corrosion perforation
Confirmed
144 months / unlimited miles
Limit rule: 12-year Limited Warranty Against Corrosion Perforation
Applies to: Every new 2026 Audi model per official release
Conditions: Use 2026 Warranty and Maintenance booklet for complete conditions.
Evidence: L05.SRC.AUDI.2026.RELEASE
Other scope · 2026–2026
Exact official-scope MY2026 Audi overlay: Signature Care is distinct from optional Audi Care (MY2025 and older) and Audi Care Select.
Eligible 2026 and newer Audi vehicles; official 2026 release says all new MY2026 vehicles
Included maintenance
Confirmed
36 months / 30,000 miles
Separate benefitLimit rule: whichever occurs first; services at 1yr/10k, 2yr/20k and 3yr/30k
Applies to: Eligible 2026 and newer Audi vehicles; official 2026 release says all new MY2026 vehicles
Conditions: Included Audi Signature Care; authorized U.S. dealer required; coverage stays with vehicle and may not be transferred.
Evidence: L05.SRC.AUDI.CARE, L05.SRC.AUDI.SIGNATURE.CARE, L05.SRC.AUDI.2026.RELEASE
Other scope · 2026–2026
Exact official-scope MY2026 Audi overlay: Retrieve historical books for transfer, commercial and named-model qualifications.
Audi New Vehicle Limited Warranty; exact book controls model-specific conditions
New vehicle
Confirmed
48 months / 50,000 miles
Limit rule: whichever occurs first
Applies to: Audi New Vehicle Limited Warranty; exact book controls model-specific conditions
Conditions: Defect coverage subject to booklet limitations; service outside U.S./territories is not required by foreign dealers.
Evidence: L05.SRC.AUDI.WARRANTY.WEB, L05.SRC.AUDI.2026.RELEASE
- Geographic eligibility
- Unverified
Verify U.S., territory, export, and cross-border eligibility in the exact Audi warranty document; this guide makes no general geographic conclusion beyond displayed source-limited terms.
Evidence unavailable—check the official document
Evidence: EU.audi.verification
- Model eligibility
- Unverified
Verify named-model, trim, propulsion, and equipment eligibility in the exact Audi booklet and VIN record; this guide makes no general model-specific conclusion beyond displayed source-limited terms.
Evidence unavailable—check the official document
Evidence: EU.audi.verification
- Original owner
- Unverified
Verify any original-owner qualification in the exact Audi warranty document or VIN record; this guide makes no general ownership-dependent conclusion beyond displayed source-limited terms.
Evidence unavailable—check the official document
Evidence: EU.audi.verification
- State and emissions rules
- Unverified
Verify state-specific law, emissions, registration, and certification effects in the exact Audi materials; this guide makes no general state-law conclusion beyond displayed source-limited terms.
Evidence unavailable—check the official document
Evidence: EU.audi.verification
- Transfer and ownership
- Unverified
Verify transfer eligibility for the exact Audi vehicle in its original model-year warranty document or VIN record; this guide makes no general transfer conclusion beyond displayed source-limited terms.
Evidence unavailable—check the official document
Evidence: EU.audi.verification
- Vehicle use
- Unverified
Verify commercial, fleet, rental, rideshare, or other vehicle-use eligibility in the exact Audi warranty document; this guide makes no general vehicle-use conclusion beyond displayed source-limited terms.
Evidence unavailable—check the official document
Evidence: EU.audi.verification
Evidence trail
Evidence and source locators
- Exact MY2021 Audi brand-wide warranty term not established from the retained official-source ledger
Evidence unavailable · Audi · Not stated
Applicable model years: 2021
U.S. jurisdiction: United States. Accessed 2026-08-30. Locator: Use the official owner/VIN/dealer retrieval route: Use Audi USA's maintenance tool with the VIN or exact year/model/trim to retrieve the owner material and schedule; use an authorized U.S. Audi dealer to determine warranty eligibility. myAudi can be used for applicable Audi Care options.
Evidence unavailable—check the official document
- Exact MY2022 Audi brand-wide warranty term not established from the retained official-source ledger
Evidence unavailable · Audi · Not stated
Applicable model years: 2022
U.S. jurisdiction: United States. Accessed 2026-08-30. Locator: Use the official owner/VIN/dealer retrieval route: Use Audi USA's maintenance tool with the VIN or exact year/model/trim to retrieve the owner material and schedule; use an authorized U.S. Audi dealer to determine warranty eligibility. myAudi can be used for applicable Audi Care options.
Evidence unavailable—check the official document
- Exact MY2023 Audi brand-wide warranty term not established from the retained official-source ledger
Evidence unavailable · Audi · Not stated
Applicable model years: 2023
U.S. jurisdiction: United States. Accessed 2026-08-30. Locator: Use the official owner/VIN/dealer retrieval route: Use Audi USA's maintenance tool with the VIN or exact year/model/trim to retrieve the owner material and schedule; use an authorized U.S. Audi dealer to determine warranty eligibility. myAudi can be used for applicable Audi Care options.
Evidence unavailable—check the official document
- Exact MY2024 Audi brand-wide warranty term not established from the retained official-source ledger
Evidence unavailable · Audi · Not stated
Applicable model years: 2024
U.S. jurisdiction: United States. Accessed 2026-08-30. Locator: Use the official owner/VIN/dealer retrieval route: Use Audi USA's maintenance tool with the VIN or exact year/model/trim to retrieve the owner material and schedule; use an authorized U.S. Audi dealer to determine warranty eligibility. myAudi can be used for applicable Audi Care options.
Evidence unavailable—check the official document
- Exact MY2025 Audi brand-wide warranty term not established from the retained official-source ledger
Evidence unavailable · Audi · Not stated
Applicable model years: 2025
U.S. jurisdiction: United States. Accessed 2026-08-30. Locator: Use the official owner/VIN/dealer retrieval route: Use Audi USA's maintenance tool with the VIN or exact year/model/trim to retrieve the owner material and schedule; use an authorized U.S. Audi dealer to determine warranty eligibility. myAudi can be used for applicable Audi Care options.
Evidence unavailable—check the official document
- Exact MY2026 Audi brand-wide warranty term not established from the retained official-source ledger
Evidence unavailable · Audi · Not stated
Applicable model years: 2026
U.S. jurisdiction: United States. Accessed 2026-08-30. Locator: Use the official owner/VIN/dealer retrieval route: Use Audi USA's maintenance tool with the VIN or exact year/model/trim to retrieve the owner material and schedule; use an authorized U.S. Audi dealer to determine warranty eligibility. myAudi can be used for applicable Audi Care options.
Evidence unavailable—check the official document
- Audi vehicle-specific warranty qualifications not established for library-wide display
Evidence unavailable · Audi · Not stated
Applicable model years: 2021, 2022, 2023, 2024, 2025, 2026
U.S. jurisdiction: United States. Accessed 2026-08-30. Locator: Verify the exact vehicle with the official route: Use Audi USA's maintenance tool with the VIN or exact year/model/trim to retrieve the owner material and schedule; use an authorized U.S. Audi dealer to determine warranty eligibility. myAudi can be used for applicable Audi Care options.
Evidence unavailable—check the official document
- Auto Warranties and Auto Service Contracts
Official web page · Federal Trade Commission · April 2024
Applicable model years: 2021, 2022, 2023, 2024, 2025, 2026
U.S. jurisdiction: United States. Accessed 2026-08-30. Locator: Differences Between Auto Warranties and Auto Service Contracts; Facts About Auto Warranties
- 2026 lineup launches with Audi Signature Care Scheduled Maintenance included on all models
Official web page · Audi of America, Inc. · 2025-08-21
Applicable model years: 2026
U.S. jurisdiction: U.S. and territories where stated. Accessed 2026-08-30. Locator: Warranty/roadside/corrosion/Signature Care bullet list
- Audi Care Updates
Official web page · Audi of America, Inc. · Not stated
Applicable model years: 2021, 2022, 2023, 2024, 2025, 2026
U.S. jurisdiction: U.S.. Accessed 2026-08-30. Locator: Coverage Options and FAQs: Audi Care, Audi Signature Care and Audi Care Select
- e-tron FAQs
Official web page · Audi of America, Inc. · Not stated
Applicable model years: 2021, 2022, 2023, 2024, 2025, 2026
U.S. jurisdiction: U.S.. Accessed 2026-08-30. Locator: High-voltage battery warranty footnote
- Audi Signature Care
Official web page · Audi of America, Inc. · Not stated
Applicable model years: 2026
U.S. jurisdiction: U.S. and territories. Accessed 2026-08-30. Locator: Overview, Model Years, Packages and General Info
- Audi warranties
Official web page · Audi of America, Inc. · Not stated
Applicable model years: 2021, 2022, 2023, 2024, 2025, 2026
U.S. jurisdiction: U.S.. Accessed 2026-08-30. Locator: New Vehicle Limited Warranty section and FAQ
Confirm the vehicle
Official vehicle lookup
- Use Audi USA's maintenance tool with the VIN or exact year/model/trim to retrieve the owner material and schedule; use an authorized U.S. Audi dealer to determine warranty eligibility. myAudi can be used for applicable Audi Care options. Open the official owner portal.
- Use the full 17-digit VIN through Audi's official owner route when available, then compare it with the original model-year warranty document.
- Ask an authorized Audi dealer to confirm the VIN-specific in-service date, original booklet, and current warranty record before relying on any term.
Before relying on a summary
Vehicle verification checklist
- Match the full VIN to the manufacturer record.
- Confirm the exact model, trim, powertrain, and model year.
- Check original in-service, registration, use, territory, and state context where the official document calls for it.
- Read the current manufacturer document and ask an authorized dealer about the vehicle-specific record.
Editorial accountability
Reviewed with a visible method
By Olivia Miller.
Olivia Miller is an Ease Auto editorial pen name.
Ease Auto editorial pen name. Olivia Miller is an Ease Auto editorial pen name used to clearly attribute educational vehicle-protection coverage reviewed by the Ease Auto editorial team.
Reviewed by Ease Auto editorial team. Ease Auto is preparing for a future business launch. This team profile does not claim individual credentials, customer-support experience, or claims authority. Named subject-matter authors and reviewers will be added before commercial launch.
Published 2026-08-30; reviewed 2026-08-30; next review 2027-08-30.