U.S. model years 2021–2026
Chevrolet factory warranty
Chevrolet factory-warranty guide for U.S. MY2021–MY2026. Exact-year, brand-wide baseline terms are retained only for MY2022 new-vehicle, surface-corrosion, and corrosion-perforation. Scope-limited overlays are retained separately for MY2022 commercial overlay for powertrain, MY2022 EV overlay for EV-battery/drive-unit, MY2026 EV overlay for EV-battery/drive-unit, MY2026 named-model overlay for new-vehicle and powertrain, and MY2022 neutral-scope overlay for roadside-assistance. Official route: chevrolet.com / Owners warranty.
How to read the matrix
Use the source for the vehicle in front of you
Historical changes
Each MY2021–MY2026 entry is an exact-year record for Chevrolet. Retained baseline evidence appears only at MY2022 new-vehicle, surface-corrosion, and corrosion-perforation. Scoped material appears only as MY2022 commercial overlay for powertrain, MY2022 EV overlay for EV-battery/drive-unit, MY2026 EV overlay for EV-battery/drive-unit, MY2026 named-model overlay for new-vehicle and powertrain, and MY2022 neutral-scope overlay for roadside-assistance. No displayed term is carried to an adjacent model year, another propulsion type, or a different named-vehicle scope.
Evidence unavailable—check the official document
Evidence: EU.chevrolet.verification
Program structure
Chevrolet is presented as nine distinct factory-warranty or benefit categories for each exact model year. Exact-year, brand-wide baseline terms are retained only for MY2022 new-vehicle, surface-corrosion, and corrosion-perforation. Scope-limited overlays are retained separately for MY2022 commercial overlay for powertrain, MY2022 EV overlay for EV-battery/drive-unit, MY2026 EV overlay for EV-battery/drive-unit, MY2026 named-model overlay for new-vehicle and powertrain, and MY2022 neutral-scope overlay for roadside-assistance. Retained affirmative source records use official warranty document and official manufacturer web page evidence. The guide records an exact official locator: Confident coverage; EV warranty FAQ.
Evidence unavailable—check the official document
Evidence: EU.chevrolet.verification
Separate benefits
For Chevrolet, roadside-assistance terms are retained only in MY2022 neutral-scope overlay; no affirmative included-maintenance term is retained. Those entries are displayed as separate benefits, not warranty-repair conclusions; every other roadside or maintenance cell remains unverified.
Evidence unavailable—check the official document
Evidence: EU.chevrolet.verification
Vehicle-specific verification
For a vehicle-specific determination, use the recorded Chevrolet official route: Sign into MyChevrolet and open Warranty Tracker for the listed vehicle. For documents, select exact year/make/model in GM Manuals and Guides; that portal says it does not search by VIN. Then compare the VIN-specific record with the original model-year material before relying on an unverified cell or a scoped overlay.
Evidence unavailable—check the official document
Evidence: EU.chevrolet.verification
Factory warranty and service-contract overlap
The Federal Trade Commission distinguishes the manufacturer warranty included with a new vehicle from an optional separately purchased auto service contract. For Chevrolet, this guide displays both exact-year baseline terms and scope-limited overlays (MY2022 commercial overlay for powertrain, MY2022 EV overlay for EV-battery/drive-unit, MY2026 EV overlay for EV-battery/drive-unit, MY2026 named-model overlay for new-vehicle and powertrain, and MY2022 neutral-scope overlay for roadside-assistance). Compare a proposed contract only against the displayed terms and VIN-specific record; do not broaden an unverified cell or scope-limited overlay.
Evidence: FTC.AUTO.WARRANTIES.SERVICE.CONTRACTS
Coverage matrix
Manufacturer terms by model year
| Category | 2021 | 2022 | 2023 | 2024 | 2025 | 2026 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| New vehicle | New vehicle Unverified Unverified—check the official document Limit rule: Not established from a retained exact-year, brand-wide official source. Applies to: Verify MY2021 Chevrolet model, propulsion, in-service date, and U.S. market applicability through the official lookup. Conditions: No duration, mileage, transfer, exclusion, state, commercial-use, or individual-repair conclusion is asserted here. Evidence unavailable—check the official document Evidence: EU.chevrolet.2021 | New vehicle Confirmed 3 years / 36,000 miles Limit rule: whichever occurs first Applies to: Chevrolet vehicles registered and normally operated in the United States Conditions: materials/workmanship defect; take to Chevrolet dealer within period Evidence: L01.GM-CHEVROLET-2022-WG | New vehicle Unverified Unverified—check the official document Limit rule: Not established from a retained exact-year, brand-wide official source. Applies to: Verify MY2023 Chevrolet model, propulsion, in-service date, and U.S. market applicability through the official lookup. Conditions: No duration, mileage, transfer, exclusion, state, commercial-use, or individual-repair conclusion is asserted here. Evidence unavailable—check the official document Evidence: EU.chevrolet.2023 | New vehicle Unverified Unverified—check the official document Limit rule: Not established from a retained exact-year, brand-wide official source. Applies to: Verify MY2024 Chevrolet model, propulsion, in-service date, and U.S. market applicability through the official lookup. Conditions: No duration, mileage, transfer, exclusion, state, commercial-use, or individual-repair conclusion is asserted here. Evidence unavailable—check the official document Evidence: EU.chevrolet.2024 | New vehicle Unverified Unverified—check the official document Limit rule: Not established from a retained exact-year, brand-wide official source. Applies to: Verify MY2025 Chevrolet model, propulsion, in-service date, and U.S. market applicability through the official lookup. Conditions: No duration, mileage, transfer, exclusion, state, commercial-use, or individual-repair conclusion is asserted here. Evidence unavailable—check the official document Evidence: EU.chevrolet.2025 | New vehicle Unverified Unverified—check the official document Limit rule: Not established from a retained exact-year, brand-wide official source. Applies to: Verify MY2026 Chevrolet model, propulsion, in-service date, and U.S. market applicability through the official lookup. Conditions: No duration, mileage, transfer, exclusion, state, commercial-use, or individual-repair conclusion is asserted here. Evidence unavailable—check the official document Evidence: EU.chevrolet.2026 Exact official-scope MY2026 Chevrolet overlay: not sufficient proof for every non-Performance Chevrolet modelnew Chevrolet Performance models only New vehicle Confirmed 3 years / 36,000 miles Limit rule: whichever occurs first Applies to: new Chevrolet Performance models only Conditions: standard limited warranty terms Evidence: L01.CHEVROLET-2026-PERFORMANCE |
| Powertrain | Powertrain Unverified Unverified—check the official document Limit rule: Not established from a retained exact-year, brand-wide official source. Applies to: Verify MY2021 Chevrolet model, propulsion, in-service date, and U.S. market applicability through the official lookup. Conditions: No duration, mileage, transfer, exclusion, state, commercial-use, or individual-repair conclusion is asserted here. Evidence unavailable—check the official document Evidence: EU.chevrolet.2021 | Powertrain Unverified Unverified—check the official document Limit rule: Not established from a retained exact-year, brand-wide official source. Applies to: Verify MY2022 Chevrolet model, propulsion, in-service date, and U.S. market applicability through the official lookup. Conditions: No duration, mileage, transfer, exclusion, state, commercial-use, or individual-repair conclusion is asserted here. Evidence unavailable—check the official document Evidence: EU.chevrolet.2022 Exact official-scope MY2022 Chevrolet overlay: commercial/fleet qualification must be verified, not assumedChevrolet 2022 guide scope Powertrain Varies Varies — 5 years / 60,000 miles Limit rule: whichever occurs first; Duramax 3.0L/6.6L and qualifying commercial/government fleet have 5 years/100,000 miles Applies to: Chevrolet 2022 guide scope Conditions: specified components/materials-workmanship defect Evidence: L01.GM-CHEVROLET-2022-WG | Powertrain Unverified Unverified—check the official document Limit rule: Not established from a retained exact-year, brand-wide official source. Applies to: Verify MY2023 Chevrolet model, propulsion, in-service date, and U.S. market applicability through the official lookup. Conditions: No duration, mileage, transfer, exclusion, state, commercial-use, or individual-repair conclusion is asserted here. Evidence unavailable—check the official document Evidence: EU.chevrolet.2023 | Powertrain Unverified Unverified—check the official document Limit rule: Not established from a retained exact-year, brand-wide official source. Applies to: Verify MY2024 Chevrolet model, propulsion, in-service date, and U.S. market applicability through the official lookup. Conditions: No duration, mileage, transfer, exclusion, state, commercial-use, or individual-repair conclusion is asserted here. Evidence unavailable—check the official document Evidence: EU.chevrolet.2024 | Powertrain Unverified Unverified—check the official document Limit rule: Not established from a retained exact-year, brand-wide official source. Applies to: Verify MY2025 Chevrolet model, propulsion, in-service date, and U.S. market applicability through the official lookup. Conditions: No duration, mileage, transfer, exclusion, state, commercial-use, or individual-repair conclusion is asserted here. Evidence unavailable—check the official document Evidence: EU.chevrolet.2025 | Powertrain Unverified Unverified—check the official document Limit rule: Not established from a retained exact-year, brand-wide official source. Applies to: Verify MY2026 Chevrolet model, propulsion, in-service date, and U.S. market applicability through the official lookup. Conditions: No duration, mileage, transfer, exclusion, state, commercial-use, or individual-repair conclusion is asserted here. Evidence unavailable—check the official document Evidence: EU.chevrolet.2026 Exact official-scope MY2026 Chevrolet overlay: both terms said to be transferable on source page; named 2023 Corvette Z06 transfer restriction is documented separately on Chevrolet warranty page and must not be generalizednew Chevrolet Performance models only Powertrain Confirmed 5 years / 60,000 miles Limit rule: whichever occurs first Applies to: new Chevrolet Performance models only Conditions: standard limited warranty terms Evidence: L01.CHEVROLET-2026-PERFORMANCE |
| Surface corrosion | Surface corrosion Unverified Unverified—check the official document Limit rule: Not established from a retained exact-year, brand-wide official source. Applies to: Verify MY2021 Chevrolet model, propulsion, in-service date, and U.S. market applicability through the official lookup. Conditions: No duration, mileage, transfer, exclusion, state, commercial-use, or individual-repair conclusion is asserted here. Evidence unavailable—check the official document Evidence: EU.chevrolet.2021 | Surface corrosion Confirmed 3 years / 36,000 miles Limit rule: whichever occurs first Applies to: body and sheet-metal corrosion under New Vehicle Limited Warranty Conditions: subject to warranty exclusions Evidence: L01.GM-CHEVROLET-2022-WG | Surface corrosion Unverified Unverified—check the official document Limit rule: Not established from a retained exact-year, brand-wide official source. Applies to: Verify MY2023 Chevrolet model, propulsion, in-service date, and U.S. market applicability through the official lookup. Conditions: No duration, mileage, transfer, exclusion, state, commercial-use, or individual-repair conclusion is asserted here. Evidence unavailable—check the official document Evidence: EU.chevrolet.2023 | Surface corrosion Unverified Unverified—check the official document Limit rule: Not established from a retained exact-year, brand-wide official source. Applies to: Verify MY2024 Chevrolet model, propulsion, in-service date, and U.S. market applicability through the official lookup. Conditions: No duration, mileage, transfer, exclusion, state, commercial-use, or individual-repair conclusion is asserted here. Evidence unavailable—check the official document Evidence: EU.chevrolet.2024 | Surface corrosion Unverified Unverified—check the official document Limit rule: Not established from a retained exact-year, brand-wide official source. Applies to: Verify MY2025 Chevrolet model, propulsion, in-service date, and U.S. market applicability through the official lookup. Conditions: No duration, mileage, transfer, exclusion, state, commercial-use, or individual-repair conclusion is asserted here. Evidence unavailable—check the official document Evidence: EU.chevrolet.2025 | Surface corrosion Unverified Unverified—check the official document Limit rule: Not established from a retained exact-year, brand-wide official source. Applies to: Verify MY2026 Chevrolet model, propulsion, in-service date, and U.S. market applicability through the official lookup. Conditions: No duration, mileage, transfer, exclusion, state, commercial-use, or individual-repair conclusion is asserted here. Evidence unavailable—check the official document Evidence: EU.chevrolet.2026 |
| Corrosion perforation | Corrosion perforation Unverified Unverified—check the official document Limit rule: Not established from a retained exact-year, brand-wide official source. Applies to: Verify MY2021 Chevrolet model, propulsion, in-service date, and U.S. market applicability through the official lookup. Conditions: No duration, mileage, transfer, exclusion, state, commercial-use, or individual-repair conclusion is asserted here. Evidence unavailable—check the official document Evidence: EU.chevrolet.2021 | Corrosion perforation Confirmed 6 years / 100,000 miles Limit rule: whichever occurs first Applies to: body sheet metal rusts through, an actual hole Conditions: see sheet-metal coverage/exclusions Evidence: L01.GM-CHEVROLET-2022-WG | Corrosion perforation Unverified Unverified—check the official document Limit rule: Not established from a retained exact-year, brand-wide official source. Applies to: Verify MY2023 Chevrolet model, propulsion, in-service date, and U.S. market applicability through the official lookup. Conditions: No duration, mileage, transfer, exclusion, state, commercial-use, or individual-repair conclusion is asserted here. Evidence unavailable—check the official document Evidence: EU.chevrolet.2023 | Corrosion perforation Unverified Unverified—check the official document Limit rule: Not established from a retained exact-year, brand-wide official source. Applies to: Verify MY2024 Chevrolet model, propulsion, in-service date, and U.S. market applicability through the official lookup. Conditions: No duration, mileage, transfer, exclusion, state, commercial-use, or individual-repair conclusion is asserted here. Evidence unavailable—check the official document Evidence: EU.chevrolet.2024 | Corrosion perforation Unverified Unverified—check the official document Limit rule: Not established from a retained exact-year, brand-wide official source. Applies to: Verify MY2025 Chevrolet model, propulsion, in-service date, and U.S. market applicability through the official lookup. Conditions: No duration, mileage, transfer, exclusion, state, commercial-use, or individual-repair conclusion is asserted here. Evidence unavailable—check the official document Evidence: EU.chevrolet.2025 | Corrosion perforation Unverified Unverified—check the official document Limit rule: Not established from a retained exact-year, brand-wide official source. Applies to: Verify MY2026 Chevrolet model, propulsion, in-service date, and U.S. market applicability through the official lookup. Conditions: No duration, mileage, transfer, exclusion, state, commercial-use, or individual-repair conclusion is asserted here. Evidence unavailable—check the official document Evidence: EU.chevrolet.2026 |
| Emissions | Emissions Unverified Unverified—check the official document Limit rule: Not established from a retained exact-year, brand-wide official source. Applies to: Verify MY2021 Chevrolet model, propulsion, in-service date, and U.S. market applicability through the official lookup. Conditions: No duration, mileage, transfer, exclusion, state, commercial-use, or individual-repair conclusion is asserted here. Evidence unavailable—check the official document Evidence: EU.chevrolet.2021 | Emissions Unverified Unverified—check the official document Limit rule: Not established from a retained exact-year, brand-wide official source. Applies to: Verify MY2022 Chevrolet model, propulsion, in-service date, and U.S. market applicability through the official lookup. Conditions: No duration, mileage, transfer, exclusion, state, commercial-use, or individual-repair conclusion is asserted here. Evidence unavailable—check the official document Evidence: EU.chevrolet.2022 | Emissions Unverified Unverified—check the official document Limit rule: Not established from a retained exact-year, brand-wide official source. Applies to: Verify MY2023 Chevrolet model, propulsion, in-service date, and U.S. market applicability through the official lookup. Conditions: No duration, mileage, transfer, exclusion, state, commercial-use, or individual-repair conclusion is asserted here. Evidence unavailable—check the official document Evidence: EU.chevrolet.2023 | Emissions Unverified Unverified—check the official document Limit rule: Not established from a retained exact-year, brand-wide official source. Applies to: Verify MY2024 Chevrolet model, propulsion, in-service date, and U.S. market applicability through the official lookup. Conditions: No duration, mileage, transfer, exclusion, state, commercial-use, or individual-repair conclusion is asserted here. Evidence unavailable—check the official document Evidence: EU.chevrolet.2024 | Emissions Unverified Unverified—check the official document Limit rule: Not established from a retained exact-year, brand-wide official source. Applies to: Verify MY2025 Chevrolet model, propulsion, in-service date, and U.S. market applicability through the official lookup. Conditions: No duration, mileage, transfer, exclusion, state, commercial-use, or individual-repair conclusion is asserted here. Evidence unavailable—check the official document Evidence: EU.chevrolet.2025 | Emissions Unverified Unverified—check the official document Limit rule: Not established from a retained exact-year, brand-wide official source. Applies to: Verify MY2026 Chevrolet model, propulsion, in-service date, and U.S. market applicability through the official lookup. Conditions: No duration, mileage, transfer, exclusion, state, commercial-use, or individual-repair conclusion is asserted here. Evidence unavailable—check the official document Evidence: EU.chevrolet.2026 |
| EV battery & drive unit | EV battery & drive unit Unverified Unverified—check the official document Limit rule: Not established from a retained exact-year, brand-wide official source. Applies to: Verify MY2021 Chevrolet model, propulsion, in-service date, and U.S. market applicability through the official lookup. Conditions: No duration, mileage, transfer, exclusion, state, commercial-use, or individual-repair conclusion is asserted here. Evidence unavailable—check the official document Evidence: EU.chevrolet.2021 | EV battery & drive unit Unverified Unverified—check the official document Limit rule: Not established from a retained exact-year, brand-wide official source. Applies to: Verify MY2022 Chevrolet model, propulsion, in-service date, and U.S. market applicability through the official lookup. Conditions: No duration, mileage, transfer, exclusion, state, commercial-use, or individual-repair conclusion is asserted here. Evidence unavailable—check the official document Evidence: EU.chevrolet.2022 Exact official-scope MY2022 Chevrolet overlay: capacity loss replacement/repair is only if certified dealer finds capacity below 60% of original value during periodelectric vehicles registered and normally operated in the United States EV battery & drive unit Confirmed 8 years / 100,000 miles Limit rule: whichever occurs first from original in-service date Applies to: electric vehicles registered and normally operated in the United States Conditions: specific electric-propulsion component/materials-workmanship defect; listed capacity threshold applies to propulsion battery Evidence: L01.GM-CHEVROLET-2022-WG | EV battery & drive unit Unverified Unverified—check the official document Limit rule: Not established from a retained exact-year, brand-wide official source. Applies to: Verify MY2023 Chevrolet model, propulsion, in-service date, and U.S. market applicability through the official lookup. Conditions: No duration, mileage, transfer, exclusion, state, commercial-use, or individual-repair conclusion is asserted here. Evidence unavailable—check the official document Evidence: EU.chevrolet.2023 | EV battery & drive unit Unverified Unverified—check the official document Limit rule: Not established from a retained exact-year, brand-wide official source. Applies to: Verify MY2024 Chevrolet model, propulsion, in-service date, and U.S. market applicability through the official lookup. Conditions: No duration, mileage, transfer, exclusion, state, commercial-use, or individual-repair conclusion is asserted here. Evidence unavailable—check the official document Evidence: EU.chevrolet.2024 | EV battery & drive unit Unverified Unverified—check the official document Limit rule: Not established from a retained exact-year, brand-wide official source. Applies to: Verify MY2025 Chevrolet model, propulsion, in-service date, and U.S. market applicability through the official lookup. Conditions: No duration, mileage, transfer, exclusion, state, commercial-use, or individual-repair conclusion is asserted here. Evidence unavailable—check the official document Evidence: EU.chevrolet.2025 | EV battery & drive unit Unverified Unverified—check the official document Limit rule: Not established from a retained exact-year, brand-wide official source. Applies to: Verify MY2026 Chevrolet model, propulsion, in-service date, and U.S. market applicability through the official lookup. Conditions: No duration, mileage, transfer, exclusion, state, commercial-use, or individual-repair conclusion is asserted here. Evidence unavailable—check the official document Evidence: EU.chevrolet.2026 Exact official-scope MY2026 Chevrolet overlay: do not infer battery capacity threshold from the current pageChevrolet EVs; current page also says all 2016+ EVs for roadside/tow statements EV battery & drive unit Confirmed 8 years / 100,000 miles Limit rule: whichever occurs first Applies to: Chevrolet EVs; current page also says all 2016+ EVs for roadside/tow statements Conditions: see EV warranty/manual for covered propulsion components Evidence: L01.CHEVROLET-2026-EV |
| Hybrid systems | Hybrid systems Unverified Unverified—check the official document Limit rule: Not established from a retained exact-year, brand-wide official source. Applies to: Verify MY2021 Chevrolet model, propulsion, in-service date, and U.S. market applicability through the official lookup. Conditions: No duration, mileage, transfer, exclusion, state, commercial-use, or individual-repair conclusion is asserted here. Evidence unavailable—check the official document Evidence: EU.chevrolet.2021 | Hybrid systems Unverified Unverified—check the official document Limit rule: Not established from a retained exact-year, brand-wide official source. Applies to: Verify MY2022 Chevrolet model, propulsion, in-service date, and U.S. market applicability through the official lookup. Conditions: No duration, mileage, transfer, exclusion, state, commercial-use, or individual-repair conclusion is asserted here. Evidence unavailable—check the official document Evidence: EU.chevrolet.2022 | Hybrid systems Unverified Unverified—check the official document Limit rule: Not established from a retained exact-year, brand-wide official source. Applies to: Verify MY2023 Chevrolet model, propulsion, in-service date, and U.S. market applicability through the official lookup. Conditions: No duration, mileage, transfer, exclusion, state, commercial-use, or individual-repair conclusion is asserted here. Evidence unavailable—check the official document Evidence: EU.chevrolet.2023 | Hybrid systems Unverified Unverified—check the official document Limit rule: Not established from a retained exact-year, brand-wide official source. Applies to: Verify MY2024 Chevrolet model, propulsion, in-service date, and U.S. market applicability through the official lookup. Conditions: No duration, mileage, transfer, exclusion, state, commercial-use, or individual-repair conclusion is asserted here. Evidence unavailable—check the official document Evidence: EU.chevrolet.2024 | Hybrid systems Unverified Unverified—check the official document Limit rule: Not established from a retained exact-year, brand-wide official source. Applies to: Verify MY2025 Chevrolet model, propulsion, in-service date, and U.S. market applicability through the official lookup. Conditions: No duration, mileage, transfer, exclusion, state, commercial-use, or individual-repair conclusion is asserted here. Evidence unavailable—check the official document Evidence: EU.chevrolet.2025 | Hybrid systems Unverified Unverified—check the official document Limit rule: Not established from a retained exact-year, brand-wide official source. Applies to: Verify MY2026 Chevrolet model, propulsion, in-service date, and U.S. market applicability through the official lookup. Conditions: No duration, mileage, transfer, exclusion, state, commercial-use, or individual-repair conclusion is asserted here. Evidence unavailable—check the official document Evidence: EU.chevrolet.2026 |
| Roadside assistance | Roadside assistance Unverified Unverified—check the official document Separate benefitLimit rule: Not established from a retained exact-year, brand-wide official source. Applies to: Verify MY2021 Chevrolet model, propulsion, in-service date, and U.S. market applicability through the official lookup. Conditions: No duration, mileage, transfer, exclusion, state, commercial-use, or individual-repair conclusion is asserted here. Evidence unavailable—check the official document Evidence: EU.chevrolet.2021 | Roadside assistance Unverified Unverified—check the official document Separate benefitLimit rule: Not established from a retained exact-year, brand-wide official source. Applies to: Verify MY2022 Chevrolet model, propulsion, in-service date, and U.S. market applicability through the official lookup. Conditions: No duration, mileage, transfer, exclusion, state, commercial-use, or individual-repair conclusion is asserted here. Evidence unavailable—check the official document Evidence: EU.chevrolet.2022 Exact official-scope MY2022 Chevrolet overlay: GM may change/discontinue; EV/hybrid towing extension should not be generalized to every serviceChevrolet 2022 guide scope Roadside assistance Varies Varies — 5 years / 60,000 miles Separate benefitLimit rule: duration of Limited Powertrain Warranty; EV/hybrid towing extension runs for electric/hybrid-specific warranty Applies to: Chevrolet 2022 guide scope Conditions: program terms Evidence: L01.GM-CHEVROLET-2022-WG | Roadside assistance Unverified Unverified—check the official document Separate benefitLimit rule: Not established from a retained exact-year, brand-wide official source. Applies to: Verify MY2023 Chevrolet model, propulsion, in-service date, and U.S. market applicability through the official lookup. Conditions: No duration, mileage, transfer, exclusion, state, commercial-use, or individual-repair conclusion is asserted here. Evidence unavailable—check the official document Evidence: EU.chevrolet.2023 | Roadside assistance Unverified Unverified—check the official document Separate benefitLimit rule: Not established from a retained exact-year, brand-wide official source. Applies to: Verify MY2024 Chevrolet model, propulsion, in-service date, and U.S. market applicability through the official lookup. Conditions: No duration, mileage, transfer, exclusion, state, commercial-use, or individual-repair conclusion is asserted here. Evidence unavailable—check the official document Evidence: EU.chevrolet.2024 | Roadside assistance Unverified Unverified—check the official document Separate benefitLimit rule: Not established from a retained exact-year, brand-wide official source. Applies to: Verify MY2025 Chevrolet model, propulsion, in-service date, and U.S. market applicability through the official lookup. Conditions: No duration, mileage, transfer, exclusion, state, commercial-use, or individual-repair conclusion is asserted here. Evidence unavailable—check the official document Evidence: EU.chevrolet.2025 | Roadside assistance Unverified Unverified—check the official document Separate benefitLimit rule: Not established from a retained exact-year, brand-wide official source. Applies to: Verify MY2026 Chevrolet model, propulsion, in-service date, and U.S. market applicability through the official lookup. Conditions: No duration, mileage, transfer, exclusion, state, commercial-use, or individual-repair conclusion is asserted here. Evidence unavailable—check the official document Evidence: EU.chevrolet.2026 |
| Included maintenance | Included maintenance Unverified Unverified—check the official document Separate benefitLimit rule: Not established from a retained exact-year, brand-wide official source. Applies to: Verify MY2021 Chevrolet model, propulsion, in-service date, and U.S. market applicability through the official lookup. Conditions: No duration, mileage, transfer, exclusion, state, commercial-use, or individual-repair conclusion is asserted here. Evidence unavailable—check the official document Evidence: EU.chevrolet.2021 | Included maintenance Unverified Unverified—check the official document Separate benefitLimit rule: Not established from a retained exact-year, brand-wide official source. Applies to: Verify MY2022 Chevrolet model, propulsion, in-service date, and U.S. market applicability through the official lookup. Conditions: No duration, mileage, transfer, exclusion, state, commercial-use, or individual-repair conclusion is asserted here. Evidence unavailable—check the official document Evidence: EU.chevrolet.2022 | Included maintenance Unverified Unverified—check the official document Separate benefitLimit rule: Not established from a retained exact-year, brand-wide official source. Applies to: Verify MY2023 Chevrolet model, propulsion, in-service date, and U.S. market applicability through the official lookup. Conditions: No duration, mileage, transfer, exclusion, state, commercial-use, or individual-repair conclusion is asserted here. Evidence unavailable—check the official document Evidence: EU.chevrolet.2023 | Included maintenance Unverified Unverified—check the official document Separate benefitLimit rule: Not established from a retained exact-year, brand-wide official source. Applies to: Verify MY2024 Chevrolet model, propulsion, in-service date, and U.S. market applicability through the official lookup. Conditions: No duration, mileage, transfer, exclusion, state, commercial-use, or individual-repair conclusion is asserted here. Evidence unavailable—check the official document Evidence: EU.chevrolet.2024 | Included maintenance Unverified Unverified—check the official document Separate benefitLimit rule: Not established from a retained exact-year, brand-wide official source. Applies to: Verify MY2025 Chevrolet model, propulsion, in-service date, and U.S. market applicability through the official lookup. Conditions: No duration, mileage, transfer, exclusion, state, commercial-use, or individual-repair conclusion is asserted here. Evidence unavailable—check the official document Evidence: EU.chevrolet.2025 | Included maintenance Unverified Unverified—check the official document Separate benefitLimit rule: Not established from a retained exact-year, brand-wide official source. Applies to: Verify MY2026 Chevrolet model, propulsion, in-service date, and U.S. market applicability through the official lookup. Conditions: No duration, mileage, transfer, exclusion, state, commercial-use, or individual-repair conclusion is asserted here. Evidence unavailable—check the official document Evidence: EU.chevrolet.2026 |
Scope matters
Exceptions and caveats
Commercial use · 2022–2022
Exact official-scope MY2022 Chevrolet overlay: commercial/fleet qualification must be verified, not assumed
Chevrolet 2022 guide scope
Powertrain
Varies
Varies — 5 years / 60,000 miles
Limit rule: whichever occurs first; Duramax 3.0L/6.6L and qualifying commercial/government fleet have 5 years/100,000 miles
Applies to: Chevrolet 2022 guide scope
Conditions: specified components/materials-workmanship defect
Evidence: L01.GM-CHEVROLET-2022-WG
EV · 2022–2022
Exact official-scope MY2022 Chevrolet overlay: capacity loss replacement/repair is only if certified dealer finds capacity below 60% of original value during period
electric vehicles registered and normally operated in the United States
EV battery & drive unit
Confirmed
8 years / 100,000 miles
Limit rule: whichever occurs first from original in-service date
Applies to: electric vehicles registered and normally operated in the United States
Conditions: specific electric-propulsion component/materials-workmanship defect; listed capacity threshold applies to propulsion battery
Evidence: L01.GM-CHEVROLET-2022-WG
Other scope · 2022–2022
Exact official-scope MY2022 Chevrolet overlay: GM may change/discontinue; EV/hybrid towing extension should not be generalized to every service
Chevrolet 2022 guide scope
Roadside assistance
Varies
Varies — 5 years / 60,000 miles
Separate benefitLimit rule: duration of Limited Powertrain Warranty; EV/hybrid towing extension runs for electric/hybrid-specific warranty
Applies to: Chevrolet 2022 guide scope
Conditions: program terms
Evidence: L01.GM-CHEVROLET-2022-WG
EV · 2026–2026
Exact official-scope MY2026 Chevrolet overlay: do not infer battery capacity threshold from the current page
Chevrolet EVs; current page also says all 2016+ EVs for roadside/tow statements
EV battery & drive unit
Confirmed
8 years / 100,000 miles
Limit rule: whichever occurs first
Applies to: Chevrolet EVs; current page also says all 2016+ EVs for roadside/tow statements
Conditions: see EV warranty/manual for covered propulsion components
Evidence: L01.CHEVROLET-2026-EV
Named model · 2026–2026
Exact official-scope MY2026 Chevrolet overlay: not sufficient proof for every non-Performance Chevrolet model
new Chevrolet Performance models only
New vehicle
Confirmed
3 years / 36,000 miles
Limit rule: whichever occurs first
Applies to: new Chevrolet Performance models only
Conditions: standard limited warranty terms
Evidence: L01.CHEVROLET-2026-PERFORMANCE
Named model · 2026–2026
Exact official-scope MY2026 Chevrolet overlay: both terms said to be transferable on source page; named 2023 Corvette Z06 transfer restriction is documented separately on Chevrolet warranty page and must not be generalized
new Chevrolet Performance models only
Powertrain
Confirmed
5 years / 60,000 miles
Limit rule: whichever occurs first
Applies to: new Chevrolet Performance models only
Conditions: standard limited warranty terms
Evidence: L01.CHEVROLET-2026-PERFORMANCE
- Geographic eligibility
- Unverified
Verify U.S., territory, export, and cross-border eligibility in the exact Chevrolet warranty document; this guide makes no general geographic conclusion beyond displayed source-limited terms.
Evidence unavailable—check the official document
Evidence: EU.chevrolet.verification
- Model eligibility
- Unverified
Verify named-model, trim, propulsion, and equipment eligibility in the exact Chevrolet booklet and VIN record; this guide makes no general model-specific conclusion beyond displayed source-limited terms.
Evidence unavailable—check the official document
Evidence: EU.chevrolet.verification
- Original owner
- Unverified
Verify any original-owner qualification in the exact Chevrolet warranty document or VIN record; this guide makes no general ownership-dependent conclusion beyond displayed source-limited terms.
Evidence unavailable—check the official document
Evidence: EU.chevrolet.verification
- State and emissions rules
- Unverified
Verify state-specific law, emissions, registration, and certification effects in the exact Chevrolet materials; this guide makes no general state-law conclusion beyond displayed source-limited terms.
Evidence unavailable—check the official document
Evidence: EU.chevrolet.verification
- Transfer and ownership
- Unverified
Verify transfer eligibility for the exact Chevrolet vehicle in its original model-year warranty document or VIN record; this guide makes no general transfer conclusion beyond displayed source-limited terms.
Evidence unavailable—check the official document
Evidence: EU.chevrolet.verification
- Vehicle use
- Unverified
Verify commercial, fleet, rental, rideshare, or other vehicle-use eligibility in the exact Chevrolet warranty document; this guide makes no general vehicle-use conclusion beyond displayed source-limited terms.
Evidence unavailable—check the official document
Evidence: EU.chevrolet.verification
Evidence trail
Evidence and source locators
- Exact MY2021 Chevrolet brand-wide warranty term not established from the retained official-source ledger
Evidence unavailable · Chevrolet · Not stated
Applicable model years: 2021
U.S. jurisdiction: United States. Accessed 2026-08-30. Locator: Use the official owner/VIN/dealer retrieval route: Sign into MyChevrolet and open Warranty Tracker for the listed vehicle. For documents, select exact year/make/model in GM Manuals and Guides; that portal says it does not search by VIN.
Evidence unavailable—check the official document
- Exact MY2022 Chevrolet brand-wide warranty term not established from the retained official-source ledger
Evidence unavailable · Chevrolet · Not stated
Applicable model years: 2022
U.S. jurisdiction: United States. Accessed 2026-08-30. Locator: Use the official owner/VIN/dealer retrieval route: Sign into MyChevrolet and open Warranty Tracker for the listed vehicle. For documents, select exact year/make/model in GM Manuals and Guides; that portal says it does not search by VIN.
Evidence unavailable—check the official document
- Exact MY2023 Chevrolet brand-wide warranty term not established from the retained official-source ledger
Evidence unavailable · Chevrolet · Not stated
Applicable model years: 2023
U.S. jurisdiction: United States. Accessed 2026-08-30. Locator: Use the official owner/VIN/dealer retrieval route: Sign into MyChevrolet and open Warranty Tracker for the listed vehicle. For documents, select exact year/make/model in GM Manuals and Guides; that portal says it does not search by VIN.
Evidence unavailable—check the official document
- Exact MY2024 Chevrolet brand-wide warranty term not established from the retained official-source ledger
Evidence unavailable · Chevrolet · Not stated
Applicable model years: 2024
U.S. jurisdiction: United States. Accessed 2026-08-30. Locator: Use the official owner/VIN/dealer retrieval route: Sign into MyChevrolet and open Warranty Tracker for the listed vehicle. For documents, select exact year/make/model in GM Manuals and Guides; that portal says it does not search by VIN.
Evidence unavailable—check the official document
- Exact MY2025 Chevrolet brand-wide warranty term not established from the retained official-source ledger
Evidence unavailable · Chevrolet · Not stated
Applicable model years: 2025
U.S. jurisdiction: United States. Accessed 2026-08-30. Locator: Use the official owner/VIN/dealer retrieval route: Sign into MyChevrolet and open Warranty Tracker for the listed vehicle. For documents, select exact year/make/model in GM Manuals and Guides; that portal says it does not search by VIN.
Evidence unavailable—check the official document
- Exact MY2026 Chevrolet brand-wide warranty term not established from the retained official-source ledger
Evidence unavailable · Chevrolet · Not stated
Applicable model years: 2026
U.S. jurisdiction: United States. Accessed 2026-08-30. Locator: Use the official owner/VIN/dealer retrieval route: Sign into MyChevrolet and open Warranty Tracker for the listed vehicle. For documents, select exact year/make/model in GM Manuals and Guides; that portal says it does not search by VIN.
Evidence unavailable—check the official document
- Chevrolet vehicle-specific warranty qualifications not established for library-wide display
Evidence unavailable · Chevrolet · Not stated
Applicable model years: 2021, 2022, 2023, 2024, 2025, 2026
U.S. jurisdiction: United States. Accessed 2026-08-30. Locator: Verify the exact vehicle with the official route: Sign into MyChevrolet and open Warranty Tracker for the listed vehicle. For documents, select exact year/make/model in GM Manuals and Guides; that portal says it does not search by VIN.
Evidence unavailable—check the official document
- Auto Warranties and Auto Service Contracts
Official web page · Federal Trade Commission · April 2024
Applicable model years: 2021, 2022, 2023, 2024, 2025, 2026
U.S. jurisdiction: United States. Accessed 2026-08-30. Locator: Differences Between Auto Warranties and Auto Service Contracts; Facts About Auto Warranties
- Electric Vehicle Ownership
Official web page · Chevrolet / General Motors LLC · Not stated
Applicable model years: 2026
U.S. jurisdiction: United States. Accessed 2026-08-30. Locator: Confident coverage; EV warranty FAQ
- Chevrolet Performance Vehicle Lineup
Official web page · Chevrolet / General Motors LLC · Not stated
Applicable model years: 2026
U.S. jurisdiction: United States. Accessed 2026-08-30. Locator: Performance Vehicle FAQs, 'Do performance models come with different warranty coverage?'
- 2022 Chevrolet Limited Warranty and Owner Assistance Information
Official document · Chevrolet Motor Division, General Motors LLC · Part No. 84570568 B, Second Printing; copyright 2021
Applicable model years: 2022
U.S. jurisdiction: United States. Accessed 2026-08-30. Locator: pp. 3-11, Warranty Coverage at a Glance/New Vehicle Limited Warranty; p. 6 powertrain; pp. 10-11 EV components; p. 36 Roadside Assistance
Confirm the vehicle
Official vehicle lookup
- Sign into MyChevrolet and open Warranty Tracker for the listed vehicle. For documents, select exact year/make/model in GM Manuals and Guides; that portal says it does not search by VIN. Open the official owner portal.
- Use the full 17-digit VIN through Chevrolet's official owner route when available, then compare it with the original model-year warranty document.
- Ask an authorized Chevrolet dealer to confirm the VIN-specific in-service date, original booklet, and current warranty record before relying on any term.
Before relying on a summary
Vehicle verification checklist
- Match the full VIN to the manufacturer record.
- Confirm the exact model, trim, powertrain, and model year.
- Check original in-service, registration, use, territory, and state context where the official document calls for it.
- Read the current manufacturer document and ask an authorized dealer about the vehicle-specific record.
Editorial accountability
Reviewed with a visible method
By Olivia Miller.
Olivia Miller is an Ease Auto editorial pen name.
Ease Auto editorial pen name. Olivia Miller is an Ease Auto editorial pen name used to clearly attribute educational vehicle-protection coverage reviewed by the Ease Auto editorial team.
Reviewed by Ease Auto editorial team. Ease Auto is preparing for a future business launch. This team profile does not claim individual credentials, customer-support experience, or claims authority. Named subject-matter authors and reviewers will be added before commercial launch.
Published 2026-08-30; reviewed 2026-08-30; next review 2027-08-30.