U.S. model years 2021–2026
Buick factory warranty
Buick factory-warranty guide for U.S. MY2021–MY2026. No exact-year, brand-wide baseline term is retained. Scope-limited overlays are retained separately for MY2026 named-model overlay for new-vehicle, powertrain, surface-corrosion, corrosion-perforation, roadside-assistance, and included-maintenance. Official route: buick.com / Warranty & protection plans.
How to read the matrix
Use the source for the vehicle in front of you
Historical changes
Each MY2021–MY2026 entry is an exact-year record for Buick. There is no retained exact-year, brand-wide baseline term. Scoped material appears only as MY2026 named-model overlay for new-vehicle, powertrain, surface-corrosion, corrosion-perforation, roadside-assistance, and included-maintenance. No displayed term is carried to an adjacent model year, another propulsion type, or a different named-vehicle scope.
Evidence unavailable—check the official document
Evidence: EU.buick.verification
Program structure
Buick is presented as nine distinct factory-warranty or benefit categories for each exact model year. No exact-year, brand-wide baseline term is retained. Scope-limited overlays are retained separately for MY2026 named-model overlay for new-vehicle, powertrain, surface-corrosion, corrosion-perforation, roadside-assistance, and included-maintenance. Retained affirmative source records use official manufacturer web page evidence. The guide records an exact official locator: Build & Price summary; selected state: 2026 Envista Avenir FWD; Warranty section; cards: 1 Scheduled Maintenance Visit; Bumper-to-Bumper Limited Warranty; Rust Limited Warranty / Rust-Through; Powertrain/Drivetrain limited warranty; Roadside Assistance Program.
Evidence unavailable—check the official document
Evidence: EU.buick.verification
Separate benefits
For Buick, roadside-assistance terms are retained only in MY2026 named-model overlay; included-maintenance terms are retained only in MY2026 named-model overlay. Those entries are displayed as separate benefits, not warranty-repair conclusions; every other roadside or maintenance cell remains unverified.
Evidence unavailable—check the official document
Evidence: EU.buick.verification
Vehicle-specific verification
For a vehicle-specific determination, use the recorded Buick official route: Sign into MyBuick and select the vehicle's Warranty Tracker; obtain the exact warranty guide by year/make/model from GM Manuals and Guides. Then compare the VIN-specific record with the original model-year material before relying on an unverified cell or a scoped overlay.
Evidence unavailable—check the official document
Evidence: EU.buick.verification
Factory warranty and service-contract overlap
The Federal Trade Commission distinguishes the manufacturer warranty included with a new vehicle from an optional separately purchased auto service contract. For Buick, this guide displays scope-limited overlays only (MY2026 named-model overlay for new-vehicle, powertrain, surface-corrosion, corrosion-perforation, roadside-assistance, and included-maintenance). Compare a proposed contract only against the displayed terms and VIN-specific record; do not broaden an unverified cell or scope-limited overlay.
Evidence: FTC.AUTO.WARRANTIES.SERVICE.CONTRACTS
Coverage matrix
Manufacturer terms by model year
| Category | 2021 | 2022 | 2023 | 2024 | 2025 | 2026 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| New vehicle | New vehicle Unverified Unverified—check the official document Limit rule: Not established from a retained exact-year, brand-wide official source. Applies to: Verify MY2021 Buick model, propulsion, in-service date, and U.S. market applicability through the official lookup. Conditions: No duration, mileage, transfer, exclusion, state, commercial-use, or individual-repair conclusion is asserted here. Evidence unavailable—check the official document Evidence: EU.buick.2021 | New vehicle Unverified Unverified—check the official document Limit rule: Not established from a retained exact-year, brand-wide official source. Applies to: Verify MY2022 Buick model, propulsion, in-service date, and U.S. market applicability through the official lookup. Conditions: No duration, mileage, transfer, exclusion, state, commercial-use, or individual-repair conclusion is asserted here. Evidence unavailable—check the official document Evidence: EU.buick.2022 | New vehicle Unverified Unverified—check the official document Limit rule: Not established from a retained exact-year, brand-wide official source. Applies to: Verify MY2023 Buick model, propulsion, in-service date, and U.S. market applicability through the official lookup. Conditions: No duration, mileage, transfer, exclusion, state, commercial-use, or individual-repair conclusion is asserted here. Evidence unavailable—check the official document Evidence: EU.buick.2023 | New vehicle Unverified Unverified—check the official document Limit rule: Not established from a retained exact-year, brand-wide official source. Applies to: Verify MY2024 Buick model, propulsion, in-service date, and U.S. market applicability through the official lookup. Conditions: No duration, mileage, transfer, exclusion, state, commercial-use, or individual-repair conclusion is asserted here. Evidence unavailable—check the official document Evidence: EU.buick.2024 | New vehicle Unverified Unverified—check the official document Limit rule: Not established from a retained exact-year, brand-wide official source. Applies to: Verify MY2025 Buick model, propulsion, in-service date, and U.S. market applicability through the official lookup. Conditions: No duration, mileage, transfer, exclusion, state, commercial-use, or individual-repair conclusion is asserted here. Evidence unavailable—check the official document Evidence: EU.buick.2025 | New vehicle Unverified Unverified—check the official document Limit rule: Not established from a retained exact-year, brand-wide official source. Applies to: Verify MY2026 Buick model, propulsion, in-service date, and U.S. market applicability through the official lookup. Conditions: No duration, mileage, transfer, exclusion, state, commercial-use, or individual-repair conclusion is asserted here. Evidence unavailable—check the official document Evidence: EU.buick.2026 Exact official-scope MY2026 Buick overlay: named-model source only2026 Buick Envista New vehicle Confirmed 3 years / 36,000 miles Limit rule: whichever occurs first Applies to: 2026 Buick Envista Conditions: build-page terms; see dealer/details Evidence: L01.BUICK-2026-ENVISTA |
| Powertrain | Powertrain Unverified Unverified—check the official document Limit rule: Not established from a retained exact-year, brand-wide official source. Applies to: Verify MY2021 Buick model, propulsion, in-service date, and U.S. market applicability through the official lookup. Conditions: No duration, mileage, transfer, exclusion, state, commercial-use, or individual-repair conclusion is asserted here. Evidence unavailable—check the official document Evidence: EU.buick.2021 | Powertrain Unverified Unverified—check the official document Limit rule: Not established from a retained exact-year, brand-wide official source. Applies to: Verify MY2022 Buick model, propulsion, in-service date, and U.S. market applicability through the official lookup. Conditions: No duration, mileage, transfer, exclusion, state, commercial-use, or individual-repair conclusion is asserted here. Evidence unavailable—check the official document Evidence: EU.buick.2022 | Powertrain Unverified Unverified—check the official document Limit rule: Not established from a retained exact-year, brand-wide official source. Applies to: Verify MY2023 Buick model, propulsion, in-service date, and U.S. market applicability through the official lookup. Conditions: No duration, mileage, transfer, exclusion, state, commercial-use, or individual-repair conclusion is asserted here. Evidence unavailable—check the official document Evidence: EU.buick.2023 | Powertrain Unverified Unverified—check the official document Limit rule: Not established from a retained exact-year, brand-wide official source. Applies to: Verify MY2024 Buick model, propulsion, in-service date, and U.S. market applicability through the official lookup. Conditions: No duration, mileage, transfer, exclusion, state, commercial-use, or individual-repair conclusion is asserted here. Evidence unavailable—check the official document Evidence: EU.buick.2024 | Powertrain Unverified Unverified—check the official document Limit rule: Not established from a retained exact-year, brand-wide official source. Applies to: Verify MY2025 Buick model, propulsion, in-service date, and U.S. market applicability through the official lookup. Conditions: No duration, mileage, transfer, exclusion, state, commercial-use, or individual-repair conclusion is asserted here. Evidence unavailable—check the official document Evidence: EU.buick.2025 | Powertrain Unverified Unverified—check the official document Limit rule: Not established from a retained exact-year, brand-wide official source. Applies to: Verify MY2026 Buick model, propulsion, in-service date, and U.S. market applicability through the official lookup. Conditions: No duration, mileage, transfer, exclusion, state, commercial-use, or individual-repair conclusion is asserted here. Evidence unavailable—check the official document Evidence: EU.buick.2026 Exact official-scope MY2026 Buick overlay: named-model source only2026 Buick Envista Powertrain Confirmed 5 years / 60,000 miles Limit rule: whichever occurs first Applies to: 2026 Buick Envista Conditions: build-page terms Evidence: L01.BUICK-2026-ENVISTA |
| Surface corrosion | Surface corrosion Unverified Unverified—check the official document Limit rule: Not established from a retained exact-year, brand-wide official source. Applies to: Verify MY2021 Buick model, propulsion, in-service date, and U.S. market applicability through the official lookup. Conditions: No duration, mileage, transfer, exclusion, state, commercial-use, or individual-repair conclusion is asserted here. Evidence unavailable—check the official document Evidence: EU.buick.2021 | Surface corrosion Unverified Unverified—check the official document Limit rule: Not established from a retained exact-year, brand-wide official source. Applies to: Verify MY2022 Buick model, propulsion, in-service date, and U.S. market applicability through the official lookup. Conditions: No duration, mileage, transfer, exclusion, state, commercial-use, or individual-repair conclusion is asserted here. Evidence unavailable—check the official document Evidence: EU.buick.2022 | Surface corrosion Unverified Unverified—check the official document Limit rule: Not established from a retained exact-year, brand-wide official source. Applies to: Verify MY2023 Buick model, propulsion, in-service date, and U.S. market applicability through the official lookup. Conditions: No duration, mileage, transfer, exclusion, state, commercial-use, or individual-repair conclusion is asserted here. Evidence unavailable—check the official document Evidence: EU.buick.2023 | Surface corrosion Unverified Unverified—check the official document Limit rule: Not established from a retained exact-year, brand-wide official source. Applies to: Verify MY2024 Buick model, propulsion, in-service date, and U.S. market applicability through the official lookup. Conditions: No duration, mileage, transfer, exclusion, state, commercial-use, or individual-repair conclusion is asserted here. Evidence unavailable—check the official document Evidence: EU.buick.2024 | Surface corrosion Unverified Unverified—check the official document Limit rule: Not established from a retained exact-year, brand-wide official source. Applies to: Verify MY2025 Buick model, propulsion, in-service date, and U.S. market applicability through the official lookup. Conditions: No duration, mileage, transfer, exclusion, state, commercial-use, or individual-repair conclusion is asserted here. Evidence unavailable—check the official document Evidence: EU.buick.2025 | Surface corrosion Unverified Unverified—check the official document Limit rule: Not established from a retained exact-year, brand-wide official source. Applies to: Verify MY2026 Buick model, propulsion, in-service date, and U.S. market applicability through the official lookup. Conditions: No duration, mileage, transfer, exclusion, state, commercial-use, or individual-repair conclusion is asserted here. Evidence unavailable—check the official document Evidence: EU.buick.2026 Exact official-scope MY2026 Buick overlay: do not convert this into a rust-through claim2026 Buick Envista Surface corrosion Confirmed 3 years / 36,000 miles Limit rule: whichever occurs first Applies to: 2026 Buick Envista Conditions: build-page terms Evidence: L01.BUICK-2026-ENVISTA |
| Corrosion perforation | Corrosion perforation Unverified Unverified—check the official document Limit rule: Not established from a retained exact-year, brand-wide official source. Applies to: Verify MY2021 Buick model, propulsion, in-service date, and U.S. market applicability through the official lookup. Conditions: No duration, mileage, transfer, exclusion, state, commercial-use, or individual-repair conclusion is asserted here. Evidence unavailable—check the official document Evidence: EU.buick.2021 | Corrosion perforation Unverified Unverified—check the official document Limit rule: Not established from a retained exact-year, brand-wide official source. Applies to: Verify MY2022 Buick model, propulsion, in-service date, and U.S. market applicability through the official lookup. Conditions: No duration, mileage, transfer, exclusion, state, commercial-use, or individual-repair conclusion is asserted here. Evidence unavailable—check the official document Evidence: EU.buick.2022 | Corrosion perforation Unverified Unverified—check the official document Limit rule: Not established from a retained exact-year, brand-wide official source. Applies to: Verify MY2023 Buick model, propulsion, in-service date, and U.S. market applicability through the official lookup. Conditions: No duration, mileage, transfer, exclusion, state, commercial-use, or individual-repair conclusion is asserted here. Evidence unavailable—check the official document Evidence: EU.buick.2023 | Corrosion perforation Unverified Unverified—check the official document Limit rule: Not established from a retained exact-year, brand-wide official source. Applies to: Verify MY2024 Buick model, propulsion, in-service date, and U.S. market applicability through the official lookup. Conditions: No duration, mileage, transfer, exclusion, state, commercial-use, or individual-repair conclusion is asserted here. Evidence unavailable—check the official document Evidence: EU.buick.2024 | Corrosion perforation Unverified Unverified—check the official document Limit rule: Not established from a retained exact-year, brand-wide official source. Applies to: Verify MY2025 Buick model, propulsion, in-service date, and U.S. market applicability through the official lookup. Conditions: No duration, mileage, transfer, exclusion, state, commercial-use, or individual-repair conclusion is asserted here. Evidence unavailable—check the official document Evidence: EU.buick.2025 | Corrosion perforation Unverified Unverified—check the official document Limit rule: Not established from a retained exact-year, brand-wide official source. Applies to: Verify MY2026 Buick model, propulsion, in-service date, and U.S. market applicability through the official lookup. Conditions: No duration, mileage, transfer, exclusion, state, commercial-use, or individual-repair conclusion is asserted here. Evidence unavailable—check the official document Evidence: EU.buick.2026 Exact official-scope MY2026 Buick overlay: named-model source only2026 Buick Envista Corrosion perforation Confirmed 6 years / 100,000 miles Limit rule: whichever occurs first Applies to: 2026 Buick Envista Conditions: build-page terms Evidence: L01.BUICK-2026-ENVISTA |
| Emissions | Emissions Unverified Unverified—check the official document Limit rule: Not established from a retained exact-year, brand-wide official source. Applies to: Verify MY2021 Buick model, propulsion, in-service date, and U.S. market applicability through the official lookup. Conditions: No duration, mileage, transfer, exclusion, state, commercial-use, or individual-repair conclusion is asserted here. Evidence unavailable—check the official document Evidence: EU.buick.2021 | Emissions Unverified Unverified—check the official document Limit rule: Not established from a retained exact-year, brand-wide official source. Applies to: Verify MY2022 Buick model, propulsion, in-service date, and U.S. market applicability through the official lookup. Conditions: No duration, mileage, transfer, exclusion, state, commercial-use, or individual-repair conclusion is asserted here. Evidence unavailable—check the official document Evidence: EU.buick.2022 | Emissions Unverified Unverified—check the official document Limit rule: Not established from a retained exact-year, brand-wide official source. Applies to: Verify MY2023 Buick model, propulsion, in-service date, and U.S. market applicability through the official lookup. Conditions: No duration, mileage, transfer, exclusion, state, commercial-use, or individual-repair conclusion is asserted here. Evidence unavailable—check the official document Evidence: EU.buick.2023 | Emissions Unverified Unverified—check the official document Limit rule: Not established from a retained exact-year, brand-wide official source. Applies to: Verify MY2024 Buick model, propulsion, in-service date, and U.S. market applicability through the official lookup. Conditions: No duration, mileage, transfer, exclusion, state, commercial-use, or individual-repair conclusion is asserted here. Evidence unavailable—check the official document Evidence: EU.buick.2024 | Emissions Unverified Unverified—check the official document Limit rule: Not established from a retained exact-year, brand-wide official source. Applies to: Verify MY2025 Buick model, propulsion, in-service date, and U.S. market applicability through the official lookup. Conditions: No duration, mileage, transfer, exclusion, state, commercial-use, or individual-repair conclusion is asserted here. Evidence unavailable—check the official document Evidence: EU.buick.2025 | Emissions Unverified Unverified—check the official document Limit rule: Not established from a retained exact-year, brand-wide official source. Applies to: Verify MY2026 Buick model, propulsion, in-service date, and U.S. market applicability through the official lookup. Conditions: No duration, mileage, transfer, exclusion, state, commercial-use, or individual-repair conclusion is asserted here. Evidence unavailable—check the official document Evidence: EU.buick.2026 |
| EV battery & drive unit | EV battery & drive unit Unverified Unverified—check the official document Limit rule: Not established from a retained exact-year, brand-wide official source. Applies to: Verify MY2021 Buick model, propulsion, in-service date, and U.S. market applicability through the official lookup. Conditions: No duration, mileage, transfer, exclusion, state, commercial-use, or individual-repair conclusion is asserted here. Evidence unavailable—check the official document Evidence: EU.buick.2021 | EV battery & drive unit Unverified Unverified—check the official document Limit rule: Not established from a retained exact-year, brand-wide official source. Applies to: Verify MY2022 Buick model, propulsion, in-service date, and U.S. market applicability through the official lookup. Conditions: No duration, mileage, transfer, exclusion, state, commercial-use, or individual-repair conclusion is asserted here. Evidence unavailable—check the official document Evidence: EU.buick.2022 | EV battery & drive unit Unverified Unverified—check the official document Limit rule: Not established from a retained exact-year, brand-wide official source. Applies to: Verify MY2023 Buick model, propulsion, in-service date, and U.S. market applicability through the official lookup. Conditions: No duration, mileage, transfer, exclusion, state, commercial-use, or individual-repair conclusion is asserted here. Evidence unavailable—check the official document Evidence: EU.buick.2023 | EV battery & drive unit Unverified Unverified—check the official document Limit rule: Not established from a retained exact-year, brand-wide official source. Applies to: Verify MY2024 Buick model, propulsion, in-service date, and U.S. market applicability through the official lookup. Conditions: No duration, mileage, transfer, exclusion, state, commercial-use, or individual-repair conclusion is asserted here. Evidence unavailable—check the official document Evidence: EU.buick.2024 | EV battery & drive unit Unverified Unverified—check the official document Limit rule: Not established from a retained exact-year, brand-wide official source. Applies to: Verify MY2025 Buick model, propulsion, in-service date, and U.S. market applicability through the official lookup. Conditions: No duration, mileage, transfer, exclusion, state, commercial-use, or individual-repair conclusion is asserted here. Evidence unavailable—check the official document Evidence: EU.buick.2025 | EV battery & drive unit Unverified Unverified—check the official document Limit rule: Not established from a retained exact-year, brand-wide official source. Applies to: Verify MY2026 Buick model, propulsion, in-service date, and U.S. market applicability through the official lookup. Conditions: No duration, mileage, transfer, exclusion, state, commercial-use, or individual-repair conclusion is asserted here. Evidence unavailable—check the official document Evidence: EU.buick.2026 |
| Hybrid systems | Hybrid systems Unverified Unverified—check the official document Limit rule: Not established from a retained exact-year, brand-wide official source. Applies to: Verify MY2021 Buick model, propulsion, in-service date, and U.S. market applicability through the official lookup. Conditions: No duration, mileage, transfer, exclusion, state, commercial-use, or individual-repair conclusion is asserted here. Evidence unavailable—check the official document Evidence: EU.buick.2021 | Hybrid systems Unverified Unverified—check the official document Limit rule: Not established from a retained exact-year, brand-wide official source. Applies to: Verify MY2022 Buick model, propulsion, in-service date, and U.S. market applicability through the official lookup. Conditions: No duration, mileage, transfer, exclusion, state, commercial-use, or individual-repair conclusion is asserted here. Evidence unavailable—check the official document Evidence: EU.buick.2022 | Hybrid systems Unverified Unverified—check the official document Limit rule: Not established from a retained exact-year, brand-wide official source. Applies to: Verify MY2023 Buick model, propulsion, in-service date, and U.S. market applicability through the official lookup. Conditions: No duration, mileage, transfer, exclusion, state, commercial-use, or individual-repair conclusion is asserted here. Evidence unavailable—check the official document Evidence: EU.buick.2023 | Hybrid systems Unverified Unverified—check the official document Limit rule: Not established from a retained exact-year, brand-wide official source. Applies to: Verify MY2024 Buick model, propulsion, in-service date, and U.S. market applicability through the official lookup. Conditions: No duration, mileage, transfer, exclusion, state, commercial-use, or individual-repair conclusion is asserted here. Evidence unavailable—check the official document Evidence: EU.buick.2024 | Hybrid systems Unverified Unverified—check the official document Limit rule: Not established from a retained exact-year, brand-wide official source. Applies to: Verify MY2025 Buick model, propulsion, in-service date, and U.S. market applicability through the official lookup. Conditions: No duration, mileage, transfer, exclusion, state, commercial-use, or individual-repair conclusion is asserted here. Evidence unavailable—check the official document Evidence: EU.buick.2025 | Hybrid systems Unverified Unverified—check the official document Limit rule: Not established from a retained exact-year, brand-wide official source. Applies to: Verify MY2026 Buick model, propulsion, in-service date, and U.S. market applicability through the official lookup. Conditions: No duration, mileage, transfer, exclusion, state, commercial-use, or individual-repair conclusion is asserted here. Evidence unavailable—check the official document Evidence: EU.buick.2026 |
| Roadside assistance | Roadside assistance Unverified Unverified—check the official document Separate benefitLimit rule: Not established from a retained exact-year, brand-wide official source. Applies to: Verify MY2021 Buick model, propulsion, in-service date, and U.S. market applicability through the official lookup. Conditions: No duration, mileage, transfer, exclusion, state, commercial-use, or individual-repair conclusion is asserted here. Evidence unavailable—check the official document Evidence: EU.buick.2021 | Roadside assistance Unverified Unverified—check the official document Separate benefitLimit rule: Not established from a retained exact-year, brand-wide official source. Applies to: Verify MY2022 Buick model, propulsion, in-service date, and U.S. market applicability through the official lookup. Conditions: No duration, mileage, transfer, exclusion, state, commercial-use, or individual-repair conclusion is asserted here. Evidence unavailable—check the official document Evidence: EU.buick.2022 | Roadside assistance Unverified Unverified—check the official document Separate benefitLimit rule: Not established from a retained exact-year, brand-wide official source. Applies to: Verify MY2023 Buick model, propulsion, in-service date, and U.S. market applicability through the official lookup. Conditions: No duration, mileage, transfer, exclusion, state, commercial-use, or individual-repair conclusion is asserted here. Evidence unavailable—check the official document Evidence: EU.buick.2023 | Roadside assistance Unverified Unverified—check the official document Separate benefitLimit rule: Not established from a retained exact-year, brand-wide official source. Applies to: Verify MY2024 Buick model, propulsion, in-service date, and U.S. market applicability through the official lookup. Conditions: No duration, mileage, transfer, exclusion, state, commercial-use, or individual-repair conclusion is asserted here. Evidence unavailable—check the official document Evidence: EU.buick.2024 | Roadside assistance Unverified Unverified—check the official document Separate benefitLimit rule: Not established from a retained exact-year, brand-wide official source. Applies to: Verify MY2025 Buick model, propulsion, in-service date, and U.S. market applicability through the official lookup. Conditions: No duration, mileage, transfer, exclusion, state, commercial-use, or individual-repair conclusion is asserted here. Evidence unavailable—check the official document Evidence: EU.buick.2025 | Roadside assistance Unverified Unverified—check the official document Separate benefitLimit rule: Not established from a retained exact-year, brand-wide official source. Applies to: Verify MY2026 Buick model, propulsion, in-service date, and U.S. market applicability through the official lookup. Conditions: No duration, mileage, transfer, exclusion, state, commercial-use, or individual-repair conclusion is asserted here. Evidence unavailable—check the official document Evidence: EU.buick.2026 Exact official-scope MY2026 Buick overlay: named-model source only2026 Buick Envista Roadside assistance Confirmed 5 years / 60,000 miles Separate benefitLimit rule: whichever occurs first Applies to: 2026 Buick Envista Conditions: program terms Evidence: L01.BUICK-2026-ENVISTA |
| Included maintenance | Included maintenance Unverified Unverified—check the official document Separate benefitLimit rule: Not established from a retained exact-year, brand-wide official source. Applies to: Verify MY2021 Buick model, propulsion, in-service date, and U.S. market applicability through the official lookup. Conditions: No duration, mileage, transfer, exclusion, state, commercial-use, or individual-repair conclusion is asserted here. Evidence unavailable—check the official document Evidence: EU.buick.2021 | Included maintenance Unverified Unverified—check the official document Separate benefitLimit rule: Not established from a retained exact-year, brand-wide official source. Applies to: Verify MY2022 Buick model, propulsion, in-service date, and U.S. market applicability through the official lookup. Conditions: No duration, mileage, transfer, exclusion, state, commercial-use, or individual-repair conclusion is asserted here. Evidence unavailable—check the official document Evidence: EU.buick.2022 | Included maintenance Unverified Unverified—check the official document Separate benefitLimit rule: Not established from a retained exact-year, brand-wide official source. Applies to: Verify MY2023 Buick model, propulsion, in-service date, and U.S. market applicability through the official lookup. Conditions: No duration, mileage, transfer, exclusion, state, commercial-use, or individual-repair conclusion is asserted here. Evidence unavailable—check the official document Evidence: EU.buick.2023 | Included maintenance Unverified Unverified—check the official document Separate benefitLimit rule: Not established from a retained exact-year, brand-wide official source. Applies to: Verify MY2024 Buick model, propulsion, in-service date, and U.S. market applicability through the official lookup. Conditions: No duration, mileage, transfer, exclusion, state, commercial-use, or individual-repair conclusion is asserted here. Evidence unavailable—check the official document Evidence: EU.buick.2024 | Included maintenance Unverified Unverified—check the official document Separate benefitLimit rule: Not established from a retained exact-year, brand-wide official source. Applies to: Verify MY2025 Buick model, propulsion, in-service date, and U.S. market applicability through the official lookup. Conditions: No duration, mileage, transfer, exclusion, state, commercial-use, or individual-repair conclusion is asserted here. Evidence unavailable—check the official document Evidence: EU.buick.2025 | Included maintenance Unverified Unverified—check the official document Separate benefitLimit rule: Not established from a retained exact-year, brand-wide official source. Applies to: Verify MY2026 Buick model, propulsion, in-service date, and U.S. market applicability through the official lookup. Conditions: No duration, mileage, transfer, exclusion, state, commercial-use, or individual-repair conclusion is asserted here. Evidence unavailable—check the official document Evidence: EU.buick.2026 Exact official-scope MY2026 Buick overlay: named-model source only2026 Buick Envista Included maintenance Confirmed 12 months / 12,000 miles Separate benefitLimit rule: first visit within first year of delivery Applies to: 2026 Buick Envista Conditions: ACDelco oil/filter change, tire rotation, and multi-point inspection; excludes air filters; participating-dealer restrictions apply Evidence: L01.BUICK-2026-ENVISTA |
Scope matters
Exceptions and caveats
Named model · 2026–2026
Exact official-scope MY2026 Buick overlay: named-model source only
2026 Buick Envista
Corrosion perforation
Confirmed
6 years / 100,000 miles
Limit rule: whichever occurs first
Applies to: 2026 Buick Envista
Conditions: build-page terms
Evidence: L01.BUICK-2026-ENVISTA
Named model · 2026–2026
Exact official-scope MY2026 Buick overlay: do not convert this into a rust-through claim
2026 Buick Envista
Surface corrosion
Confirmed
3 years / 36,000 miles
Limit rule: whichever occurs first
Applies to: 2026 Buick Envista
Conditions: build-page terms
Evidence: L01.BUICK-2026-ENVISTA
Named model · 2026–2026
Exact official-scope MY2026 Buick overlay: named-model source only
2026 Buick Envista
Included maintenance
Confirmed
12 months / 12,000 miles
Separate benefitLimit rule: first visit within first year of delivery
Applies to: 2026 Buick Envista
Conditions: ACDelco oil/filter change, tire rotation, and multi-point inspection; excludes air filters; participating-dealer restrictions apply
Evidence: L01.BUICK-2026-ENVISTA
Named model · 2026–2026
Exact official-scope MY2026 Buick overlay: named-model source only
2026 Buick Envista
New vehicle
Confirmed
3 years / 36,000 miles
Limit rule: whichever occurs first
Applies to: 2026 Buick Envista
Conditions: build-page terms; see dealer/details
Evidence: L01.BUICK-2026-ENVISTA
Named model · 2026–2026
Exact official-scope MY2026 Buick overlay: named-model source only
2026 Buick Envista
Powertrain
Confirmed
5 years / 60,000 miles
Limit rule: whichever occurs first
Applies to: 2026 Buick Envista
Conditions: build-page terms
Evidence: L01.BUICK-2026-ENVISTA
Named model · 2026–2026
Exact official-scope MY2026 Buick overlay: named-model source only
2026 Buick Envista
Roadside assistance
Confirmed
5 years / 60,000 miles
Separate benefitLimit rule: whichever occurs first
Applies to: 2026 Buick Envista
Conditions: program terms
Evidence: L01.BUICK-2026-ENVISTA
- Geographic eligibility
- Unverified
Verify U.S., territory, export, and cross-border eligibility in the exact Buick warranty document; this guide makes no general geographic conclusion beyond displayed source-limited terms.
Evidence unavailable—check the official document
Evidence: EU.buick.verification
- Model eligibility
- Unverified
Verify named-model, trim, propulsion, and equipment eligibility in the exact Buick booklet and VIN record; this guide makes no general model-specific conclusion beyond displayed source-limited terms.
Evidence unavailable—check the official document
Evidence: EU.buick.verification
- Original owner
- Unverified
Verify any original-owner qualification in the exact Buick warranty document or VIN record; this guide makes no general ownership-dependent conclusion beyond displayed source-limited terms.
Evidence unavailable—check the official document
Evidence: EU.buick.verification
- State and emissions rules
- Unverified
Verify state-specific law, emissions, registration, and certification effects in the exact Buick materials; this guide makes no general state-law conclusion beyond displayed source-limited terms.
Evidence unavailable—check the official document
Evidence: EU.buick.verification
- Transfer and ownership
- Unverified
Verify transfer eligibility for the exact Buick vehicle in its original model-year warranty document or VIN record; this guide makes no general transfer conclusion beyond displayed source-limited terms.
Evidence unavailable—check the official document
Evidence: EU.buick.verification
- Vehicle use
- Unverified
Verify commercial, fleet, rental, rideshare, or other vehicle-use eligibility in the exact Buick warranty document; this guide makes no general vehicle-use conclusion beyond displayed source-limited terms.
Evidence unavailable—check the official document
Evidence: EU.buick.verification
Evidence trail
Evidence and source locators
- Exact MY2021 Buick brand-wide warranty term not established from the retained official-source ledger
Evidence unavailable · Buick · Not stated
Applicable model years: 2021
U.S. jurisdiction: United States. Accessed 2026-08-30. Locator: Use the official owner/VIN/dealer retrieval route: Sign into MyBuick and select the vehicle's Warranty Tracker; obtain the exact warranty guide by year/make/model from GM Manuals and Guides.
Evidence unavailable—check the official document
- Exact MY2022 Buick brand-wide warranty term not established from the retained official-source ledger
Evidence unavailable · Buick · Not stated
Applicable model years: 2022
U.S. jurisdiction: United States. Accessed 2026-08-30. Locator: Use the official owner/VIN/dealer retrieval route: Sign into MyBuick and select the vehicle's Warranty Tracker; obtain the exact warranty guide by year/make/model from GM Manuals and Guides.
Evidence unavailable—check the official document
- Exact MY2023 Buick brand-wide warranty term not established from the retained official-source ledger
Evidence unavailable · Buick · Not stated
Applicable model years: 2023
U.S. jurisdiction: United States. Accessed 2026-08-30. Locator: Use the official owner/VIN/dealer retrieval route: Sign into MyBuick and select the vehicle's Warranty Tracker; obtain the exact warranty guide by year/make/model from GM Manuals and Guides.
Evidence unavailable—check the official document
- Exact MY2024 Buick brand-wide warranty term not established from the retained official-source ledger
Evidence unavailable · Buick · Not stated
Applicable model years: 2024
U.S. jurisdiction: United States. Accessed 2026-08-30. Locator: Use the official owner/VIN/dealer retrieval route: Sign into MyBuick and select the vehicle's Warranty Tracker; obtain the exact warranty guide by year/make/model from GM Manuals and Guides.
Evidence unavailable—check the official document
- Exact MY2025 Buick brand-wide warranty term not established from the retained official-source ledger
Evidence unavailable · Buick · Not stated
Applicable model years: 2025
U.S. jurisdiction: United States. Accessed 2026-08-30. Locator: Use the official owner/VIN/dealer retrieval route: Sign into MyBuick and select the vehicle's Warranty Tracker; obtain the exact warranty guide by year/make/model from GM Manuals and Guides.
Evidence unavailable—check the official document
- Exact MY2026 Buick brand-wide warranty term not established from the retained official-source ledger
Evidence unavailable · Buick · Not stated
Applicable model years: 2026
U.S. jurisdiction: United States. Accessed 2026-08-30. Locator: Use the official owner/VIN/dealer retrieval route: Sign into MyBuick and select the vehicle's Warranty Tracker; obtain the exact warranty guide by year/make/model from GM Manuals and Guides.
Evidence unavailable—check the official document
- Buick vehicle-specific warranty qualifications not established for library-wide display
Evidence unavailable · Buick · Not stated
Applicable model years: 2021, 2022, 2023, 2024, 2025, 2026
U.S. jurisdiction: United States. Accessed 2026-08-30. Locator: Verify the exact vehicle with the official route: Sign into MyBuick and select the vehicle's Warranty Tracker; obtain the exact warranty guide by year/make/model from GM Manuals and Guides.
Evidence unavailable—check the official document
- Auto Warranties and Auto Service Contracts
Official web page · Federal Trade Commission · April 2024
Applicable model years: 2021, 2022, 2023, 2024, 2025, 2026
U.S. jurisdiction: United States. Accessed 2026-08-30. Locator: Differences Between Auto Warranties and Auto Service Contracts; Facts About Auto Warranties
- Build & Price: 2026 Envista
Official web page · Buick / General Motors LLC · Not stated
Applicable model years: 2026
U.S. jurisdiction: United States. Accessed 2026-08-30. Locator: Build & Price summary; selected state: 2026 Envista Avenir FWD; Warranty section; cards: 1 Scheduled Maintenance Visit; Bumper-to-Bumper Limited Warranty; Rust Limited Warranty / Rust-Through; Powertrain/Drivetrain limited warranty; Roadside Assistance Program.
Confirm the vehicle
Official vehicle lookup
- Sign into MyBuick and select the vehicle's Warranty Tracker; obtain the exact warranty guide by year/make/model from GM Manuals and Guides. Open the official owner portal.
- Use the full 17-digit VIN through Buick's official owner route when available, then compare it with the original model-year warranty document.
- Ask an authorized Buick dealer to confirm the VIN-specific in-service date, original booklet, and current warranty record before relying on any term.
Before relying on a summary
Vehicle verification checklist
- Match the full VIN to the manufacturer record.
- Confirm the exact model, trim, powertrain, and model year.
- Check original in-service, registration, use, territory, and state context where the official document calls for it.
- Read the current manufacturer document and ask an authorized dealer about the vehicle-specific record.
Editorial accountability
Reviewed with a visible method
By Olivia Miller.
Olivia Miller is an Ease Auto editorial pen name.
Ease Auto editorial pen name. Olivia Miller is an Ease Auto editorial pen name used to clearly attribute educational vehicle-protection coverage reviewed by the Ease Auto editorial team.
Reviewed by Ease Auto editorial team. Ease Auto is preparing for a future business launch. This team profile does not claim individual credentials, customer-support experience, or claims authority. Named subject-matter authors and reviewers will be added before commercial launch.
Published 2026-08-30; reviewed 2026-08-30; next review 2027-08-30.