U.S. model years 2021–2026
Hyundai factory warranty
Hyundai factory-warranty guide for U.S. MY2021–MY2026. Exact-year, brand-wide baseline terms are retained only for MY2025 new-vehicle, surface-corrosion, corrosion-perforation, and roadside-assistance. Scope-limited overlays are retained separately for MY2025 neutral-scope overlay for powertrain and EV-battery/drive-unit. Official route: owners.hyundaiusa.com.
How to read the matrix
Use the source for the vehicle in front of you
Historical changes
Each MY2021–MY2026 entry is an exact-year record for Hyundai. Retained baseline evidence appears only at MY2025 new-vehicle, surface-corrosion, corrosion-perforation, and roadside-assistance. Scoped material appears only as MY2025 neutral-scope overlay for powertrain and EV-battery/drive-unit. No displayed term is carried to an adjacent model year, another propulsion type, or a different named-vehicle scope.
Evidence unavailable—check the official document
Evidence: EU.hyundai.verification
Program structure
Hyundai is presented as nine distinct factory-warranty or benefit categories for each exact model year. Exact-year, brand-wide baseline terms are retained only for MY2025 new-vehicle, surface-corrosion, corrosion-perforation, and roadside-assistance. Scope-limited overlays are retained separately for MY2025 neutral-scope overlay for powertrain and EV-battery/drive-unit. Retained affirmative source records use official warranty document evidence. The guide records an exact official locator: pp. 18-29: transferability, New Vehicle, hybrid/PHEV/EV, original-owner powertrain, anti-perforation and federal emissions; table of contents p. 3 identifies the sections.
Evidence unavailable—check the official document
Evidence: EU.hyundai.verification
Separate benefits
For Hyundai, roadside-assistance terms are retained only in MY2025 baseline; no affirmative included-maintenance term is retained. Those entries are displayed as separate benefits, not warranty-repair conclusions; every other roadside or maintenance cell remains unverified.
Evidence unavailable—check the official document
Evidence: EU.hyundai.verification
Vehicle-specific verification
For a vehicle-specific determination, use the recorded Hyundai official route: Use MyHyundai/Hyundai Owners with the VIN, then open the vehicle's Owner's Handbook & Warranty Information. For roadside help, Hyundai's official warranty page says to provide VIN, mileage, location and problem description; use an authorized Hyundai dealer for a claim-specific determination. Then compare the VIN-specific record with the original model-year material before relying on an unverified cell or a scoped overlay.
Evidence unavailable—check the official document
Evidence: EU.hyundai.verification
Factory warranty and service-contract overlap
The Federal Trade Commission distinguishes the manufacturer warranty included with a new vehicle from an optional separately purchased auto service contract. For Hyundai, this guide displays both exact-year baseline terms and scope-limited overlays (MY2025 neutral-scope overlay for powertrain and EV-battery/drive-unit). Compare a proposed contract only against the displayed terms and VIN-specific record; do not broaden an unverified cell or scope-limited overlay.
Evidence: FTC.AUTO.WARRANTIES.SERVICE.CONTRACTS
Coverage matrix
Manufacturer terms by model year
| Category | 2021 | 2022 | 2023 | 2024 | 2025 | 2026 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| New vehicle | New vehicle Unverified Unverified—check the official document Limit rule: Not established from a retained exact-year, brand-wide official source. Applies to: Verify MY2021 Hyundai model, propulsion, in-service date, and U.S. market applicability through the official lookup. Conditions: No duration, mileage, transfer, exclusion, state, commercial-use, or individual-repair conclusion is asserted here. Evidence unavailable—check the official document Evidence: EU.hyundai.2021 | New vehicle Unverified Unverified—check the official document Limit rule: Not established from a retained exact-year, brand-wide official source. Applies to: Verify MY2022 Hyundai model, propulsion, in-service date, and U.S. market applicability through the official lookup. Conditions: No duration, mileage, transfer, exclusion, state, commercial-use, or individual-repair conclusion is asserted here. Evidence unavailable—check the official document Evidence: EU.hyundai.2022 | New vehicle Unverified Unverified—check the official document Limit rule: Not established from a retained exact-year, brand-wide official source. Applies to: Verify MY2023 Hyundai model, propulsion, in-service date, and U.S. market applicability through the official lookup. Conditions: No duration, mileage, transfer, exclusion, state, commercial-use, or individual-repair conclusion is asserted here. Evidence unavailable—check the official document Evidence: EU.hyundai.2023 | New vehicle Unverified Unverified—check the official document Limit rule: Not established from a retained exact-year, brand-wide official source. Applies to: Verify MY2024 Hyundai model, propulsion, in-service date, and U.S. market applicability through the official lookup. Conditions: No duration, mileage, transfer, exclusion, state, commercial-use, or individual-repair conclusion is asserted here. Evidence unavailable—check the official document Evidence: EU.hyundai.2024 | New vehicle Confirmed 60 months / 60,000 miles Limit rule: whichever occurs first, from original retail delivery or first use Applies to: 2025 Hyundai vehicles described by the 2025 Owner's Handbook Conditions: Defects in materials or factory workmanship under normal use and maintenance; authorized-dealer service requirement and handbook exclusions apply. Evidence: L04.SRC.HYUNDAI.2025.HANDBOOK | New vehicle Unverified Unverified—check the official document Limit rule: Not established from a retained exact-year, brand-wide official source. Applies to: Verify MY2026 Hyundai model, propulsion, in-service date, and U.S. market applicability through the official lookup. Conditions: No duration, mileage, transfer, exclusion, state, commercial-use, or individual-repair conclusion is asserted here. Evidence unavailable—check the official document Evidence: EU.hyundai.2026 |
| Powertrain | Powertrain Unverified Unverified—check the official document Limit rule: Not established from a retained exact-year, brand-wide official source. Applies to: Verify MY2021 Hyundai model, propulsion, in-service date, and U.S. market applicability through the official lookup. Conditions: No duration, mileage, transfer, exclusion, state, commercial-use, or individual-repair conclusion is asserted here. Evidence unavailable—check the official document Evidence: EU.hyundai.2021 | Powertrain Unverified Unverified—check the official document Limit rule: Not established from a retained exact-year, brand-wide official source. Applies to: Verify MY2022 Hyundai model, propulsion, in-service date, and U.S. market applicability through the official lookup. Conditions: No duration, mileage, transfer, exclusion, state, commercial-use, or individual-repair conclusion is asserted here. Evidence unavailable—check the official document Evidence: EU.hyundai.2022 | Powertrain Unverified Unverified—check the official document Limit rule: Not established from a retained exact-year, brand-wide official source. Applies to: Verify MY2023 Hyundai model, propulsion, in-service date, and U.S. market applicability through the official lookup. Conditions: No duration, mileage, transfer, exclusion, state, commercial-use, or individual-repair conclusion is asserted here. Evidence unavailable—check the official document Evidence: EU.hyundai.2023 | Powertrain Unverified Unverified—check the official document Limit rule: Not established from a retained exact-year, brand-wide official source. Applies to: Verify MY2024 Hyundai model, propulsion, in-service date, and U.S. market applicability through the official lookup. Conditions: No duration, mileage, transfer, exclusion, state, commercial-use, or individual-repair conclusion is asserted here. Evidence unavailable—check the official document Evidence: EU.hyundai.2024 | Powertrain Unverified Unverified—check the official document Limit rule: Not established from a retained exact-year, brand-wide official source. Applies to: Verify MY2025 Hyundai model, propulsion, in-service date, and U.S. market applicability through the official lookup. Conditions: No duration, mileage, transfer, exclusion, state, commercial-use, or individual-repair conclusion is asserted here. Evidence unavailable—check the official document Evidence: EU.hyundai.2025 Exact official-scope MY2025 Hyundai overlay: 10/100 is not transferable except the booklet's spouse-transfer exception; commercial use (taxi, route delivery, rental, etc.) is excluded from the 10/100 powertrain warranty.2025 Hyundai original owners; subsequent owners have powertrain components under 5 years/60,000 miles New Vehicle Limited Warranty Powertrain Varies Varies — 120 months / 100,000 miles Limit rule: original owner: begins after 5 years/60,000 miles New Vehicle Limited Warranty and ends at earlier of 10 years/100,000 miles from original delivery/first use Applies to: 2025 Hyundai original owners; subsequent owners have powertrain components under 5 years/60,000 miles New Vehicle Limited Warranty Conditions: Defect in listed engine/transmission-transaxle components under normal use and maintenance. Evidence: L04.SRC.HYUNDAI.2025.HANDBOOK | Powertrain Unverified Unverified—check the official document Limit rule: Not established from a retained exact-year, brand-wide official source. Applies to: Verify MY2026 Hyundai model, propulsion, in-service date, and U.S. market applicability through the official lookup. Conditions: No duration, mileage, transfer, exclusion, state, commercial-use, or individual-repair conclusion is asserted here. Evidence unavailable—check the official document Evidence: EU.hyundai.2026 |
| Surface corrosion | Surface corrosion Unverified Unverified—check the official document Limit rule: Not established from a retained exact-year, brand-wide official source. Applies to: Verify MY2021 Hyundai model, propulsion, in-service date, and U.S. market applicability through the official lookup. Conditions: No duration, mileage, transfer, exclusion, state, commercial-use, or individual-repair conclusion is asserted here. Evidence unavailable—check the official document Evidence: EU.hyundai.2021 | Surface corrosion Unverified Unverified—check the official document Limit rule: Not established from a retained exact-year, brand-wide official source. Applies to: Verify MY2022 Hyundai model, propulsion, in-service date, and U.S. market applicability through the official lookup. Conditions: No duration, mileage, transfer, exclusion, state, commercial-use, or individual-repair conclusion is asserted here. Evidence unavailable—check the official document Evidence: EU.hyundai.2022 | Surface corrosion Unverified Unverified—check the official document Limit rule: Not established from a retained exact-year, brand-wide official source. Applies to: Verify MY2023 Hyundai model, propulsion, in-service date, and U.S. market applicability through the official lookup. Conditions: No duration, mileage, transfer, exclusion, state, commercial-use, or individual-repair conclusion is asserted here. Evidence unavailable—check the official document Evidence: EU.hyundai.2023 | Surface corrosion Unverified Unverified—check the official document Limit rule: Not established from a retained exact-year, brand-wide official source. Applies to: Verify MY2024 Hyundai model, propulsion, in-service date, and U.S. market applicability through the official lookup. Conditions: No duration, mileage, transfer, exclusion, state, commercial-use, or individual-repair conclusion is asserted here. Evidence unavailable—check the official document Evidence: EU.hyundai.2024 | Surface corrosion Confirmed 36 months / 36,000 miles Limit rule: whichever occurs first Applies to: 2025 Hyundai cosmetic or surface corrosion due to defect in material or factory workmanship Conditions: Handbook places this under Paint Coverage, not the anti-perforation warranty. Evidence: L04.SRC.HYUNDAI.2025.HANDBOOK | Surface corrosion Unverified Unverified—check the official document Limit rule: Not established from a retained exact-year, brand-wide official source. Applies to: Verify MY2026 Hyundai model, propulsion, in-service date, and U.S. market applicability through the official lookup. Conditions: No duration, mileage, transfer, exclusion, state, commercial-use, or individual-repair conclusion is asserted here. Evidence unavailable—check the official document Evidence: EU.hyundai.2026 |
| Corrosion perforation | Corrosion perforation Unverified Unverified—check the official document Limit rule: Not established from a retained exact-year, brand-wide official source. Applies to: Verify MY2021 Hyundai model, propulsion, in-service date, and U.S. market applicability through the official lookup. Conditions: No duration, mileage, transfer, exclusion, state, commercial-use, or individual-repair conclusion is asserted here. Evidence unavailable—check the official document Evidence: EU.hyundai.2021 | Corrosion perforation Unverified Unverified—check the official document Limit rule: Not established from a retained exact-year, brand-wide official source. Applies to: Verify MY2022 Hyundai model, propulsion, in-service date, and U.S. market applicability through the official lookup. Conditions: No duration, mileage, transfer, exclusion, state, commercial-use, or individual-repair conclusion is asserted here. Evidence unavailable—check the official document Evidence: EU.hyundai.2022 | Corrosion perforation Unverified Unverified—check the official document Limit rule: Not established from a retained exact-year, brand-wide official source. Applies to: Verify MY2023 Hyundai model, propulsion, in-service date, and U.S. market applicability through the official lookup. Conditions: No duration, mileage, transfer, exclusion, state, commercial-use, or individual-repair conclusion is asserted here. Evidence unavailable—check the official document Evidence: EU.hyundai.2023 | Corrosion perforation Unverified Unverified—check the official document Limit rule: Not established from a retained exact-year, brand-wide official source. Applies to: Verify MY2024 Hyundai model, propulsion, in-service date, and U.S. market applicability through the official lookup. Conditions: No duration, mileage, transfer, exclusion, state, commercial-use, or individual-repair conclusion is asserted here. Evidence unavailable—check the official document Evidence: EU.hyundai.2024 | Corrosion perforation Confirmed 84 months / unlimited miles Limit rule: from original retail delivery or first use Applies to: 2025 original Hyundai body sheet metal with a rust hole caused by defect Conditions: Retain body-repair records; original factory finish/body-panel and listed-cause exclusions apply. Evidence: L04.SRC.HYUNDAI.2025.HANDBOOK | Corrosion perforation Unverified Unverified—check the official document Limit rule: Not established from a retained exact-year, brand-wide official source. Applies to: Verify MY2026 Hyundai model, propulsion, in-service date, and U.S. market applicability through the official lookup. Conditions: No duration, mileage, transfer, exclusion, state, commercial-use, or individual-repair conclusion is asserted here. Evidence unavailable—check the official document Evidence: EU.hyundai.2026 |
| Emissions | Emissions Unverified Unverified—check the official document Limit rule: Not established from a retained exact-year, brand-wide official source. Applies to: Verify MY2021 Hyundai model, propulsion, in-service date, and U.S. market applicability through the official lookup. Conditions: No duration, mileage, transfer, exclusion, state, commercial-use, or individual-repair conclusion is asserted here. Evidence unavailable—check the official document Evidence: EU.hyundai.2021 | Emissions Unverified Unverified—check the official document Limit rule: Not established from a retained exact-year, brand-wide official source. Applies to: Verify MY2022 Hyundai model, propulsion, in-service date, and U.S. market applicability through the official lookup. Conditions: No duration, mileage, transfer, exclusion, state, commercial-use, or individual-repair conclusion is asserted here. Evidence unavailable—check the official document Evidence: EU.hyundai.2022 | Emissions Unverified Unverified—check the official document Limit rule: Not established from a retained exact-year, brand-wide official source. Applies to: Verify MY2023 Hyundai model, propulsion, in-service date, and U.S. market applicability through the official lookup. Conditions: No duration, mileage, transfer, exclusion, state, commercial-use, or individual-repair conclusion is asserted here. Evidence unavailable—check the official document Evidence: EU.hyundai.2023 | Emissions Unverified Unverified—check the official document Limit rule: Not established from a retained exact-year, brand-wide official source. Applies to: Verify MY2024 Hyundai model, propulsion, in-service date, and U.S. market applicability through the official lookup. Conditions: No duration, mileage, transfer, exclusion, state, commercial-use, or individual-repair conclusion is asserted here. Evidence unavailable—check the official document Evidence: EU.hyundai.2024 | Emissions Unverified Unverified—check the official document Limit rule: Not established from a retained exact-year, brand-wide official source. Applies to: Verify MY2025 Hyundai model, propulsion, in-service date, and U.S. market applicability through the official lookup. Conditions: No duration, mileage, transfer, exclusion, state, commercial-use, or individual-repair conclusion is asserted here. Evidence unavailable—check the official document Evidence: EU.hyundai.2025 | Emissions Unverified Unverified—check the official document Limit rule: Not established from a retained exact-year, brand-wide official source. Applies to: Verify MY2026 Hyundai model, propulsion, in-service date, and U.S. market applicability through the official lookup. Conditions: No duration, mileage, transfer, exclusion, state, commercial-use, or individual-repair conclusion is asserted here. Evidence unavailable—check the official document Evidence: EU.hyundai.2026 |
| EV battery & drive unit | EV battery & drive unit Unverified Unverified—check the official document Limit rule: Not established from a retained exact-year, brand-wide official source. Applies to: Verify MY2021 Hyundai model, propulsion, in-service date, and U.S. market applicability through the official lookup. Conditions: No duration, mileage, transfer, exclusion, state, commercial-use, or individual-repair conclusion is asserted here. Evidence unavailable—check the official document Evidence: EU.hyundai.2021 | EV battery & drive unit Unverified Unverified—check the official document Limit rule: Not established from a retained exact-year, brand-wide official source. Applies to: Verify MY2022 Hyundai model, propulsion, in-service date, and U.S. market applicability through the official lookup. Conditions: No duration, mileage, transfer, exclusion, state, commercial-use, or individual-repair conclusion is asserted here. Evidence unavailable—check the official document Evidence: EU.hyundai.2022 | EV battery & drive unit Unverified Unverified—check the official document Limit rule: Not established from a retained exact-year, brand-wide official source. Applies to: Verify MY2023 Hyundai model, propulsion, in-service date, and U.S. market applicability through the official lookup. Conditions: No duration, mileage, transfer, exclusion, state, commercial-use, or individual-repair conclusion is asserted here. Evidence unavailable—check the official document Evidence: EU.hyundai.2023 | EV battery & drive unit Unverified Unverified—check the official document Limit rule: Not established from a retained exact-year, brand-wide official source. Applies to: Verify MY2024 Hyundai model, propulsion, in-service date, and U.S. market applicability through the official lookup. Conditions: No duration, mileage, transfer, exclusion, state, commercial-use, or individual-repair conclusion is asserted here. Evidence unavailable—check the official document Evidence: EU.hyundai.2024 | EV battery & drive unit Unverified Unverified—check the official document Limit rule: Not established from a retained exact-year, brand-wide official source. Applies to: Verify MY2025 Hyundai model, propulsion, in-service date, and U.S. market applicability through the official lookup. Conditions: No duration, mileage, transfer, exclusion, state, commercial-use, or individual-repair conclusion is asserted here. Evidence unavailable—check the official document Evidence: EU.hyundai.2025 Exact official-scope MY2025 Hyundai overlay: A California-certified 2025 TZEV plug-in-hybrid battery is stated as 10 years/150,000 miles; damage/charging/servicing exclusions apply.2025 Hyundai hybrid, plug-in hybrid and EV high-voltage battery and named high-voltage-system components EV battery & drive unit Varies Varies — 120 months / 100,000 miles Limit rule: whichever occurs first, from original retail delivery or first use Applies to: 2025 Hyundai hybrid, plug-in hybrid and EV high-voltage battery and named high-voltage-system components Conditions: Battery capacity coverage is described separately; normal gradual loss is not generally covered, while capacity is not to degrade more than 70% of original capacity under the capacity coverage. Evidence: L04.SRC.HYUNDAI.2025.HANDBOOK | EV battery & drive unit Unverified Unverified—check the official document Limit rule: Not established from a retained exact-year, brand-wide official source. Applies to: Verify MY2026 Hyundai model, propulsion, in-service date, and U.S. market applicability through the official lookup. Conditions: No duration, mileage, transfer, exclusion, state, commercial-use, or individual-repair conclusion is asserted here. Evidence unavailable—check the official document Evidence: EU.hyundai.2026 |
| Hybrid systems | Hybrid systems Unverified Unverified—check the official document Limit rule: Not established from a retained exact-year, brand-wide official source. Applies to: Verify MY2021 Hyundai model, propulsion, in-service date, and U.S. market applicability through the official lookup. Conditions: No duration, mileage, transfer, exclusion, state, commercial-use, or individual-repair conclusion is asserted here. Evidence unavailable—check the official document Evidence: EU.hyundai.2021 | Hybrid systems Unverified Unverified—check the official document Limit rule: Not established from a retained exact-year, brand-wide official source. Applies to: Verify MY2022 Hyundai model, propulsion, in-service date, and U.S. market applicability through the official lookup. Conditions: No duration, mileage, transfer, exclusion, state, commercial-use, or individual-repair conclusion is asserted here. Evidence unavailable—check the official document Evidence: EU.hyundai.2022 | Hybrid systems Unverified Unverified—check the official document Limit rule: Not established from a retained exact-year, brand-wide official source. Applies to: Verify MY2023 Hyundai model, propulsion, in-service date, and U.S. market applicability through the official lookup. Conditions: No duration, mileage, transfer, exclusion, state, commercial-use, or individual-repair conclusion is asserted here. Evidence unavailable—check the official document Evidence: EU.hyundai.2023 | Hybrid systems Unverified Unverified—check the official document Limit rule: Not established from a retained exact-year, brand-wide official source. Applies to: Verify MY2024 Hyundai model, propulsion, in-service date, and U.S. market applicability through the official lookup. Conditions: No duration, mileage, transfer, exclusion, state, commercial-use, or individual-repair conclusion is asserted here. Evidence unavailable—check the official document Evidence: EU.hyundai.2024 | Hybrid systems Unverified Unverified—check the official document Limit rule: Not established from a retained exact-year, brand-wide official source. Applies to: Verify MY2025 Hyundai model, propulsion, in-service date, and U.S. market applicability through the official lookup. Conditions: No duration, mileage, transfer, exclusion, state, commercial-use, or individual-repair conclusion is asserted here. Evidence unavailable—check the official document Evidence: EU.hyundai.2025 | Hybrid systems Unverified Unverified—check the official document Limit rule: Not established from a retained exact-year, brand-wide official source. Applies to: Verify MY2026 Hyundai model, propulsion, in-service date, and U.S. market applicability through the official lookup. Conditions: No duration, mileage, transfer, exclusion, state, commercial-use, or individual-repair conclusion is asserted here. Evidence unavailable—check the official document Evidence: EU.hyundai.2026 |
| Roadside assistance | Roadside assistance Unverified Unverified—check the official document Separate benefitLimit rule: Not established from a retained exact-year, brand-wide official source. Applies to: Verify MY2021 Hyundai model, propulsion, in-service date, and U.S. market applicability through the official lookup. Conditions: No duration, mileage, transfer, exclusion, state, commercial-use, or individual-repair conclusion is asserted here. Evidence unavailable—check the official document Evidence: EU.hyundai.2021 | Roadside assistance Unverified Unverified—check the official document Separate benefitLimit rule: Not established from a retained exact-year, brand-wide official source. Applies to: Verify MY2022 Hyundai model, propulsion, in-service date, and U.S. market applicability through the official lookup. Conditions: No duration, mileage, transfer, exclusion, state, commercial-use, or individual-repair conclusion is asserted here. Evidence unavailable—check the official document Evidence: EU.hyundai.2022 | Roadside assistance Unverified Unverified—check the official document Separate benefitLimit rule: Not established from a retained exact-year, brand-wide official source. Applies to: Verify MY2023 Hyundai model, propulsion, in-service date, and U.S. market applicability through the official lookup. Conditions: No duration, mileage, transfer, exclusion, state, commercial-use, or individual-repair conclusion is asserted here. Evidence unavailable—check the official document Evidence: EU.hyundai.2023 | Roadside assistance Unverified Unverified—check the official document Separate benefitLimit rule: Not established from a retained exact-year, brand-wide official source. Applies to: Verify MY2024 Hyundai model, propulsion, in-service date, and U.S. market applicability through the official lookup. Conditions: No duration, mileage, transfer, exclusion, state, commercial-use, or individual-repair conclusion is asserted here. Evidence unavailable—check the official document Evidence: EU.hyundai.2024 | Roadside assistance Confirmed 60 months / unlimited miles Separate benefitLimit rule: from delivery to first retail buyer or first in-service date, whichever is earlier Applies to: 2025 Hyundai vehicles Conditions: 24-hour assistance; owner should provide VIN, mileage, location and problem when calling. Evidence: L04.SRC.HYUNDAI.2025.HANDBOOK | Roadside assistance Unverified Unverified—check the official document Separate benefitLimit rule: Not established from a retained exact-year, brand-wide official source. Applies to: Verify MY2026 Hyundai model, propulsion, in-service date, and U.S. market applicability through the official lookup. Conditions: No duration, mileage, transfer, exclusion, state, commercial-use, or individual-repair conclusion is asserted here. Evidence unavailable—check the official document Evidence: EU.hyundai.2026 |
| Included maintenance | Included maintenance Unverified Unverified—check the official document Separate benefitLimit rule: Not established from a retained exact-year, brand-wide official source. Applies to: Verify MY2021 Hyundai model, propulsion, in-service date, and U.S. market applicability through the official lookup. Conditions: No duration, mileage, transfer, exclusion, state, commercial-use, or individual-repair conclusion is asserted here. Evidence unavailable—check the official document Evidence: EU.hyundai.2021 | Included maintenance Unverified Unverified—check the official document Separate benefitLimit rule: Not established from a retained exact-year, brand-wide official source. Applies to: Verify MY2022 Hyundai model, propulsion, in-service date, and U.S. market applicability through the official lookup. Conditions: No duration, mileage, transfer, exclusion, state, commercial-use, or individual-repair conclusion is asserted here. Evidence unavailable—check the official document Evidence: EU.hyundai.2022 | Included maintenance Unverified Unverified—check the official document Separate benefitLimit rule: Not established from a retained exact-year, brand-wide official source. Applies to: Verify MY2023 Hyundai model, propulsion, in-service date, and U.S. market applicability through the official lookup. Conditions: No duration, mileage, transfer, exclusion, state, commercial-use, or individual-repair conclusion is asserted here. Evidence unavailable—check the official document Evidence: EU.hyundai.2023 | Included maintenance Unverified Unverified—check the official document Separate benefitLimit rule: Not established from a retained exact-year, brand-wide official source. Applies to: Verify MY2024 Hyundai model, propulsion, in-service date, and U.S. market applicability through the official lookup. Conditions: No duration, mileage, transfer, exclusion, state, commercial-use, or individual-repair conclusion is asserted here. Evidence unavailable—check the official document Evidence: EU.hyundai.2024 | Included maintenance Unverified Unverified—check the official document Separate benefitLimit rule: Not established from a retained exact-year, brand-wide official source. Applies to: Verify MY2025 Hyundai model, propulsion, in-service date, and U.S. market applicability through the official lookup. Conditions: No duration, mileage, transfer, exclusion, state, commercial-use, or individual-repair conclusion is asserted here. Evidence unavailable—check the official document Evidence: EU.hyundai.2025 | Included maintenance Unverified Unverified—check the official document Separate benefitLimit rule: Not established from a retained exact-year, brand-wide official source. Applies to: Verify MY2026 Hyundai model, propulsion, in-service date, and U.S. market applicability through the official lookup. Conditions: No duration, mileage, transfer, exclusion, state, commercial-use, or individual-repair conclusion is asserted here. Evidence unavailable—check the official document Evidence: EU.hyundai.2026 |
Scope matters
Exceptions and caveats
Other scope · 2025–2025
Exact official-scope MY2025 Hyundai overlay: A California-certified 2025 TZEV plug-in-hybrid battery is stated as 10 years/150,000 miles; damage/charging/servicing exclusions apply.
2025 Hyundai hybrid, plug-in hybrid and EV high-voltage battery and named high-voltage-system components
EV battery & drive unit
Varies
Varies — 120 months / 100,000 miles
Limit rule: whichever occurs first, from original retail delivery or first use
Applies to: 2025 Hyundai hybrid, plug-in hybrid and EV high-voltage battery and named high-voltage-system components
Conditions: Battery capacity coverage is described separately; normal gradual loss is not generally covered, while capacity is not to degrade more than 70% of original capacity under the capacity coverage.
Evidence: L04.SRC.HYUNDAI.2025.HANDBOOK
Other scope · 2025–2025
Exact official-scope MY2025 Hyundai overlay: 10/100 is not transferable except the booklet's spouse-transfer exception; commercial use (taxi, route delivery, rental, etc.) is excluded from the 10/100 powertrain warranty.
2025 Hyundai original owners; subsequent owners have powertrain components under 5 years/60,000 miles New Vehicle Limited Warranty
Powertrain
Varies
Varies — 120 months / 100,000 miles
Limit rule: original owner: begins after 5 years/60,000 miles New Vehicle Limited Warranty and ends at earlier of 10 years/100,000 miles from original delivery/first use
Applies to: 2025 Hyundai original owners; subsequent owners have powertrain components under 5 years/60,000 miles New Vehicle Limited Warranty
Conditions: Defect in listed engine/transmission-transaxle components under normal use and maintenance.
Evidence: L04.SRC.HYUNDAI.2025.HANDBOOK
- Geographic eligibility
- Unverified
Verify U.S., territory, export, and cross-border eligibility in the exact Hyundai warranty document; this guide makes no general geographic conclusion beyond displayed source-limited terms.
Evidence unavailable—check the official document
Evidence: EU.hyundai.verification
- Model eligibility
- Unverified
Verify named-model, trim, propulsion, and equipment eligibility in the exact Hyundai booklet and VIN record; this guide makes no general model-specific conclusion beyond displayed source-limited terms.
Evidence unavailable—check the official document
Evidence: EU.hyundai.verification
- Original owner
- Unverified
Verify any original-owner qualification in the exact Hyundai warranty document or VIN record; this guide makes no general ownership-dependent conclusion beyond displayed source-limited terms.
Evidence unavailable—check the official document
Evidence: EU.hyundai.verification
- State and emissions rules
- Unverified
Verify state-specific law, emissions, registration, and certification effects in the exact Hyundai materials; this guide makes no general state-law conclusion beyond displayed source-limited terms.
Evidence unavailable—check the official document
Evidence: EU.hyundai.verification
- Transfer and ownership
- Unverified
Verify transfer eligibility for the exact Hyundai vehicle in its original model-year warranty document or VIN record; this guide makes no general transfer conclusion beyond displayed source-limited terms.
Evidence unavailable—check the official document
Evidence: EU.hyundai.verification
- Vehicle use
- Unverified
Verify commercial, fleet, rental, rideshare, or other vehicle-use eligibility in the exact Hyundai warranty document; this guide makes no general vehicle-use conclusion beyond displayed source-limited terms.
Evidence unavailable—check the official document
Evidence: EU.hyundai.verification
Evidence trail
Evidence and source locators
- Exact MY2021 Hyundai brand-wide warranty term not established from the retained official-source ledger
Evidence unavailable · Hyundai · Not stated
Applicable model years: 2021
U.S. jurisdiction: United States. Accessed 2026-08-30. Locator: Use the official owner/VIN/dealer retrieval route: Use MyHyundai/Hyundai Owners with the VIN, then open the vehicle's Owner's Handbook & Warranty Information. For roadside help, Hyundai's official warranty page says to provide VIN, mileage, location and problem description; use an authorized Hyundai dealer for a claim-specific determination.
Evidence unavailable—check the official document
- Exact MY2022 Hyundai brand-wide warranty term not established from the retained official-source ledger
Evidence unavailable · Hyundai · Not stated
Applicable model years: 2022
U.S. jurisdiction: United States. Accessed 2026-08-30. Locator: Use the official owner/VIN/dealer retrieval route: Use MyHyundai/Hyundai Owners with the VIN, then open the vehicle's Owner's Handbook & Warranty Information. For roadside help, Hyundai's official warranty page says to provide VIN, mileage, location and problem description; use an authorized Hyundai dealer for a claim-specific determination.
Evidence unavailable—check the official document
- Exact MY2023 Hyundai brand-wide warranty term not established from the retained official-source ledger
Evidence unavailable · Hyundai · Not stated
Applicable model years: 2023
U.S. jurisdiction: United States. Accessed 2026-08-30. Locator: Use the official owner/VIN/dealer retrieval route: Use MyHyundai/Hyundai Owners with the VIN, then open the vehicle's Owner's Handbook & Warranty Information. For roadside help, Hyundai's official warranty page says to provide VIN, mileage, location and problem description; use an authorized Hyundai dealer for a claim-specific determination.
Evidence unavailable—check the official document
- Exact MY2024 Hyundai brand-wide warranty term not established from the retained official-source ledger
Evidence unavailable · Hyundai · Not stated
Applicable model years: 2024
U.S. jurisdiction: United States. Accessed 2026-08-30. Locator: Use the official owner/VIN/dealer retrieval route: Use MyHyundai/Hyundai Owners with the VIN, then open the vehicle's Owner's Handbook & Warranty Information. For roadside help, Hyundai's official warranty page says to provide VIN, mileage, location and problem description; use an authorized Hyundai dealer for a claim-specific determination.
Evidence unavailable—check the official document
- Exact MY2025 Hyundai brand-wide warranty term not established from the retained official-source ledger
Evidence unavailable · Hyundai · Not stated
Applicable model years: 2025
U.S. jurisdiction: United States. Accessed 2026-08-30. Locator: Use the official owner/VIN/dealer retrieval route: Use MyHyundai/Hyundai Owners with the VIN, then open the vehicle's Owner's Handbook & Warranty Information. For roadside help, Hyundai's official warranty page says to provide VIN, mileage, location and problem description; use an authorized Hyundai dealer for a claim-specific determination.
Evidence unavailable—check the official document
- Exact MY2026 Hyundai brand-wide warranty term not established from the retained official-source ledger
Evidence unavailable · Hyundai · Not stated
Applicable model years: 2026
U.S. jurisdiction: United States. Accessed 2026-08-30. Locator: Use the official owner/VIN/dealer retrieval route: Use MyHyundai/Hyundai Owners with the VIN, then open the vehicle's Owner's Handbook & Warranty Information. For roadside help, Hyundai's official warranty page says to provide VIN, mileage, location and problem description; use an authorized Hyundai dealer for a claim-specific determination.
Evidence unavailable—check the official document
- Hyundai vehicle-specific warranty qualifications not established for library-wide display
Evidence unavailable · Hyundai · Not stated
Applicable model years: 2021, 2022, 2023, 2024, 2025, 2026
U.S. jurisdiction: United States. Accessed 2026-08-30. Locator: Verify the exact vehicle with the official route: Use MyHyundai/Hyundai Owners with the VIN, then open the vehicle's Owner's Handbook & Warranty Information. For roadside help, Hyundai's official warranty page says to provide VIN, mileage, location and problem description; use an authorized Hyundai dealer for a claim-specific determination.
Evidence unavailable—check the official document
- Auto Warranties and Auto Service Contracts
Official web page · Federal Trade Commission · April 2024
Applicable model years: 2021, 2022, 2023, 2024, 2025, 2026
U.S. jurisdiction: United States. Accessed 2026-08-30. Locator: Differences Between Auto Warranties and Auto Service Contracts; Facts About Auto Warranties
- 2025 Owner's Handbook & Warranty Information
Official document · Hyundai Motor America · 2024-04-25
Applicable model years: 2025
U.S. jurisdiction: U.S.. Accessed 2026-08-30. Locator: pp. 18-29: transferability, New Vehicle, hybrid/PHEV/EV, original-owner powertrain, anti-perforation and federal emissions; table of contents p. 3 identifies the sections
Confirm the vehicle
Official vehicle lookup
- Use MyHyundai/Hyundai Owners with the VIN, then open the vehicle's Owner's Handbook & Warranty Information. For roadside help, Hyundai's official warranty page says to provide VIN, mileage, location and problem description; use an authorized Hyundai dealer for a claim-specific determination. Open the official owner portal.
- Use the full 17-digit VIN through Hyundai's official owner route when available, then compare it with the original model-year warranty document.
- Ask an authorized Hyundai dealer to confirm the VIN-specific in-service date, original booklet, and current warranty record before relying on any term.
Before relying on a summary
Vehicle verification checklist
- Match the full VIN to the manufacturer record.
- Confirm the exact model, trim, powertrain, and model year.
- Check original in-service, registration, use, territory, and state context where the official document calls for it.
- Read the current manufacturer document and ask an authorized dealer about the vehicle-specific record.
Editorial accountability
Reviewed with a visible method
By Olivia Miller.
Olivia Miller is an Ease Auto editorial pen name.
Ease Auto editorial pen name. Olivia Miller is an Ease Auto editorial pen name used to clearly attribute educational vehicle-protection coverage reviewed by the Ease Auto editorial team.
Reviewed by Ease Auto editorial team. Ease Auto is preparing for a future business launch. This team profile does not claim individual credentials, customer-support experience, or claims authority. Named subject-matter authors and reviewers will be added before commercial launch.
Published 2026-08-30; reviewed 2026-08-30; next review 2027-08-30.