U.S. model years 2021–2026
Ford factory warranty
Ford factory-warranty guide for U.S. MY2021–MY2026. Exact-year, brand-wide baseline terms are retained only for MY2021–MY2026 new-vehicle, powertrain, corrosion-perforation, and roadside-assistance. Scope-limited overlays are retained separately for MY2021 neutral-scope overlay for EV-battery/drive-unit and MY2022–MY2026 neutral-scope overlay for hybrid-system. Official route: ford.com / Owner manuals.
How to read the matrix
Use the source for the vehicle in front of you
Historical changes
Each MY2021–MY2026 entry is an exact-year record for Ford. Retained baseline evidence appears only at MY2021–MY2026 new-vehicle, powertrain, corrosion-perforation, and roadside-assistance. Scoped material appears only as MY2021 neutral-scope overlay for EV-battery/drive-unit and MY2022–MY2026 neutral-scope overlay for hybrid-system. No displayed term is carried to an adjacent model year, another propulsion type, or a different named-vehicle scope.
Evidence unavailable—check the official document
Evidence: EU.ford.verification
Program structure
Ford is presented as nine distinct factory-warranty or benefit categories for each exact model year. Exact-year, brand-wide baseline terms are retained only for MY2021–MY2026 new-vehicle, powertrain, corrosion-perforation, and roadside-assistance. Scope-limited overlays are retained separately for MY2021 neutral-scope overlay for EV-battery/drive-unit and MY2022–MY2026 neutral-scope overlay for hybrid-system. Retained affirmative source records use official warranty document evidence. The guide records an exact official locator: p. 12, Quick Reference: Warranty Coverage; p. 18, Roadside Service Assistance; pp. 19-24, Federal emissions.
Evidence unavailable—check the official document
Evidence: EU.ford.verification
Separate benefits
For Ford, roadside-assistance terms are retained only in MY2021–MY2026 baseline; no affirmative included-maintenance term is retained. Those entries are displayed as separate benefits, not warranty-repair conclusions; every other roadside or maintenance cell remains unverified.
Evidence unavailable—check the official document
Evidence: EU.ford.verification
Vehicle-specific verification
For a vehicle-specific determination, use the recorded Ford official route: Use Ford's Owner Manuals page, select the exact model year/model, then open the Warranty Guide. Sign into FordPass/Ford account for vehicle-specific service information; confirm open recalls separately by VIN. Then compare the VIN-specific record with the original model-year material before relying on an unverified cell or a scoped overlay.
Evidence unavailable—check the official document
Evidence: EU.ford.verification
Factory warranty and service-contract overlap
The Federal Trade Commission distinguishes the manufacturer warranty included with a new vehicle from an optional separately purchased auto service contract. For Ford, this guide displays both exact-year baseline terms and scope-limited overlays (MY2021 neutral-scope overlay for EV-battery/drive-unit and MY2022–MY2026 neutral-scope overlay for hybrid-system). Compare a proposed contract only against the displayed terms and VIN-specific record; do not broaden an unverified cell or scope-limited overlay.
Evidence: FTC.AUTO.WARRANTIES.SERVICE.CONTRACTS
Coverage matrix
Manufacturer terms by model year
| Category | 2021 | 2022 | 2023 | 2024 | 2025 | 2026 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| New vehicle | New vehicle Confirmed 3 years / 36,000 miles Limit rule: whichever occurs first Applies to: Ford 2021 cars/light trucks covered by this guide, subject to guide exclusions Conditions: proper operation and maintenance; present vehicle to authorized Ford dealer during period; defect in factory-supplied material/workmanship Evidence: L01.FORD-2021-WG | New vehicle Confirmed 3 years / 36,000 miles Limit rule: whichever occurs first Applies to: each cited model-year guide's Ford car/light-truck scope Conditions: proper operation/maintenance, authorized-dealer claim during period, manufacturing defect Evidence: L01.FORD-2022-WG | New vehicle Confirmed 3 years / 36,000 miles Limit rule: whichever occurs first Applies to: each cited model-year guide's Ford car/light-truck scope Conditions: proper operation/maintenance, authorized-dealer claim during period, manufacturing defect Evidence: L01.FORD-2023-WG | New vehicle Confirmed 3 years / 36,000 miles Limit rule: whichever occurs first Applies to: each cited model-year guide's Ford car/light-truck scope Conditions: proper operation/maintenance, authorized-dealer claim during period, manufacturing defect Evidence: L01.FORD-2024-WG | New vehicle Confirmed 3 years / 36,000 miles Limit rule: whichever occurs first Applies to: each cited model-year guide's Ford car/light-truck scope Conditions: proper operation/maintenance, authorized-dealer claim during period, manufacturing defect Evidence: L01.FORD-2025-WG | New vehicle Confirmed 3 years / 36,000 miles Limit rule: whichever occurs first Applies to: each cited model-year guide's Ford car/light-truck scope Conditions: proper operation/maintenance, authorized-dealer claim during period, manufacturing defect Evidence: L01.FORD-2026-WG |
| Powertrain | Powertrain Confirmed 5 years / 60,000 miles Limit rule: whichever occurs first Applies to: Guide scope Conditions: factory defect; see component list and exclusions in guide Evidence: L01.FORD-2021-WG | Powertrain Confirmed 5 years / 60,000 miles Limit rule: whichever occurs first Applies to: each cited guide's general Ford car/light-truck scope Conditions: component list/exclusions in exact guide Evidence: L01.FORD-2022-WG | Powertrain Confirmed 5 years / 60,000 miles Limit rule: whichever occurs first Applies to: each cited guide's general Ford car/light-truck scope Conditions: component list/exclusions in exact guide Evidence: L01.FORD-2023-WG | Powertrain Confirmed 5 years / 60,000 miles Limit rule: whichever occurs first Applies to: each cited guide's general Ford car/light-truck scope Conditions: component list/exclusions in exact guide Evidence: L01.FORD-2024-WG | Powertrain Confirmed 5 years / 60,000 miles Limit rule: whichever occurs first Applies to: each cited guide's general Ford car/light-truck scope Conditions: component list/exclusions in exact guide Evidence: L01.FORD-2025-WG | Powertrain Confirmed 5 years / 60,000 miles Limit rule: whichever occurs first Applies to: each cited guide's general Ford car/light-truck scope Conditions: component list/exclusions in exact guide Evidence: L01.FORD-2026-WG |
| Surface corrosion | Surface corrosion Unverified Unverified—check the official document Limit rule: Not established from a retained exact-year, brand-wide official source. Applies to: Verify MY2021 Ford model, propulsion, in-service date, and U.S. market applicability through the official lookup. Conditions: No duration, mileage, transfer, exclusion, state, commercial-use, or individual-repair conclusion is asserted here. Evidence unavailable—check the official document Evidence: EU.ford.2021 | Surface corrosion Unverified Unverified—check the official document Limit rule: Not established from a retained exact-year, brand-wide official source. Applies to: Verify MY2022 Ford model, propulsion, in-service date, and U.S. market applicability through the official lookup. Conditions: No duration, mileage, transfer, exclusion, state, commercial-use, or individual-repair conclusion is asserted here. Evidence unavailable—check the official document Evidence: EU.ford.2022 | Surface corrosion Unverified Unverified—check the official document Limit rule: Not established from a retained exact-year, brand-wide official source. Applies to: Verify MY2023 Ford model, propulsion, in-service date, and U.S. market applicability through the official lookup. Conditions: No duration, mileage, transfer, exclusion, state, commercial-use, or individual-repair conclusion is asserted here. Evidence unavailable—check the official document Evidence: EU.ford.2023 | Surface corrosion Unverified Unverified—check the official document Limit rule: Not established from a retained exact-year, brand-wide official source. Applies to: Verify MY2024 Ford model, propulsion, in-service date, and U.S. market applicability through the official lookup. Conditions: No duration, mileage, transfer, exclusion, state, commercial-use, or individual-repair conclusion is asserted here. Evidence unavailable—check the official document Evidence: EU.ford.2024 | Surface corrosion Unverified Unverified—check the official document Limit rule: Not established from a retained exact-year, brand-wide official source. Applies to: Verify MY2025 Ford model, propulsion, in-service date, and U.S. market applicability through the official lookup. Conditions: No duration, mileage, transfer, exclusion, state, commercial-use, or individual-repair conclusion is asserted here. Evidence unavailable—check the official document Evidence: EU.ford.2025 | Surface corrosion Unverified Unverified—check the official document Limit rule: Not established from a retained exact-year, brand-wide official source. Applies to: Verify MY2026 Ford model, propulsion, in-service date, and U.S. market applicability through the official lookup. Conditions: No duration, mileage, transfer, exclusion, state, commercial-use, or individual-repair conclusion is asserted here. Evidence unavailable—check the official document Evidence: EU.ford.2026 |
| Corrosion perforation | Corrosion perforation Confirmed 5 years / unlimited miles Limit rule: time limit; mileage unlimited Applies to: Guide scope; perforation only Conditions: factory defect terms apply Evidence: L01.FORD-2021-WG | Corrosion perforation Confirmed 5 years / unlimited miles Limit rule: time limit; mileage unlimited Applies to: perforation only Conditions: factory warranty terms Evidence: L01.FORD-2022-WG | Corrosion perforation Confirmed 5 years / unlimited miles Limit rule: time limit; mileage unlimited Applies to: perforation only Conditions: factory warranty terms Evidence: L01.FORD-2023-WG | Corrosion perforation Confirmed 5 years / unlimited miles Limit rule: time limit; mileage unlimited Applies to: perforation only Conditions: factory warranty terms Evidence: L01.FORD-2024-WG | Corrosion perforation Confirmed 5 years / unlimited miles Limit rule: time limit; mileage unlimited Applies to: perforation only Conditions: factory warranty terms Evidence: L01.FORD-2025-WG | Corrosion perforation Confirmed 5 years / unlimited miles Limit rule: time limit; mileage unlimited Applies to: perforation only Conditions: factory warranty terms Evidence: L01.FORD-2026-WG |
| Emissions | Emissions Unverified Unverified—check the official document Limit rule: Not established from a retained exact-year, brand-wide official source. Applies to: Verify MY2021 Ford model, propulsion, in-service date, and U.S. market applicability through the official lookup. Conditions: No duration, mileage, transfer, exclusion, state, commercial-use, or individual-repair conclusion is asserted here. Evidence unavailable—check the official document Evidence: EU.ford.2021 | Emissions Unverified Unverified—check the official document Limit rule: Not established from a retained exact-year, brand-wide official source. Applies to: Verify MY2022 Ford model, propulsion, in-service date, and U.S. market applicability through the official lookup. Conditions: No duration, mileage, transfer, exclusion, state, commercial-use, or individual-repair conclusion is asserted here. Evidence unavailable—check the official document Evidence: EU.ford.2022 | Emissions Unverified Unverified—check the official document Limit rule: Not established from a retained exact-year, brand-wide official source. Applies to: Verify MY2023 Ford model, propulsion, in-service date, and U.S. market applicability through the official lookup. Conditions: No duration, mileage, transfer, exclusion, state, commercial-use, or individual-repair conclusion is asserted here. Evidence unavailable—check the official document Evidence: EU.ford.2023 | Emissions Unverified Unverified—check the official document Limit rule: Not established from a retained exact-year, brand-wide official source. Applies to: Verify MY2024 Ford model, propulsion, in-service date, and U.S. market applicability through the official lookup. Conditions: No duration, mileage, transfer, exclusion, state, commercial-use, or individual-repair conclusion is asserted here. Evidence unavailable—check the official document Evidence: EU.ford.2024 | Emissions Unverified Unverified—check the official document Limit rule: Not established from a retained exact-year, brand-wide official source. Applies to: Verify MY2025 Ford model, propulsion, in-service date, and U.S. market applicability through the official lookup. Conditions: No duration, mileage, transfer, exclusion, state, commercial-use, or individual-repair conclusion is asserted here. Evidence unavailable—check the official document Evidence: EU.ford.2025 | Emissions Unverified Unverified—check the official document Limit rule: Not established from a retained exact-year, brand-wide official source. Applies to: Verify MY2026 Ford model, propulsion, in-service date, and U.S. market applicability through the official lookup. Conditions: No duration, mileage, transfer, exclusion, state, commercial-use, or individual-repair conclusion is asserted here. Evidence unavailable—check the official document Evidence: EU.ford.2026 |
| EV battery & drive unit | EV battery & drive unit Unverified Unverified—check the official document Limit rule: Not established from a retained exact-year, brand-wide official source. Applies to: Verify MY2021 Ford model, propulsion, in-service date, and U.S. market applicability through the official lookup. Conditions: No duration, mileage, transfer, exclusion, state, commercial-use, or individual-repair conclusion is asserted here. Evidence unavailable—check the official document Evidence: EU.ford.2021 Exact official-scope MY2021 Ford overlay: this guide expressly excludes electric vehicles; use the named EV Battery Electric Vehicle Warranty Guide for BEV claimshybrid/electric unique components in the guide's scope EV battery & drive unit Varies Varies — 8 years / 100,000 miles Limit rule: whichever occurs first Applies to: hybrid/electric unique components in the guide's scope Conditions: component list and exclusions govern Evidence: L01.FORD-2021-WG | EV battery & drive unit Unverified Unverified—check the official document Limit rule: Not established from a retained exact-year, brand-wide official source. Applies to: Verify MY2022 Ford model, propulsion, in-service date, and U.S. market applicability through the official lookup. Conditions: No duration, mileage, transfer, exclusion, state, commercial-use, or individual-repair conclusion is asserted here. Evidence unavailable—check the official document Evidence: EU.ford.2022 | EV battery & drive unit Unverified Unverified—check the official document Limit rule: Not established from a retained exact-year, brand-wide official source. Applies to: Verify MY2023 Ford model, propulsion, in-service date, and U.S. market applicability through the official lookup. Conditions: No duration, mileage, transfer, exclusion, state, commercial-use, or individual-repair conclusion is asserted here. Evidence unavailable—check the official document Evidence: EU.ford.2023 | EV battery & drive unit Unverified Unverified—check the official document Limit rule: Not established from a retained exact-year, brand-wide official source. Applies to: Verify MY2024 Ford model, propulsion, in-service date, and U.S. market applicability through the official lookup. Conditions: No duration, mileage, transfer, exclusion, state, commercial-use, or individual-repair conclusion is asserted here. Evidence unavailable—check the official document Evidence: EU.ford.2024 | EV battery & drive unit Unverified Unverified—check the official document Limit rule: Not established from a retained exact-year, brand-wide official source. Applies to: Verify MY2025 Ford model, propulsion, in-service date, and U.S. market applicability through the official lookup. Conditions: No duration, mileage, transfer, exclusion, state, commercial-use, or individual-repair conclusion is asserted here. Evidence unavailable—check the official document Evidence: EU.ford.2025 | EV battery & drive unit Unverified Unverified—check the official document Limit rule: Not established from a retained exact-year, brand-wide official source. Applies to: Verify MY2026 Ford model, propulsion, in-service date, and U.S. market applicability through the official lookup. Conditions: No duration, mileage, transfer, exclusion, state, commercial-use, or individual-repair conclusion is asserted here. Evidence unavailable—check the official document Evidence: EU.ford.2026 |
| Hybrid systems | Hybrid systems Unverified Unverified—check the official document Limit rule: Not established from a retained exact-year, brand-wide official source. Applies to: Verify MY2021 Ford model, propulsion, in-service date, and U.S. market applicability through the official lookup. Conditions: No duration, mileage, transfer, exclusion, state, commercial-use, or individual-repair conclusion is asserted here. Evidence unavailable—check the official document Evidence: EU.ford.2021 | Hybrid systems Unverified Unverified—check the official document Limit rule: Not established from a retained exact-year, brand-wide official source. Applies to: Verify MY2022 Ford model, propulsion, in-service date, and U.S. market applicability through the official lookup. Conditions: No duration, mileage, transfer, exclusion, state, commercial-use, or individual-repair conclusion is asserted here. Evidence unavailable—check the official document Evidence: EU.ford.2022 Exact official-scope MY2022 Ford overlay: these guides exclude electric vehicles; do not use this record for BEV battery capacity/retention claimshybrid/electric unique components in each non-BEV guide Hybrid systems Varies Varies — 8 years / 100,000 miles Limit rule: whichever occurs first Applies to: hybrid/electric unique components in each non-BEV guide Conditions: component list/exclusions govern Evidence: L01.FORD-2022-WG | Hybrid systems Unverified Unverified—check the official document Limit rule: Not established from a retained exact-year, brand-wide official source. Applies to: Verify MY2023 Ford model, propulsion, in-service date, and U.S. market applicability through the official lookup. Conditions: No duration, mileage, transfer, exclusion, state, commercial-use, or individual-repair conclusion is asserted here. Evidence unavailable—check the official document Evidence: EU.ford.2023 Exact official-scope MY2023 Ford overlay: these guides exclude electric vehicles; do not use this record for BEV battery capacity/retention claimshybrid/electric unique components in each non-BEV guide Hybrid systems Varies Varies — 8 years / 100,000 miles Limit rule: whichever occurs first Applies to: hybrid/electric unique components in each non-BEV guide Conditions: component list/exclusions govern Evidence: L01.FORD-2023-WG | Hybrid systems Unverified Unverified—check the official document Limit rule: Not established from a retained exact-year, brand-wide official source. Applies to: Verify MY2024 Ford model, propulsion, in-service date, and U.S. market applicability through the official lookup. Conditions: No duration, mileage, transfer, exclusion, state, commercial-use, or individual-repair conclusion is asserted here. Evidence unavailable—check the official document Evidence: EU.ford.2024 Exact official-scope MY2024 Ford overlay: these guides exclude electric vehicles; do not use this record for BEV battery capacity/retention claimshybrid/electric unique components in each non-BEV guide Hybrid systems Varies Varies — 8 years / 100,000 miles Limit rule: whichever occurs first Applies to: hybrid/electric unique components in each non-BEV guide Conditions: component list/exclusions govern Evidence: L01.FORD-2024-WG | Hybrid systems Unverified Unverified—check the official document Limit rule: Not established from a retained exact-year, brand-wide official source. Applies to: Verify MY2025 Ford model, propulsion, in-service date, and U.S. market applicability through the official lookup. Conditions: No duration, mileage, transfer, exclusion, state, commercial-use, or individual-repair conclusion is asserted here. Evidence unavailable—check the official document Evidence: EU.ford.2025 Exact official-scope MY2025 Ford overlay: these guides exclude electric vehicles; do not use this record for BEV battery capacity/retention claimshybrid/electric unique components in each non-BEV guide Hybrid systems Varies Varies — 8 years / 100,000 miles Limit rule: whichever occurs first Applies to: hybrid/electric unique components in each non-BEV guide Conditions: component list/exclusions govern Evidence: L01.FORD-2025-WG | Hybrid systems Unverified Unverified—check the official document Limit rule: Not established from a retained exact-year, brand-wide official source. Applies to: Verify MY2026 Ford model, propulsion, in-service date, and U.S. market applicability through the official lookup. Conditions: No duration, mileage, transfer, exclusion, state, commercial-use, or individual-repair conclusion is asserted here. Evidence unavailable—check the official document Evidence: EU.ford.2026 Exact official-scope MY2026 Ford overlay: these guides exclude electric vehicles; do not use this record for BEV battery capacity/retention claimshybrid/electric unique components in each non-BEV guide Hybrid systems Varies Varies — 8 years / 100,000 miles Limit rule: whichever occurs first Applies to: hybrid/electric unique components in each non-BEV guide Conditions: component list/exclusions govern Evidence: L01.FORD-2026-WG |
| Roadside assistance | Roadside assistance Confirmed 5 years / 60,000 miles Separate benefitLimit rule: whichever occurs first from warranty start date Applies to: U.S., Puerto Rico, and U.S. Virgin Islands; not daily rental units Conditions: program rules/restrictions apply Evidence: L01.FORD-2021-WG | Roadside assistance Confirmed 5 years / 60,000 miles Separate benefitLimit rule: whichever occurs first from warranty start date Applies to: U.S., Puerto Rico, U.S. Virgin Islands; not daily rental units Conditions: program restrictions apply Evidence: L01.FORD-2022-WG | Roadside assistance Confirmed 5 years / 60,000 miles Separate benefitLimit rule: whichever occurs first from warranty start date Applies to: U.S., Puerto Rico, U.S. Virgin Islands; not daily rental units Conditions: program restrictions apply Evidence: L01.FORD-2023-WG | Roadside assistance Confirmed 5 years / 60,000 miles Separate benefitLimit rule: whichever occurs first from warranty start date Applies to: U.S., Puerto Rico, U.S. Virgin Islands; not daily rental units Conditions: program restrictions apply Evidence: L01.FORD-2024-WG | Roadside assistance Confirmed 5 years / 60,000 miles Separate benefitLimit rule: whichever occurs first from warranty start date Applies to: U.S., Puerto Rico, U.S. Virgin Islands; not daily rental units Conditions: program restrictions apply Evidence: L01.FORD-2025-WG | Roadside assistance Confirmed 5 years / 60,000 miles Separate benefitLimit rule: whichever occurs first from warranty start date Applies to: U.S., Puerto Rico, U.S. Virgin Islands; not daily rental units Conditions: program restrictions apply Evidence: L01.FORD-2026-WG |
| Included maintenance | Included maintenance Unverified Unverified—check the official document Separate benefitLimit rule: Not established from a retained exact-year, brand-wide official source. Applies to: Verify MY2021 Ford model, propulsion, in-service date, and U.S. market applicability through the official lookup. Conditions: No duration, mileage, transfer, exclusion, state, commercial-use, or individual-repair conclusion is asserted here. Evidence unavailable—check the official document Evidence: EU.ford.2021 | Included maintenance Unverified Unverified—check the official document Separate benefitLimit rule: Not established from a retained exact-year, brand-wide official source. Applies to: Verify MY2022 Ford model, propulsion, in-service date, and U.S. market applicability through the official lookup. Conditions: No duration, mileage, transfer, exclusion, state, commercial-use, or individual-repair conclusion is asserted here. Evidence unavailable—check the official document Evidence: EU.ford.2022 | Included maintenance Unverified Unverified—check the official document Separate benefitLimit rule: Not established from a retained exact-year, brand-wide official source. Applies to: Verify MY2023 Ford model, propulsion, in-service date, and U.S. market applicability through the official lookup. Conditions: No duration, mileage, transfer, exclusion, state, commercial-use, or individual-repair conclusion is asserted here. Evidence unavailable—check the official document Evidence: EU.ford.2023 | Included maintenance Unverified Unverified—check the official document Separate benefitLimit rule: Not established from a retained exact-year, brand-wide official source. Applies to: Verify MY2024 Ford model, propulsion, in-service date, and U.S. market applicability through the official lookup. Conditions: No duration, mileage, transfer, exclusion, state, commercial-use, or individual-repair conclusion is asserted here. Evidence unavailable—check the official document Evidence: EU.ford.2024 | Included maintenance Unverified Unverified—check the official document Separate benefitLimit rule: Not established from a retained exact-year, brand-wide official source. Applies to: Verify MY2025 Ford model, propulsion, in-service date, and U.S. market applicability through the official lookup. Conditions: No duration, mileage, transfer, exclusion, state, commercial-use, or individual-repair conclusion is asserted here. Evidence unavailable—check the official document Evidence: EU.ford.2025 | Included maintenance Unverified Unverified—check the official document Separate benefitLimit rule: Not established from a retained exact-year, brand-wide official source. Applies to: Verify MY2026 Ford model, propulsion, in-service date, and U.S. market applicability through the official lookup. Conditions: No duration, mileage, transfer, exclusion, state, commercial-use, or individual-repair conclusion is asserted here. Evidence unavailable—check the official document Evidence: EU.ford.2026 |
Scope matters
Exceptions and caveats
Other scope · 2021–2021
Exact official-scope MY2021 Ford overlay: this guide expressly excludes electric vehicles; use the named EV Battery Electric Vehicle Warranty Guide for BEV claims
hybrid/electric unique components in the guide's scope
EV battery & drive unit
Varies
Varies — 8 years / 100,000 miles
Limit rule: whichever occurs first
Applies to: hybrid/electric unique components in the guide's scope
Conditions: component list and exclusions govern
Evidence: L01.FORD-2021-WG
Other scope · 2022–2022
Exact official-scope MY2022 Ford overlay: these guides exclude electric vehicles; do not use this record for BEV battery capacity/retention claims
hybrid/electric unique components in each non-BEV guide
Hybrid systems
Varies
Varies — 8 years / 100,000 miles
Limit rule: whichever occurs first
Applies to: hybrid/electric unique components in each non-BEV guide
Conditions: component list/exclusions govern
Evidence: L01.FORD-2022-WG
Other scope · 2023–2023
Exact official-scope MY2023 Ford overlay: these guides exclude electric vehicles; do not use this record for BEV battery capacity/retention claims
hybrid/electric unique components in each non-BEV guide
Hybrid systems
Varies
Varies — 8 years / 100,000 miles
Limit rule: whichever occurs first
Applies to: hybrid/electric unique components in each non-BEV guide
Conditions: component list/exclusions govern
Evidence: L01.FORD-2023-WG
Other scope · 2024–2024
Exact official-scope MY2024 Ford overlay: these guides exclude electric vehicles; do not use this record for BEV battery capacity/retention claims
hybrid/electric unique components in each non-BEV guide
Hybrid systems
Varies
Varies — 8 years / 100,000 miles
Limit rule: whichever occurs first
Applies to: hybrid/electric unique components in each non-BEV guide
Conditions: component list/exclusions govern
Evidence: L01.FORD-2024-WG
Other scope · 2025–2025
Exact official-scope MY2025 Ford overlay: these guides exclude electric vehicles; do not use this record for BEV battery capacity/retention claims
hybrid/electric unique components in each non-BEV guide
Hybrid systems
Varies
Varies — 8 years / 100,000 miles
Limit rule: whichever occurs first
Applies to: hybrid/electric unique components in each non-BEV guide
Conditions: component list/exclusions govern
Evidence: L01.FORD-2025-WG
Other scope · 2026–2026
Exact official-scope MY2026 Ford overlay: these guides exclude electric vehicles; do not use this record for BEV battery capacity/retention claims
hybrid/electric unique components in each non-BEV guide
Hybrid systems
Varies
Varies — 8 years / 100,000 miles
Limit rule: whichever occurs first
Applies to: hybrid/electric unique components in each non-BEV guide
Conditions: component list/exclusions govern
Evidence: L01.FORD-2026-WG
- Geographic eligibility
- Unverified
Verify U.S., territory, export, and cross-border eligibility in the exact Ford warranty document; this guide makes no general geographic conclusion beyond displayed source-limited terms.
Evidence unavailable—check the official document
Evidence: EU.ford.verification
- Model eligibility
- Unverified
Verify named-model, trim, propulsion, and equipment eligibility in the exact Ford booklet and VIN record; this guide makes no general model-specific conclusion beyond displayed source-limited terms.
Evidence unavailable—check the official document
Evidence: EU.ford.verification
- Original owner
- Unverified
Verify any original-owner qualification in the exact Ford warranty document or VIN record; this guide makes no general ownership-dependent conclusion beyond displayed source-limited terms.
Evidence unavailable—check the official document
Evidence: EU.ford.verification
- State and emissions rules
- Unverified
Verify state-specific law, emissions, registration, and certification effects in the exact Ford materials; this guide makes no general state-law conclusion beyond displayed source-limited terms.
Evidence unavailable—check the official document
Evidence: EU.ford.verification
- Transfer and ownership
- Unverified
Verify transfer eligibility for the exact Ford vehicle in its original model-year warranty document or VIN record; this guide makes no general transfer conclusion beyond displayed source-limited terms.
Evidence unavailable—check the official document
Evidence: EU.ford.verification
- Vehicle use
- Unverified
Verify commercial, fleet, rental, rideshare, or other vehicle-use eligibility in the exact Ford warranty document; this guide makes no general vehicle-use conclusion beyond displayed source-limited terms.
Evidence unavailable—check the official document
Evidence: EU.ford.verification
Evidence trail
Evidence and source locators
- Exact MY2021 Ford brand-wide warranty term not established from the retained official-source ledger
Evidence unavailable · Ford · Not stated
Applicable model years: 2021
U.S. jurisdiction: United States. Accessed 2026-08-30. Locator: Use the official owner/VIN/dealer retrieval route: Use Ford's Owner Manuals page, select the exact model year/model, then open the Warranty Guide. Sign into FordPass/Ford account for vehicle-specific service information; confirm open recalls separately by VIN.
Evidence unavailable—check the official document
- Exact MY2022 Ford brand-wide warranty term not established from the retained official-source ledger
Evidence unavailable · Ford · Not stated
Applicable model years: 2022
U.S. jurisdiction: United States. Accessed 2026-08-30. Locator: Use the official owner/VIN/dealer retrieval route: Use Ford's Owner Manuals page, select the exact model year/model, then open the Warranty Guide. Sign into FordPass/Ford account for vehicle-specific service information; confirm open recalls separately by VIN.
Evidence unavailable—check the official document
- Exact MY2023 Ford brand-wide warranty term not established from the retained official-source ledger
Evidence unavailable · Ford · Not stated
Applicable model years: 2023
U.S. jurisdiction: United States. Accessed 2026-08-30. Locator: Use the official owner/VIN/dealer retrieval route: Use Ford's Owner Manuals page, select the exact model year/model, then open the Warranty Guide. Sign into FordPass/Ford account for vehicle-specific service information; confirm open recalls separately by VIN.
Evidence unavailable—check the official document
- Exact MY2024 Ford brand-wide warranty term not established from the retained official-source ledger
Evidence unavailable · Ford · Not stated
Applicable model years: 2024
U.S. jurisdiction: United States. Accessed 2026-08-30. Locator: Use the official owner/VIN/dealer retrieval route: Use Ford's Owner Manuals page, select the exact model year/model, then open the Warranty Guide. Sign into FordPass/Ford account for vehicle-specific service information; confirm open recalls separately by VIN.
Evidence unavailable—check the official document
- Exact MY2025 Ford brand-wide warranty term not established from the retained official-source ledger
Evidence unavailable · Ford · Not stated
Applicable model years: 2025
U.S. jurisdiction: United States. Accessed 2026-08-30. Locator: Use the official owner/VIN/dealer retrieval route: Use Ford's Owner Manuals page, select the exact model year/model, then open the Warranty Guide. Sign into FordPass/Ford account for vehicle-specific service information; confirm open recalls separately by VIN.
Evidence unavailable—check the official document
- Exact MY2026 Ford brand-wide warranty term not established from the retained official-source ledger
Evidence unavailable · Ford · Not stated
Applicable model years: 2026
U.S. jurisdiction: United States. Accessed 2026-08-30. Locator: Use the official owner/VIN/dealer retrieval route: Use Ford's Owner Manuals page, select the exact model year/model, then open the Warranty Guide. Sign into FordPass/Ford account for vehicle-specific service information; confirm open recalls separately by VIN.
Evidence unavailable—check the official document
- Ford vehicle-specific warranty qualifications not established for library-wide display
Evidence unavailable · Ford · Not stated
Applicable model years: 2021, 2022, 2023, 2024, 2025, 2026
U.S. jurisdiction: United States. Accessed 2026-08-30. Locator: Verify the exact vehicle with the official route: Use Ford's Owner Manuals page, select the exact model year/model, then open the Warranty Guide. Sign into FordPass/Ford account for vehicle-specific service information; confirm open recalls separately by VIN.
Evidence unavailable—check the official document
- Auto Warranties and Auto Service Contracts
Official web page · Federal Trade Commission · April 2024
Applicable model years: 2021, 2022, 2023, 2024, 2025, 2026
U.S. jurisdiction: United States. Accessed 2026-08-30. Locator: Differences Between Auto Warranties and Auto Service Contracts; Facts About Auto Warranties
- 2021 Model Year Ford Warranty Guide
Official document · Ford Motor Company · March 2025, Fourth Printing; MW7J 19T201 AD
Applicable model years: 2021
U.S. jurisdiction: United States. Accessed 2026-08-30. Locator: p. 12, Quick Reference: Warranty Coverage; p. 18, Roadside Service Assistance; pp. 19-24, Federal emissions
- 2022 Model Year Ford Warranty Guide
Official document · Ford Motor Company · March 2025, Ninth Printing; NW7J19T201AI
Applicable model years: 2022
U.S. jurisdiction: United States. Accessed 2026-08-30. Locator: p. 15, Quick Reference: Warranty Coverage; p. 20, Roadside Service Assistance; pp. 22-28, Federal emissions
- 2023 Model Year Ford Warranty Guide
Official document · Ford Motor Company · June 2023, Sixth Printing; PW7J19T201AF
Applicable model years: 2023
U.S. jurisdiction: United States. Accessed 2026-08-30. Locator: p. 15, Quick Reference: Warranty Coverage; pp. 21-22, Roadside; p. 33, Federal emissions; pp. 30-49, California emissions
- 2024 Model Year Ford Warranty Guide
Official document · Ford Motor Company · June 2023, Second Printing; RW7J19T201AB
Applicable model years: 2024
U.S. jurisdiction: United States. Accessed 2026-08-30. Locator: p. 15, Quick Reference: Warranty Coverage; pp. 21-22, Roadside; p. 32, Federal emissions; pp. 37-59, California emissions
- 2025 Model Year Ford Warranty Guide
Official document · Ford Motor Company · June 2025, Sixth Printing; SW7J19T201AF
Applicable model years: 2025
U.S. jurisdiction: United States. Accessed 2026-08-30. Locator: p. 16, Quick Reference: Warranty Coverage; pp. 22-23, Roadside; p. 32, Federal emissions; pp. 39-59, California emissions
- 2026 Model Year Ford Warranty Guide
Official document · Ford Motor Company · June 2025, Third Printing; TW7J19T201AC
Applicable model years: 2026
U.S. jurisdiction: United States. Accessed 2026-08-30. Locator: p. 16, Quick Reference: Warranty Coverage; p. 22, hybrid/electric component detail; pp. 22-23, Roadside; p. 32, Federal emissions; pp. 39-48, California emissions
Confirm the vehicle
Official vehicle lookup
- Use Ford's Owner Manuals page, select the exact model year/model, then open the Warranty Guide. Sign into FordPass/Ford account for vehicle-specific service information; confirm open recalls separately by VIN. Open the official owner portal.
- Use the full 17-digit VIN through Ford's official owner route when available, then compare it with the original model-year warranty document.
- Ask an authorized Ford dealer to confirm the VIN-specific in-service date, original booklet, and current warranty record before relying on any term.
Before relying on a summary
Vehicle verification checklist
- Match the full VIN to the manufacturer record.
- Confirm the exact model, trim, powertrain, and model year.
- Check original in-service, registration, use, territory, and state context where the official document calls for it.
- Read the current manufacturer document and ask an authorized dealer about the vehicle-specific record.
Editorial accountability
Reviewed with a visible method
By Olivia Miller.
Olivia Miller is an Ease Auto editorial pen name.
Ease Auto editorial pen name. Olivia Miller is an Ease Auto editorial pen name used to clearly attribute educational vehicle-protection coverage reviewed by the Ease Auto editorial team.
Reviewed by Ease Auto editorial team. Ease Auto is preparing for a future business launch. This team profile does not claim individual credentials, customer-support experience, or claims authority. Named subject-matter authors and reviewers will be added before commercial launch.
Published 2026-08-30; reviewed 2026-08-30; next review 2027-08-30.