U.S. model years 2021–2026
Honda factory warranty
Honda factory-warranty guide for U.S. MY2021–MY2026. Exact-year, brand-wide baseline terms are retained only for MY2023 new-vehicle, powertrain, and surface-corrosion. Scope-limited overlays are retained separately for MY2023 neutral-scope overlay for corrosion-perforation, hybrid-system, and included-maintenance. Official route: owners.honda.com/vehicle-information.
How to read the matrix
Use the source for the vehicle in front of you
Historical changes
Each MY2021–MY2026 entry is an exact-year record for Honda. Retained baseline evidence appears only at MY2023 new-vehicle, powertrain, and surface-corrosion. Scoped material appears only as MY2023 neutral-scope overlay for corrosion-perforation, hybrid-system, and included-maintenance. No displayed term is carried to an adjacent model year, another propulsion type, or a different named-vehicle scope.
Evidence unavailable—check the official document
Evidence: EU.honda.verification
Program structure
Honda is presented as nine distinct factory-warranty or benefit categories for each exact model year. Exact-year, brand-wide baseline terms are retained only for MY2023 new-vehicle, powertrain, and surface-corrosion. Scope-limited overlays are retained separately for MY2023 neutral-scope overlay for corrosion-perforation, hybrid-system, and included-maintenance. Retained affirmative source records use official warranty document and official manufacturer web page evidence. The guide records an exact official locator: announcement and footnote/eligibility language.
Evidence unavailable—check the official document
Evidence: EU.honda.verification
Separate benefits
For Honda, no affirmative roadside-assistance term is retained; included-maintenance terms are retained only in MY2023 neutral-scope overlay. Those entries are displayed as separate benefits, not warranty-repair conclusions; every other roadside or maintenance cell remains unverified.
Evidence unavailable—check the official document
Evidence: EU.honda.verification
Vehicle-specific verification
For a vehicle-specific determination, use the recorded Honda official route: Use Honda Owners, choose year/model (or sign in with the vehicle) and open the Warranty Booklet. For claim assistance, provide the dealer, VIN, mileage and maintenance history as the booklet requests. Then compare the VIN-specific record with the original model-year material before relying on an unverified cell or a scoped overlay.
Evidence unavailable—check the official document
Evidence: EU.honda.verification
Factory warranty and service-contract overlap
The Federal Trade Commission distinguishes the manufacturer warranty included with a new vehicle from an optional separately purchased auto service contract. For Honda, this guide displays both exact-year baseline terms and scope-limited overlays (MY2023 neutral-scope overlay for corrosion-perforation, hybrid-system, and included-maintenance). Compare a proposed contract only against the displayed terms and VIN-specific record; do not broaden an unverified cell or scope-limited overlay.
Evidence: FTC.AUTO.WARRANTIES.SERVICE.CONTRACTS
Coverage matrix
Manufacturer terms by model year
| Category | 2021 | 2022 | 2023 | 2024 | 2025 | 2026 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| New vehicle | New vehicle Unverified Unverified—check the official document Limit rule: Not established from a retained exact-year, brand-wide official source. Applies to: Verify MY2021 Honda model, propulsion, in-service date, and U.S. market applicability through the official lookup. Conditions: No duration, mileage, transfer, exclusion, state, commercial-use, or individual-repair conclusion is asserted here. Evidence unavailable—check the official document Evidence: EU.honda.2021 | New vehicle Unverified Unverified—check the official document Limit rule: Not established from a retained exact-year, brand-wide official source. Applies to: Verify MY2022 Honda model, propulsion, in-service date, and U.S. market applicability through the official lookup. Conditions: No duration, mileage, transfer, exclusion, state, commercial-use, or individual-repair conclusion is asserted here. Evidence unavailable—check the official document Evidence: EU.honda.2022 | New vehicle Confirmed 36 months / 36,000 miles Limit rule: whichever occurs first, from first delivery/lease/demonstrator or company use Applies to: 2023 Hondas covered by the Honda Warranty Basebook Conditions: Defect in material/workmanship under normal use; booklet exclusions apply. Evidence: L03.SRC.HONDA.2023.BASEBOOK | New vehicle Unverified Unverified—check the official document Limit rule: Not established from a retained exact-year, brand-wide official source. Applies to: Verify MY2024 Honda model, propulsion, in-service date, and U.S. market applicability through the official lookup. Conditions: No duration, mileage, transfer, exclusion, state, commercial-use, or individual-repair conclusion is asserted here. Evidence unavailable—check the official document Evidence: EU.honda.2024 | New vehicle Unverified Unverified—check the official document Limit rule: Not established from a retained exact-year, brand-wide official source. Applies to: Verify MY2025 Honda model, propulsion, in-service date, and U.S. market applicability through the official lookup. Conditions: No duration, mileage, transfer, exclusion, state, commercial-use, or individual-repair conclusion is asserted here. Evidence unavailable—check the official document Evidence: EU.honda.2025 | New vehicle Unverified Unverified—check the official document Limit rule: Not established from a retained exact-year, brand-wide official source. Applies to: Verify MY2026 Honda model, propulsion, in-service date, and U.S. market applicability through the official lookup. Conditions: No duration, mileage, transfer, exclusion, state, commercial-use, or individual-repair conclusion is asserted here. Evidence unavailable—check the official document Evidence: EU.honda.2026 |
| Powertrain | Powertrain Unverified Unverified—check the official document Limit rule: Not established from a retained exact-year, brand-wide official source. Applies to: Verify MY2021 Honda model, propulsion, in-service date, and U.S. market applicability through the official lookup. Conditions: No duration, mileage, transfer, exclusion, state, commercial-use, or individual-repair conclusion is asserted here. Evidence unavailable—check the official document Evidence: EU.honda.2021 | Powertrain Unverified Unverified—check the official document Limit rule: Not established from a retained exact-year, brand-wide official source. Applies to: Verify MY2022 Honda model, propulsion, in-service date, and U.S. market applicability through the official lookup. Conditions: No duration, mileage, transfer, exclusion, state, commercial-use, or individual-repair conclusion is asserted here. Evidence unavailable—check the official document Evidence: EU.honda.2022 | Powertrain Confirmed 60 months / 60,000 miles Limit rule: whichever occurs first; same start as new vehicle warranty Applies to: 2023 Hondas covered by the Honda Warranty Basebook Conditions: Defect in material/workmanship under normal use. Evidence: L03.SRC.HONDA.2023.BASEBOOK | Powertrain Unverified Unverified—check the official document Limit rule: Not established from a retained exact-year, brand-wide official source. Applies to: Verify MY2024 Honda model, propulsion, in-service date, and U.S. market applicability through the official lookup. Conditions: No duration, mileage, transfer, exclusion, state, commercial-use, or individual-repair conclusion is asserted here. Evidence unavailable—check the official document Evidence: EU.honda.2024 | Powertrain Unverified Unverified—check the official document Limit rule: Not established from a retained exact-year, brand-wide official source. Applies to: Verify MY2025 Honda model, propulsion, in-service date, and U.S. market applicability through the official lookup. Conditions: No duration, mileage, transfer, exclusion, state, commercial-use, or individual-repair conclusion is asserted here. Evidence unavailable—check the official document Evidence: EU.honda.2025 | Powertrain Unverified Unverified—check the official document Limit rule: Not established from a retained exact-year, brand-wide official source. Applies to: Verify MY2026 Honda model, propulsion, in-service date, and U.S. market applicability through the official lookup. Conditions: No duration, mileage, transfer, exclusion, state, commercial-use, or individual-repair conclusion is asserted here. Evidence unavailable—check the official document Evidence: EU.honda.2026 |
| Surface corrosion | Surface corrosion Unverified Unverified—check the official document Limit rule: Not established from a retained exact-year, brand-wide official source. Applies to: Verify MY2021 Honda model, propulsion, in-service date, and U.S. market applicability through the official lookup. Conditions: No duration, mileage, transfer, exclusion, state, commercial-use, or individual-repair conclusion is asserted here. Evidence unavailable—check the official document Evidence: EU.honda.2021 | Surface corrosion Unverified Unverified—check the official document Limit rule: Not established from a retained exact-year, brand-wide official source. Applies to: Verify MY2022 Honda model, propulsion, in-service date, and U.S. market applicability through the official lookup. Conditions: No duration, mileage, transfer, exclusion, state, commercial-use, or individual-repair conclusion is asserted here. Evidence unavailable—check the official document Evidence: EU.honda.2022 | Surface corrosion Confirmed 36 months / 36,000 miles Limit rule: New Vehicle Limited Warranty limit when surface rust is caused by a defect Applies to: 2023 Hondas covered by the Honda Warranty Basebook Conditions: Guide says non-perforating rust caused by material/workmanship defect is under New Vehicle Limited Warranty. Evidence: L03.SRC.HONDA.2023.BASEBOOK | Surface corrosion Unverified Unverified—check the official document Limit rule: Not established from a retained exact-year, brand-wide official source. Applies to: Verify MY2024 Honda model, propulsion, in-service date, and U.S. market applicability through the official lookup. Conditions: No duration, mileage, transfer, exclusion, state, commercial-use, or individual-repair conclusion is asserted here. Evidence unavailable—check the official document Evidence: EU.honda.2024 | Surface corrosion Unverified Unverified—check the official document Limit rule: Not established from a retained exact-year, brand-wide official source. Applies to: Verify MY2025 Honda model, propulsion, in-service date, and U.S. market applicability through the official lookup. Conditions: No duration, mileage, transfer, exclusion, state, commercial-use, or individual-repair conclusion is asserted here. Evidence unavailable—check the official document Evidence: EU.honda.2025 | Surface corrosion Unverified Unverified—check the official document Limit rule: Not established from a retained exact-year, brand-wide official source. Applies to: Verify MY2026 Honda model, propulsion, in-service date, and U.S. market applicability through the official lookup. Conditions: No duration, mileage, transfer, exclusion, state, commercial-use, or individual-repair conclusion is asserted here. Evidence unavailable—check the official document Evidence: EU.honda.2026 |
| Corrosion perforation | Corrosion perforation Unverified Unverified—check the official document Limit rule: Not established from a retained exact-year, brand-wide official source. Applies to: Verify MY2021 Honda model, propulsion, in-service date, and U.S. market applicability through the official lookup. Conditions: No duration, mileage, transfer, exclusion, state, commercial-use, or individual-repair conclusion is asserted here. Evidence unavailable—check the official document Evidence: EU.honda.2021 | Corrosion perforation Unverified Unverified—check the official document Limit rule: Not established from a retained exact-year, brand-wide official source. Applies to: Verify MY2022 Honda model, propulsion, in-service date, and U.S. market applicability through the official lookup. Conditions: No duration, mileage, transfer, exclusion, state, commercial-use, or individual-repair conclusion is asserted here. Evidence unavailable—check the official document Evidence: EU.honda.2022 | Corrosion perforation Unverified Unverified—check the official document Limit rule: Not established from a retained exact-year, brand-wide official source. Applies to: Verify MY2023 Honda model, propulsion, in-service date, and U.S. market applicability through the official lookup. Conditions: No duration, mileage, transfer, exclusion, state, commercial-use, or individual-repair conclusion is asserted here. Evidence unavailable—check the official document Evidence: EU.honda.2023 Exact official-scope MY2023 Honda overlay: Not transferable; excludes surface rust on underbody/other non-body-panel parts and specific repaired/replaced/refinished panels.2023 Hondas covered by the Honda Warranty Basebook; original body panels Corrosion perforation Confirmed 60 months / unlimited miles Limit rule: from the same start as new vehicle warranty; original owner or lessee only Applies to: 2023 Hondas covered by the Honda Warranty Basebook; original body panels Conditions: Rust must perforate from inside out; Honda repairs/replaces panel at its option. Evidence: L03.SRC.HONDA.2023.BASEBOOK | Corrosion perforation Unverified Unverified—check the official document Limit rule: Not established from a retained exact-year, brand-wide official source. Applies to: Verify MY2024 Honda model, propulsion, in-service date, and U.S. market applicability through the official lookup. Conditions: No duration, mileage, transfer, exclusion, state, commercial-use, or individual-repair conclusion is asserted here. Evidence unavailable—check the official document Evidence: EU.honda.2024 | Corrosion perforation Unverified Unverified—check the official document Limit rule: Not established from a retained exact-year, brand-wide official source. Applies to: Verify MY2025 Honda model, propulsion, in-service date, and U.S. market applicability through the official lookup. Conditions: No duration, mileage, transfer, exclusion, state, commercial-use, or individual-repair conclusion is asserted here. Evidence unavailable—check the official document Evidence: EU.honda.2025 | Corrosion perforation Unverified Unverified—check the official document Limit rule: Not established from a retained exact-year, brand-wide official source. Applies to: Verify MY2026 Honda model, propulsion, in-service date, and U.S. market applicability through the official lookup. Conditions: No duration, mileage, transfer, exclusion, state, commercial-use, or individual-repair conclusion is asserted here. Evidence unavailable—check the official document Evidence: EU.honda.2026 |
| Emissions | Emissions Unverified Unverified—check the official document Limit rule: Not established from a retained exact-year, brand-wide official source. Applies to: Verify MY2021 Honda model, propulsion, in-service date, and U.S. market applicability through the official lookup. Conditions: No duration, mileage, transfer, exclusion, state, commercial-use, or individual-repair conclusion is asserted here. Evidence unavailable—check the official document Evidence: EU.honda.2021 | Emissions Unverified Unverified—check the official document Limit rule: Not established from a retained exact-year, brand-wide official source. Applies to: Verify MY2022 Honda model, propulsion, in-service date, and U.S. market applicability through the official lookup. Conditions: No duration, mileage, transfer, exclusion, state, commercial-use, or individual-repair conclusion is asserted here. Evidence unavailable—check the official document Evidence: EU.honda.2022 | Emissions Unverified Unverified—check the official document Limit rule: Not established from a retained exact-year, brand-wide official source. Applies to: Verify MY2023 Honda model, propulsion, in-service date, and U.S. market applicability through the official lookup. Conditions: No duration, mileage, transfer, exclusion, state, commercial-use, or individual-repair conclusion is asserted here. Evidence unavailable—check the official document Evidence: EU.honda.2023 | Emissions Unverified Unverified—check the official document Limit rule: Not established from a retained exact-year, brand-wide official source. Applies to: Verify MY2024 Honda model, propulsion, in-service date, and U.S. market applicability through the official lookup. Conditions: No duration, mileage, transfer, exclusion, state, commercial-use, or individual-repair conclusion is asserted here. Evidence unavailable—check the official document Evidence: EU.honda.2024 | Emissions Unverified Unverified—check the official document Limit rule: Not established from a retained exact-year, brand-wide official source. Applies to: Verify MY2025 Honda model, propulsion, in-service date, and U.S. market applicability through the official lookup. Conditions: No duration, mileage, transfer, exclusion, state, commercial-use, or individual-repair conclusion is asserted here. Evidence unavailable—check the official document Evidence: EU.honda.2025 | Emissions Unverified Unverified—check the official document Limit rule: Not established from a retained exact-year, brand-wide official source. Applies to: Verify MY2026 Honda model, propulsion, in-service date, and U.S. market applicability through the official lookup. Conditions: No duration, mileage, transfer, exclusion, state, commercial-use, or individual-repair conclusion is asserted here. Evidence unavailable—check the official document Evidence: EU.honda.2026 |
| EV battery & drive unit | EV battery & drive unit Unverified Unverified—check the official document Limit rule: Not established from a retained exact-year, brand-wide official source. Applies to: Verify MY2021 Honda model, propulsion, in-service date, and U.S. market applicability through the official lookup. Conditions: No duration, mileage, transfer, exclusion, state, commercial-use, or individual-repair conclusion is asserted here. Evidence unavailable—check the official document Evidence: EU.honda.2021 | EV battery & drive unit Unverified Unverified—check the official document Limit rule: Not established from a retained exact-year, brand-wide official source. Applies to: Verify MY2022 Honda model, propulsion, in-service date, and U.S. market applicability through the official lookup. Conditions: No duration, mileage, transfer, exclusion, state, commercial-use, or individual-repair conclusion is asserted here. Evidence unavailable—check the official document Evidence: EU.honda.2022 | EV battery & drive unit Unverified Unverified—check the official document Limit rule: Not established from a retained exact-year, brand-wide official source. Applies to: Verify MY2023 Honda model, propulsion, in-service date, and U.S. market applicability through the official lookup. Conditions: No duration, mileage, transfer, exclusion, state, commercial-use, or individual-repair conclusion is asserted here. Evidence unavailable—check the official document Evidence: EU.honda.2023 | EV battery & drive unit Unverified Unverified—check the official document Limit rule: Not established from a retained exact-year, brand-wide official source. Applies to: Verify MY2024 Honda model, propulsion, in-service date, and U.S. market applicability through the official lookup. Conditions: No duration, mileage, transfer, exclusion, state, commercial-use, or individual-repair conclusion is asserted here. Evidence unavailable—check the official document Evidence: EU.honda.2024 | EV battery & drive unit Unverified Unverified—check the official document Limit rule: Not established from a retained exact-year, brand-wide official source. Applies to: Verify MY2025 Honda model, propulsion, in-service date, and U.S. market applicability through the official lookup. Conditions: No duration, mileage, transfer, exclusion, state, commercial-use, or individual-repair conclusion is asserted here. Evidence unavailable—check the official document Evidence: EU.honda.2025 | EV battery & drive unit Unverified Unverified—check the official document Limit rule: Not established from a retained exact-year, brand-wide official source. Applies to: Verify MY2026 Honda model, propulsion, in-service date, and U.S. market applicability through the official lookup. Conditions: No duration, mileage, transfer, exclusion, state, commercial-use, or individual-repair conclusion is asserted here. Evidence unavailable—check the official document Evidence: EU.honda.2026 |
| Hybrid systems | Hybrid systems Unverified Unverified—check the official document Limit rule: Not established from a retained exact-year, brand-wide official source. Applies to: Verify MY2021 Honda model, propulsion, in-service date, and U.S. market applicability through the official lookup. Conditions: No duration, mileage, transfer, exclusion, state, commercial-use, or individual-repair conclusion is asserted here. Evidence unavailable—check the official document Evidence: EU.honda.2021 | Hybrid systems Unverified Unverified—check the official document Limit rule: Not established from a retained exact-year, brand-wide official source. Applies to: Verify MY2022 Honda model, propulsion, in-service date, and U.S. market applicability through the official lookup. Conditions: No duration, mileage, transfer, exclusion, state, commercial-use, or individual-repair conclusion is asserted here. Evidence unavailable—check the official document Evidence: EU.honda.2022 | Hybrid systems Unverified Unverified—check the official document Limit rule: Not established from a retained exact-year, brand-wide official source. Applies to: Verify MY2023 Honda model, propulsion, in-service date, and U.S. market applicability through the official lookup. Conditions: No duration, mileage, transfer, exclusion, state, commercial-use, or individual-repair conclusion is asserted here. Evidence unavailable—check the official document Evidence: EU.honda.2023 Exact official-scope MY2023 Honda overlay: Do not use this for BEVs or as a claim that all battery performance loss is covered.all new 2023 Honda models with hybrid powertrains Hybrid systems Confirmed 96 months / 100,000 miles Limit rule: whichever occurs first Applies to: all new 2023 Honda models with hybrid powertrains Conditions: Hybrid Powertrain Limited Warranty applies; high-voltage battery capacity warranty covers greater-than-normal degradation, while gradual capacity loss is expected and not covered. Evidence: L03.SRC.HONDA.2023.BASEBOOK | Hybrid systems Unverified Unverified—check the official document Limit rule: Not established from a retained exact-year, brand-wide official source. Applies to: Verify MY2024 Honda model, propulsion, in-service date, and U.S. market applicability through the official lookup. Conditions: No duration, mileage, transfer, exclusion, state, commercial-use, or individual-repair conclusion is asserted here. Evidence unavailable—check the official document Evidence: EU.honda.2024 | Hybrid systems Unverified Unverified—check the official document Limit rule: Not established from a retained exact-year, brand-wide official source. Applies to: Verify MY2025 Honda model, propulsion, in-service date, and U.S. market applicability through the official lookup. Conditions: No duration, mileage, transfer, exclusion, state, commercial-use, or individual-repair conclusion is asserted here. Evidence unavailable—check the official document Evidence: EU.honda.2025 | Hybrid systems Unverified Unverified—check the official document Limit rule: Not established from a retained exact-year, brand-wide official source. Applies to: Verify MY2026 Honda model, propulsion, in-service date, and U.S. market applicability through the official lookup. Conditions: No duration, mileage, transfer, exclusion, state, commercial-use, or individual-repair conclusion is asserted here. Evidence unavailable—check the official document Evidence: EU.honda.2026 |
| Roadside assistance | Roadside assistance Unverified Unverified—check the official document Separate benefitLimit rule: Not established from a retained exact-year, brand-wide official source. Applies to: Verify MY2021 Honda model, propulsion, in-service date, and U.S. market applicability through the official lookup. Conditions: No duration, mileage, transfer, exclusion, state, commercial-use, or individual-repair conclusion is asserted here. Evidence unavailable—check the official document Evidence: EU.honda.2021 | Roadside assistance Unverified Unverified—check the official document Separate benefitLimit rule: Not established from a retained exact-year, brand-wide official source. Applies to: Verify MY2022 Honda model, propulsion, in-service date, and U.S. market applicability through the official lookup. Conditions: No duration, mileage, transfer, exclusion, state, commercial-use, or individual-repair conclusion is asserted here. Evidence unavailable—check the official document Evidence: EU.honda.2022 | Roadside assistance Unverified Unverified—check the official document Separate benefitLimit rule: Not established from a retained exact-year, brand-wide official source. Applies to: Verify MY2023 Honda model, propulsion, in-service date, and U.S. market applicability through the official lookup. Conditions: No duration, mileage, transfer, exclusion, state, commercial-use, or individual-repair conclusion is asserted here. Evidence unavailable—check the official document Evidence: EU.honda.2023 | Roadside assistance Unverified Unverified—check the official document Separate benefitLimit rule: Not established from a retained exact-year, brand-wide official source. Applies to: Verify MY2024 Honda model, propulsion, in-service date, and U.S. market applicability through the official lookup. Conditions: No duration, mileage, transfer, exclusion, state, commercial-use, or individual-repair conclusion is asserted here. Evidence unavailable—check the official document Evidence: EU.honda.2024 | Roadside assistance Unverified Unverified—check the official document Separate benefitLimit rule: Not established from a retained exact-year, brand-wide official source. Applies to: Verify MY2025 Honda model, propulsion, in-service date, and U.S. market applicability through the official lookup. Conditions: No duration, mileage, transfer, exclusion, state, commercial-use, or individual-repair conclusion is asserted here. Evidence unavailable—check the official document Evidence: EU.honda.2025 | Roadside assistance Unverified Unverified—check the official document Separate benefitLimit rule: Not established from a retained exact-year, brand-wide official source. Applies to: Verify MY2026 Honda model, propulsion, in-service date, and U.S. market applicability through the official lookup. Conditions: No duration, mileage, transfer, exclusion, state, commercial-use, or individual-repair conclusion is asserted here. Evidence unavailable—check the official document Evidence: EU.honda.2026 |
| Included maintenance | Included maintenance Unverified Unverified—check the official document Separate benefitLimit rule: Not established from a retained exact-year, brand-wide official source. Applies to: Verify MY2021 Honda model, propulsion, in-service date, and U.S. market applicability through the official lookup. Conditions: No duration, mileage, transfer, exclusion, state, commercial-use, or individual-repair conclusion is asserted here. Evidence unavailable—check the official document Evidence: EU.honda.2021 | Included maintenance Unverified Unverified—check the official document Separate benefitLimit rule: Not established from a retained exact-year, brand-wide official source. Applies to: Verify MY2022 Honda model, propulsion, in-service date, and U.S. market applicability through the official lookup. Conditions: No duration, mileage, transfer, exclusion, state, commercial-use, or individual-repair conclusion is asserted here. Evidence unavailable—check the official document Evidence: EU.honda.2022 | Included maintenance Unverified Unverified—check the official document Separate benefitLimit rule: Not established from a retained exact-year, brand-wide official source. Applies to: Verify MY2023 Honda model, propulsion, in-service date, and U.S. market applicability through the official lookup. Conditions: No duration, mileage, transfer, exclusion, state, commercial-use, or individual-repair conclusion is asserted here. Evidence unavailable—check the official document Evidence: EU.honda.2023 Exact official-scope MY2023 Honda overlay: Official announcement says certain eligible models; it is not a warranty and does not establish all 2023 Hondas or any later year. BEV eligibility requires model evidence.certain eligible 2023 Honda models at participating dealers Included maintenance Varies Varies — 24 months / 24,000 miles Separate benefitLimit rule: whichever occurs first, from vehicle life/date of first use Applies to: certain eligible 2023 Honda models at participating dealers Conditions: Honda Service Pass covers select Maintenance Minder-indicated factory-scheduled maintenance, including standard oil/filter changes, tire rotation and multi-point inspections. Evidence: L03.SRC.HONDA.SERVICEPASS.2023 | Included maintenance Unverified Unverified—check the official document Separate benefitLimit rule: Not established from a retained exact-year, brand-wide official source. Applies to: Verify MY2024 Honda model, propulsion, in-service date, and U.S. market applicability through the official lookup. Conditions: No duration, mileage, transfer, exclusion, state, commercial-use, or individual-repair conclusion is asserted here. Evidence unavailable—check the official document Evidence: EU.honda.2024 | Included maintenance Unverified Unverified—check the official document Separate benefitLimit rule: Not established from a retained exact-year, brand-wide official source. Applies to: Verify MY2025 Honda model, propulsion, in-service date, and U.S. market applicability through the official lookup. Conditions: No duration, mileage, transfer, exclusion, state, commercial-use, or individual-repair conclusion is asserted here. Evidence unavailable—check the official document Evidence: EU.honda.2025 | Included maintenance Unverified Unverified—check the official document Separate benefitLimit rule: Not established from a retained exact-year, brand-wide official source. Applies to: Verify MY2026 Honda model, propulsion, in-service date, and U.S. market applicability through the official lookup. Conditions: No duration, mileage, transfer, exclusion, state, commercial-use, or individual-repair conclusion is asserted here. Evidence unavailable—check the official document Evidence: EU.honda.2026 |
Scope matters
Exceptions and caveats
Other scope · 2023–2023
Exact official-scope MY2023 Honda overlay: Not transferable; excludes surface rust on underbody/other non-body-panel parts and specific repaired/replaced/refinished panels.
2023 Hondas covered by the Honda Warranty Basebook; original body panels
Corrosion perforation
Confirmed
60 months / unlimited miles
Limit rule: from the same start as new vehicle warranty; original owner or lessee only
Applies to: 2023 Hondas covered by the Honda Warranty Basebook; original body panels
Conditions: Rust must perforate from inside out; Honda repairs/replaces panel at its option.
Evidence: L03.SRC.HONDA.2023.BASEBOOK
Other scope · 2023–2023
Exact official-scope MY2023 Honda overlay: Do not use this for BEVs or as a claim that all battery performance loss is covered.
all new 2023 Honda models with hybrid powertrains
Hybrid systems
Confirmed
96 months / 100,000 miles
Limit rule: whichever occurs first
Applies to: all new 2023 Honda models with hybrid powertrains
Conditions: Hybrid Powertrain Limited Warranty applies; high-voltage battery capacity warranty covers greater-than-normal degradation, while gradual capacity loss is expected and not covered.
Evidence: L03.SRC.HONDA.2023.BASEBOOK
Other scope · 2023–2023
Exact official-scope MY2023 Honda overlay: Official announcement says certain eligible models; it is not a warranty and does not establish all 2023 Hondas or any later year. BEV eligibility requires model evidence.
certain eligible 2023 Honda models at participating dealers
Included maintenance
Varies
Varies — 24 months / 24,000 miles
Separate benefitLimit rule: whichever occurs first, from vehicle life/date of first use
Applies to: certain eligible 2023 Honda models at participating dealers
Conditions: Honda Service Pass covers select Maintenance Minder-indicated factory-scheduled maintenance, including standard oil/filter changes, tire rotation and multi-point inspections.
Evidence: L03.SRC.HONDA.SERVICEPASS.2023
- Geographic eligibility
- Unverified
Verify U.S., territory, export, and cross-border eligibility in the exact Honda warranty document; this guide makes no general geographic conclusion beyond displayed source-limited terms.
Evidence unavailable—check the official document
Evidence: EU.honda.verification
- Model eligibility
- Unverified
Verify named-model, trim, propulsion, and equipment eligibility in the exact Honda booklet and VIN record; this guide makes no general model-specific conclusion beyond displayed source-limited terms.
Evidence unavailable—check the official document
Evidence: EU.honda.verification
- Original owner
- Unverified
Verify any original-owner qualification in the exact Honda warranty document or VIN record; this guide makes no general ownership-dependent conclusion beyond displayed source-limited terms.
Evidence unavailable—check the official document
Evidence: EU.honda.verification
- State and emissions rules
- Unverified
Verify state-specific law, emissions, registration, and certification effects in the exact Honda materials; this guide makes no general state-law conclusion beyond displayed source-limited terms.
Evidence unavailable—check the official document
Evidence: EU.honda.verification
- Transfer and ownership
- Unverified
Verify transfer eligibility for the exact Honda vehicle in its original model-year warranty document or VIN record; this guide makes no general transfer conclusion beyond displayed source-limited terms.
Evidence unavailable—check the official document
Evidence: EU.honda.verification
- Vehicle use
- Unverified
Verify commercial, fleet, rental, rideshare, or other vehicle-use eligibility in the exact Honda warranty document; this guide makes no general vehicle-use conclusion beyond displayed source-limited terms.
Evidence unavailable—check the official document
Evidence: EU.honda.verification
Evidence trail
Evidence and source locators
- Exact MY2021 Honda brand-wide warranty term not established from the retained official-source ledger
Evidence unavailable · Honda · Not stated
Applicable model years: 2021
U.S. jurisdiction: United States. Accessed 2026-08-30. Locator: Use the official owner/VIN/dealer retrieval route: Use Honda Owners, choose year/model (or sign in with the vehicle) and open the Warranty Booklet. For claim assistance, provide the dealer, VIN, mileage and maintenance history as the booklet requests.
Evidence unavailable—check the official document
- Exact MY2022 Honda brand-wide warranty term not established from the retained official-source ledger
Evidence unavailable · Honda · Not stated
Applicable model years: 2022
U.S. jurisdiction: United States. Accessed 2026-08-30. Locator: Use the official owner/VIN/dealer retrieval route: Use Honda Owners, choose year/model (or sign in with the vehicle) and open the Warranty Booklet. For claim assistance, provide the dealer, VIN, mileage and maintenance history as the booklet requests.
Evidence unavailable—check the official document
- Exact MY2023 Honda brand-wide warranty term not established from the retained official-source ledger
Evidence unavailable · Honda · Not stated
Applicable model years: 2023
U.S. jurisdiction: United States. Accessed 2026-08-30. Locator: Use the official owner/VIN/dealer retrieval route: Use Honda Owners, choose year/model (or sign in with the vehicle) and open the Warranty Booklet. For claim assistance, provide the dealer, VIN, mileage and maintenance history as the booklet requests.
Evidence unavailable—check the official document
- Exact MY2024 Honda brand-wide warranty term not established from the retained official-source ledger
Evidence unavailable · Honda · Not stated
Applicable model years: 2024
U.S. jurisdiction: United States. Accessed 2026-08-30. Locator: Use the official owner/VIN/dealer retrieval route: Use Honda Owners, choose year/model (or sign in with the vehicle) and open the Warranty Booklet. For claim assistance, provide the dealer, VIN, mileage and maintenance history as the booklet requests.
Evidence unavailable—check the official document
- Exact MY2025 Honda brand-wide warranty term not established from the retained official-source ledger
Evidence unavailable · Honda · Not stated
Applicable model years: 2025
U.S. jurisdiction: United States. Accessed 2026-08-30. Locator: Use the official owner/VIN/dealer retrieval route: Use Honda Owners, choose year/model (or sign in with the vehicle) and open the Warranty Booklet. For claim assistance, provide the dealer, VIN, mileage and maintenance history as the booklet requests.
Evidence unavailable—check the official document
- Exact MY2026 Honda brand-wide warranty term not established from the retained official-source ledger
Evidence unavailable · Honda · Not stated
Applicable model years: 2026
U.S. jurisdiction: United States. Accessed 2026-08-30. Locator: Use the official owner/VIN/dealer retrieval route: Use Honda Owners, choose year/model (or sign in with the vehicle) and open the Warranty Booklet. For claim assistance, provide the dealer, VIN, mileage and maintenance history as the booklet requests.
Evidence unavailable—check the official document
- Honda vehicle-specific warranty qualifications not established for library-wide display
Evidence unavailable · Honda · Not stated
Applicable model years: 2021, 2022, 2023, 2024, 2025, 2026
U.S. jurisdiction: United States. Accessed 2026-08-30. Locator: Verify the exact vehicle with the official route: Use Honda Owners, choose year/model (or sign in with the vehicle) and open the Warranty Booklet. For claim assistance, provide the dealer, VIN, mileage and maintenance history as the booklet requests.
Evidence unavailable—check the official document
- Auto Warranties and Auto Service Contracts
Official web page · Federal Trade Commission · April 2024
Applicable model years: 2021, 2022, 2023, 2024, 2025, 2026
U.S. jurisdiction: United States. Accessed 2026-08-30. Locator: Differences Between Auto Warranties and Auto Service Contracts; Facts About Auto Warranties
- 2023 Honda Warranty Basebook
Official document · Honda Automobile Division, American Honda Motor Co., Inc. · WL-202272
Applicable model years: 2023
U.S. jurisdiction: U.S. and specified U.S. territories. Accessed 2026-08-30. Locator: pp. 5-6 quick reference; pp. 7-10 general/new vehicle/powertrain/emissions; p. 24 rust; p. 25 hybrid powertrain/high-voltage battery; pp. 15-21 California emissions
- New Honda Service Pass Delivers Two Years of Select Maintenance for 2023 Honda Models
Official web page · American Honda Motor Co., Inc. (press release hosted by PR Newswire) · 2022-05-10
Applicable model years: 2023
U.S. jurisdiction: U.S.. Accessed 2026-08-30. Locator: announcement and footnote/eligibility language
Confirm the vehicle
Official vehicle lookup
- Use Honda Owners, choose year/model (or sign in with the vehicle) and open the Warranty Booklet. For claim assistance, provide the dealer, VIN, mileage and maintenance history as the booklet requests. Open the official owner portal.
- Use the full 17-digit VIN through Honda's official owner route when available, then compare it with the original model-year warranty document.
- Ask an authorized Honda dealer to confirm the VIN-specific in-service date, original booklet, and current warranty record before relying on any term.
Before relying on a summary
Vehicle verification checklist
- Match the full VIN to the manufacturer record.
- Confirm the exact model, trim, powertrain, and model year.
- Check original in-service, registration, use, territory, and state context where the official document calls for it.
- Read the current manufacturer document and ask an authorized dealer about the vehicle-specific record.
Editorial accountability
Reviewed with a visible method
By Olivia Miller.
Olivia Miller is an Ease Auto editorial pen name.
Ease Auto editorial pen name. Olivia Miller is an Ease Auto editorial pen name used to clearly attribute educational vehicle-protection coverage reviewed by the Ease Auto editorial team.
Reviewed by Ease Auto editorial team. Ease Auto is preparing for a future business launch. This team profile does not claim individual credentials, customer-support experience, or claims authority. Named subject-matter authors and reviewers will be added before commercial launch.
Published 2026-08-30; reviewed 2026-08-30; next review 2027-08-30.