U.S. model years 2021–2026

Jeep factory warranty

Jeep factory-warranty guide for U.S. MY2021–MY2026. No exact-year, brand-wide baseline term is retained. Scope-limited overlays are retained separately for MY2021 named-model overlay for new-vehicle and powertrain and MY2024 named-model overlay for hybrid-system. Official route: mopar.com / Current model-year coverage.

How to read the matrix

Use the source for the vehicle in front of you

Historical changes

Each MY2021–MY2026 entry is an exact-year record for Jeep. There is no retained exact-year, brand-wide baseline term. Scoped material appears only as MY2021 named-model overlay for new-vehicle and powertrain and MY2024 named-model overlay for hybrid-system. No displayed term is carried to an adjacent model year, another propulsion type, or a different named-vehicle scope.

Evidence unavailable—check the official document

Program structure

Jeep is presented as nine distinct factory-warranty or benefit categories for each exact model year. No exact-year, brand-wide baseline term is retained. Scope-limited overlays are retained separately for MY2021 named-model overlay for new-vehicle and powertrain and MY2024 named-model overlay for hybrid-system. Retained affirmative source records use official warranty document evidence. The guide records an exact official locator: p. 1 Warranty Coverage at a Glance; §2.5 High Voltage Battery Limited Warranty; Federal Emission Warranty p. 23.

Evidence unavailable—check the official document

Separate benefits

For Jeep, no affirmative roadside-assistance term is retained; no affirmative included-maintenance term is retained. Those entries are displayed as separate benefits, not warranty-repair conclusions; every other roadside or maintenance cell remains unverified.

Evidence unavailable—check the official document

Vehicle-specific verification

For a vehicle-specific determination, use the recorded Jeep official route: Use Mopar Current Model Year Coverage, select brand/year/model, then download the vehicle warranty. Sign in with VIN/address when vehicle-specific information is needed. Do not substitute a brand-generic or another powertrain’s booklet. Then compare the VIN-specific record with the original model-year material before relying on an unverified cell or a scoped overlay.

Evidence unavailable—check the official document

Factory warranty and service-contract overlap

The Federal Trade Commission distinguishes the manufacturer warranty included with a new vehicle from an optional separately purchased auto service contract. For Jeep, this guide displays scope-limited overlays only (MY2021 named-model overlay for new-vehicle and powertrain and MY2024 named-model overlay for hybrid-system). Compare a proposed contract only against the displayed terms and VIN-specific record; do not broaden an unverified cell or scope-limited overlay.

Coverage matrix

Manufacturer terms by model year

Manufacturer coverage summary for U.S. model years 2021–2026.
Category202120222023202420252026
New vehicle

New vehicle

Unverified

Unverified—check the official document

Limit rule: Not established from a retained exact-year, brand-wide official source.

Applies to: Verify MY2021 Jeep model, propulsion, in-service date, and U.S. market applicability through the official lookup.

Conditions: No duration, mileage, transfer, exclusion, state, commercial-use, or individual-repair conclusion is asserted here.

Evidence unavailable—check the official document

Exact official-scope MY2021 Jeep overlay: Specified wear/adjustment items are 1 yr/12,000 mi. Do not generalize from diesel booklet to gasoline/4xe Jeep vehicles.2021 Wrangler diesel only

New vehicle

Confirmed

3 years / 36,000 miles

Limit rule: whichever occurs first; starts on delivery or first use, whichever is earlier

Applies to: 2021 Wrangler diesel only

Conditions: Vehicle manufactured for sale and registered in the U.S.; driven mainly in U.S./Canada; operated and maintained per owner manual.

New vehicle

Unverified

Unverified—check the official document

Limit rule: Not established from a retained exact-year, brand-wide official source.

Applies to: Verify MY2022 Jeep model, propulsion, in-service date, and U.S. market applicability through the official lookup.

Conditions: No duration, mileage, transfer, exclusion, state, commercial-use, or individual-repair conclusion is asserted here.

Evidence unavailable—check the official document

New vehicle

Unverified

Unverified—check the official document

Limit rule: Not established from a retained exact-year, brand-wide official source.

Applies to: Verify MY2023 Jeep model, propulsion, in-service date, and U.S. market applicability through the official lookup.

Conditions: No duration, mileage, transfer, exclusion, state, commercial-use, or individual-repair conclusion is asserted here.

Evidence unavailable—check the official document

New vehicle

Unverified

Unverified—check the official document

Limit rule: Not established from a retained exact-year, brand-wide official source.

Applies to: Verify MY2024 Jeep model, propulsion, in-service date, and U.S. market applicability through the official lookup.

Conditions: No duration, mileage, transfer, exclusion, state, commercial-use, or individual-repair conclusion is asserted here.

Evidence unavailable—check the official document

New vehicle

Unverified

Unverified—check the official document

Limit rule: Not established from a retained exact-year, brand-wide official source.

Applies to: Verify MY2025 Jeep model, propulsion, in-service date, and U.S. market applicability through the official lookup.

Conditions: No duration, mileage, transfer, exclusion, state, commercial-use, or individual-repair conclusion is asserted here.

Evidence unavailable—check the official document

New vehicle

Unverified

Unverified—check the official document

Limit rule: Not established from a retained exact-year, brand-wide official source.

Applies to: Verify MY2026 Jeep model, propulsion, in-service date, and U.S. market applicability through the official lookup.

Conditions: No duration, mileage, transfer, exclusion, state, commercial-use, or individual-repair conclusion is asserted here.

Evidence unavailable—check the official document

Powertrain

Powertrain

Unverified

Unverified—check the official document

Limit rule: Not established from a retained exact-year, brand-wide official source.

Applies to: Verify MY2021 Jeep model, propulsion, in-service date, and U.S. market applicability through the official lookup.

Conditions: No duration, mileage, transfer, exclusion, state, commercial-use, or individual-repair conclusion is asserted here.

Evidence unavailable—check the official document

Exact official-scope MY2021 Jeep overlay: Manual-transmission clutch parts are not covered under powertrain warranty; full exclusions require vehicle booklet.2021 Wrangler diesel only

Powertrain

Confirmed

5 years / 100,000 miles

Limit rule: whichever occurs first

Applies to: 2021 Wrangler diesel only

Conditions: Defective listed powertrain components; warranty booklet terms apply.

Powertrain

Unverified

Unverified—check the official document

Limit rule: Not established from a retained exact-year, brand-wide official source.

Applies to: Verify MY2022 Jeep model, propulsion, in-service date, and U.S. market applicability through the official lookup.

Conditions: No duration, mileage, transfer, exclusion, state, commercial-use, or individual-repair conclusion is asserted here.

Evidence unavailable—check the official document

Powertrain

Unverified

Unverified—check the official document

Limit rule: Not established from a retained exact-year, brand-wide official source.

Applies to: Verify MY2023 Jeep model, propulsion, in-service date, and U.S. market applicability through the official lookup.

Conditions: No duration, mileage, transfer, exclusion, state, commercial-use, or individual-repair conclusion is asserted here.

Evidence unavailable—check the official document

Powertrain

Unverified

Unverified—check the official document

Limit rule: Not established from a retained exact-year, brand-wide official source.

Applies to: Verify MY2024 Jeep model, propulsion, in-service date, and U.S. market applicability through the official lookup.

Conditions: No duration, mileage, transfer, exclusion, state, commercial-use, or individual-repair conclusion is asserted here.

Evidence unavailable—check the official document

Powertrain

Unverified

Unverified—check the official document

Limit rule: Not established from a retained exact-year, brand-wide official source.

Applies to: Verify MY2025 Jeep model, propulsion, in-service date, and U.S. market applicability through the official lookup.

Conditions: No duration, mileage, transfer, exclusion, state, commercial-use, or individual-repair conclusion is asserted here.

Evidence unavailable—check the official document

Powertrain

Unverified

Unverified—check the official document

Limit rule: Not established from a retained exact-year, brand-wide official source.

Applies to: Verify MY2026 Jeep model, propulsion, in-service date, and U.S. market applicability through the official lookup.

Conditions: No duration, mileage, transfer, exclusion, state, commercial-use, or individual-repair conclusion is asserted here.

Evidence unavailable—check the official document

Surface corrosion

Surface corrosion

Unverified

Unverified—check the official document

Limit rule: Not established from a retained exact-year, brand-wide official source.

Applies to: Verify MY2021 Jeep model, propulsion, in-service date, and U.S. market applicability through the official lookup.

Conditions: No duration, mileage, transfer, exclusion, state, commercial-use, or individual-repair conclusion is asserted here.

Evidence unavailable—check the official document

Surface corrosion

Unverified

Unverified—check the official document

Limit rule: Not established from a retained exact-year, brand-wide official source.

Applies to: Verify MY2022 Jeep model, propulsion, in-service date, and U.S. market applicability through the official lookup.

Conditions: No duration, mileage, transfer, exclusion, state, commercial-use, or individual-repair conclusion is asserted here.

Evidence unavailable—check the official document

Surface corrosion

Unverified

Unverified—check the official document

Limit rule: Not established from a retained exact-year, brand-wide official source.

Applies to: Verify MY2023 Jeep model, propulsion, in-service date, and U.S. market applicability through the official lookup.

Conditions: No duration, mileage, transfer, exclusion, state, commercial-use, or individual-repair conclusion is asserted here.

Evidence unavailable—check the official document

Surface corrosion

Unverified

Unverified—check the official document

Limit rule: Not established from a retained exact-year, brand-wide official source.

Applies to: Verify MY2024 Jeep model, propulsion, in-service date, and U.S. market applicability through the official lookup.

Conditions: No duration, mileage, transfer, exclusion, state, commercial-use, or individual-repair conclusion is asserted here.

Evidence unavailable—check the official document

Surface corrosion

Unverified

Unverified—check the official document

Limit rule: Not established from a retained exact-year, brand-wide official source.

Applies to: Verify MY2025 Jeep model, propulsion, in-service date, and U.S. market applicability through the official lookup.

Conditions: No duration, mileage, transfer, exclusion, state, commercial-use, or individual-repair conclusion is asserted here.

Evidence unavailable—check the official document

Surface corrosion

Unverified

Unverified—check the official document

Limit rule: Not established from a retained exact-year, brand-wide official source.

Applies to: Verify MY2026 Jeep model, propulsion, in-service date, and U.S. market applicability through the official lookup.

Conditions: No duration, mileage, transfer, exclusion, state, commercial-use, or individual-repair conclusion is asserted here.

Evidence unavailable—check the official document

Corrosion perforation

Corrosion perforation

Unverified

Unverified—check the official document

Limit rule: Not established from a retained exact-year, brand-wide official source.

Applies to: Verify MY2021 Jeep model, propulsion, in-service date, and U.S. market applicability through the official lookup.

Conditions: No duration, mileage, transfer, exclusion, state, commercial-use, or individual-repair conclusion is asserted here.

Evidence unavailable—check the official document

Corrosion perforation

Unverified

Unverified—check the official document

Limit rule: Not established from a retained exact-year, brand-wide official source.

Applies to: Verify MY2022 Jeep model, propulsion, in-service date, and U.S. market applicability through the official lookup.

Conditions: No duration, mileage, transfer, exclusion, state, commercial-use, or individual-repair conclusion is asserted here.

Evidence unavailable—check the official document

Corrosion perforation

Unverified

Unverified—check the official document

Limit rule: Not established from a retained exact-year, brand-wide official source.

Applies to: Verify MY2023 Jeep model, propulsion, in-service date, and U.S. market applicability through the official lookup.

Conditions: No duration, mileage, transfer, exclusion, state, commercial-use, or individual-repair conclusion is asserted here.

Evidence unavailable—check the official document

Corrosion perforation

Unverified

Unverified—check the official document

Limit rule: Not established from a retained exact-year, brand-wide official source.

Applies to: Verify MY2024 Jeep model, propulsion, in-service date, and U.S. market applicability through the official lookup.

Conditions: No duration, mileage, transfer, exclusion, state, commercial-use, or individual-repair conclusion is asserted here.

Evidence unavailable—check the official document

Corrosion perforation

Unverified

Unverified—check the official document

Limit rule: Not established from a retained exact-year, brand-wide official source.

Applies to: Verify MY2025 Jeep model, propulsion, in-service date, and U.S. market applicability through the official lookup.

Conditions: No duration, mileage, transfer, exclusion, state, commercial-use, or individual-repair conclusion is asserted here.

Evidence unavailable—check the official document

Corrosion perforation

Unverified

Unverified—check the official document

Limit rule: Not established from a retained exact-year, brand-wide official source.

Applies to: Verify MY2026 Jeep model, propulsion, in-service date, and U.S. market applicability through the official lookup.

Conditions: No duration, mileage, transfer, exclusion, state, commercial-use, or individual-repair conclusion is asserted here.

Evidence unavailable—check the official document

Emissions

Emissions

Unverified

Unverified—check the official document

Limit rule: Not established from a retained exact-year, brand-wide official source.

Applies to: Verify MY2021 Jeep model, propulsion, in-service date, and U.S. market applicability through the official lookup.

Conditions: No duration, mileage, transfer, exclusion, state, commercial-use, or individual-repair conclusion is asserted here.

Evidence unavailable—check the official document

Emissions

Unverified

Unverified—check the official document

Limit rule: Not established from a retained exact-year, brand-wide official source.

Applies to: Verify MY2022 Jeep model, propulsion, in-service date, and U.S. market applicability through the official lookup.

Conditions: No duration, mileage, transfer, exclusion, state, commercial-use, or individual-repair conclusion is asserted here.

Evidence unavailable—check the official document

Emissions

Unverified

Unverified—check the official document

Limit rule: Not established from a retained exact-year, brand-wide official source.

Applies to: Verify MY2023 Jeep model, propulsion, in-service date, and U.S. market applicability through the official lookup.

Conditions: No duration, mileage, transfer, exclusion, state, commercial-use, or individual-repair conclusion is asserted here.

Evidence unavailable—check the official document

Emissions

Unverified

Unverified—check the official document

Limit rule: Not established from a retained exact-year, brand-wide official source.

Applies to: Verify MY2024 Jeep model, propulsion, in-service date, and U.S. market applicability through the official lookup.

Conditions: No duration, mileage, transfer, exclusion, state, commercial-use, or individual-repair conclusion is asserted here.

Evidence unavailable—check the official document

Emissions

Unverified

Unverified—check the official document

Limit rule: Not established from a retained exact-year, brand-wide official source.

Applies to: Verify MY2025 Jeep model, propulsion, in-service date, and U.S. market applicability through the official lookup.

Conditions: No duration, mileage, transfer, exclusion, state, commercial-use, or individual-repair conclusion is asserted here.

Evidence unavailable—check the official document

Emissions

Unverified

Unverified—check the official document

Limit rule: Not established from a retained exact-year, brand-wide official source.

Applies to: Verify MY2026 Jeep model, propulsion, in-service date, and U.S. market applicability through the official lookup.

Conditions: No duration, mileage, transfer, exclusion, state, commercial-use, or individual-repair conclusion is asserted here.

Evidence unavailable—check the official document

EV battery & drive unit

EV battery & drive unit

Unverified

Unverified—check the official document

Limit rule: Not established from a retained exact-year, brand-wide official source.

Applies to: Verify MY2021 Jeep model, propulsion, in-service date, and U.S. market applicability through the official lookup.

Conditions: No duration, mileage, transfer, exclusion, state, commercial-use, or individual-repair conclusion is asserted here.

Evidence unavailable—check the official document

EV battery & drive unit

Unverified

Unverified—check the official document

Limit rule: Not established from a retained exact-year, brand-wide official source.

Applies to: Verify MY2022 Jeep model, propulsion, in-service date, and U.S. market applicability through the official lookup.

Conditions: No duration, mileage, transfer, exclusion, state, commercial-use, or individual-repair conclusion is asserted here.

Evidence unavailable—check the official document

EV battery & drive unit

Unverified

Unverified—check the official document

Limit rule: Not established from a retained exact-year, brand-wide official source.

Applies to: Verify MY2023 Jeep model, propulsion, in-service date, and U.S. market applicability through the official lookup.

Conditions: No duration, mileage, transfer, exclusion, state, commercial-use, or individual-repair conclusion is asserted here.

Evidence unavailable—check the official document

EV battery & drive unit

Unverified

Unverified—check the official document

Limit rule: Not established from a retained exact-year, brand-wide official source.

Applies to: Verify MY2024 Jeep model, propulsion, in-service date, and U.S. market applicability through the official lookup.

Conditions: No duration, mileage, transfer, exclusion, state, commercial-use, or individual-repair conclusion is asserted here.

Evidence unavailable—check the official document

EV battery & drive unit

Unverified

Unverified—check the official document

Limit rule: Not established from a retained exact-year, brand-wide official source.

Applies to: Verify MY2025 Jeep model, propulsion, in-service date, and U.S. market applicability through the official lookup.

Conditions: No duration, mileage, transfer, exclusion, state, commercial-use, or individual-repair conclusion is asserted here.

Evidence unavailable—check the official document

EV battery & drive unit

Unverified

Unverified—check the official document

Limit rule: Not established from a retained exact-year, brand-wide official source.

Applies to: Verify MY2026 Jeep model, propulsion, in-service date, and U.S. market applicability through the official lookup.

Conditions: No duration, mileage, transfer, exclusion, state, commercial-use, or individual-repair conclusion is asserted here.

Evidence unavailable—check the official document

Hybrid systems

Hybrid systems

Unverified

Unverified—check the official document

Limit rule: Not established from a retained exact-year, brand-wide official source.

Applies to: Verify MY2021 Jeep model, propulsion, in-service date, and U.S. market applicability through the official lookup.

Conditions: No duration, mileage, transfer, exclusion, state, commercial-use, or individual-repair conclusion is asserted here.

Evidence unavailable—check the official document

Hybrid systems

Unverified

Unverified—check the official document

Limit rule: Not established from a retained exact-year, brand-wide official source.

Applies to: Verify MY2022 Jeep model, propulsion, in-service date, and U.S. market applicability through the official lookup.

Conditions: No duration, mileage, transfer, exclusion, state, commercial-use, or individual-repair conclusion is asserted here.

Evidence unavailable—check the official document

Hybrid systems

Unverified

Unverified—check the official document

Limit rule: Not established from a retained exact-year, brand-wide official source.

Applies to: Verify MY2023 Jeep model, propulsion, in-service date, and U.S. market applicability through the official lookup.

Conditions: No duration, mileage, transfer, exclusion, state, commercial-use, or individual-repair conclusion is asserted here.

Evidence unavailable—check the official document

Hybrid systems

Unverified

Unverified—check the official document

Limit rule: Not established from a retained exact-year, brand-wide official source.

Applies to: Verify MY2024 Jeep model, propulsion, in-service date, and U.S. market applicability through the official lookup.

Conditions: No duration, mileage, transfer, exclusion, state, commercial-use, or individual-repair conclusion is asserted here.

Evidence unavailable—check the official document

Exact official-scope MY2024 Jeep overlay: California/TZEV terms and federal/California emissions require the exact vehicle certification and registration state.2024 Wrangler 4xe and Grand Cherokee 4xe, for the FCA US LLC Limited Emission Warranty items named in the booklet

Hybrid systems

Confirmed

8 years / 100,000 miles

Limit rule: whichever occurs first

Applies to: 2024 Wrangler 4xe and Grand Cherokee 4xe, for the FCA US LLC Limited Emission Warranty items named in the booklet

Conditions: This is not evidence of an all-components ‘hybrid system’ warranty; display only with the limited-emission/program qualifier.

Hybrid systems

Unverified

Unverified—check the official document

Limit rule: Not established from a retained exact-year, brand-wide official source.

Applies to: Verify MY2025 Jeep model, propulsion, in-service date, and U.S. market applicability through the official lookup.

Conditions: No duration, mileage, transfer, exclusion, state, commercial-use, or individual-repair conclusion is asserted here.

Evidence unavailable—check the official document

Hybrid systems

Unverified

Unverified—check the official document

Limit rule: Not established from a retained exact-year, brand-wide official source.

Applies to: Verify MY2026 Jeep model, propulsion, in-service date, and U.S. market applicability through the official lookup.

Conditions: No duration, mileage, transfer, exclusion, state, commercial-use, or individual-repair conclusion is asserted here.

Evidence unavailable—check the official document

Roadside assistance

Roadside assistance

Unverified

Unverified—check the official document

Separate benefit

Limit rule: Not established from a retained exact-year, brand-wide official source.

Applies to: Verify MY2021 Jeep model, propulsion, in-service date, and U.S. market applicability through the official lookup.

Conditions: No duration, mileage, transfer, exclusion, state, commercial-use, or individual-repair conclusion is asserted here.

Evidence unavailable—check the official document

Roadside assistance

Unverified

Unverified—check the official document

Separate benefit

Limit rule: Not established from a retained exact-year, brand-wide official source.

Applies to: Verify MY2022 Jeep model, propulsion, in-service date, and U.S. market applicability through the official lookup.

Conditions: No duration, mileage, transfer, exclusion, state, commercial-use, or individual-repair conclusion is asserted here.

Evidence unavailable—check the official document

Roadside assistance

Unverified

Unverified—check the official document

Separate benefit

Limit rule: Not established from a retained exact-year, brand-wide official source.

Applies to: Verify MY2023 Jeep model, propulsion, in-service date, and U.S. market applicability through the official lookup.

Conditions: No duration, mileage, transfer, exclusion, state, commercial-use, or individual-repair conclusion is asserted here.

Evidence unavailable—check the official document

Roadside assistance

Unverified

Unverified—check the official document

Separate benefit

Limit rule: Not established from a retained exact-year, brand-wide official source.

Applies to: Verify MY2024 Jeep model, propulsion, in-service date, and U.S. market applicability through the official lookup.

Conditions: No duration, mileage, transfer, exclusion, state, commercial-use, or individual-repair conclusion is asserted here.

Evidence unavailable—check the official document

Roadside assistance

Unverified

Unverified—check the official document

Separate benefit

Limit rule: Not established from a retained exact-year, brand-wide official source.

Applies to: Verify MY2025 Jeep model, propulsion, in-service date, and U.S. market applicability through the official lookup.

Conditions: No duration, mileage, transfer, exclusion, state, commercial-use, or individual-repair conclusion is asserted here.

Evidence unavailable—check the official document

Roadside assistance

Unverified

Unverified—check the official document

Separate benefit

Limit rule: Not established from a retained exact-year, brand-wide official source.

Applies to: Verify MY2026 Jeep model, propulsion, in-service date, and U.S. market applicability through the official lookup.

Conditions: No duration, mileage, transfer, exclusion, state, commercial-use, or individual-repair conclusion is asserted here.

Evidence unavailable—check the official document

Included maintenance

Included maintenance

Unverified

Unverified—check the official document

Separate benefit

Limit rule: Not established from a retained exact-year, brand-wide official source.

Applies to: Verify MY2021 Jeep model, propulsion, in-service date, and U.S. market applicability through the official lookup.

Conditions: No duration, mileage, transfer, exclusion, state, commercial-use, or individual-repair conclusion is asserted here.

Evidence unavailable—check the official document

Included maintenance

Unverified

Unverified—check the official document

Separate benefit

Limit rule: Not established from a retained exact-year, brand-wide official source.

Applies to: Verify MY2022 Jeep model, propulsion, in-service date, and U.S. market applicability through the official lookup.

Conditions: No duration, mileage, transfer, exclusion, state, commercial-use, or individual-repair conclusion is asserted here.

Evidence unavailable—check the official document

Included maintenance

Unverified

Unverified—check the official document

Separate benefit

Limit rule: Not established from a retained exact-year, brand-wide official source.

Applies to: Verify MY2023 Jeep model, propulsion, in-service date, and U.S. market applicability through the official lookup.

Conditions: No duration, mileage, transfer, exclusion, state, commercial-use, or individual-repair conclusion is asserted here.

Evidence unavailable—check the official document

Included maintenance

Unverified

Unverified—check the official document

Separate benefit

Limit rule: Not established from a retained exact-year, brand-wide official source.

Applies to: Verify MY2024 Jeep model, propulsion, in-service date, and U.S. market applicability through the official lookup.

Conditions: No duration, mileage, transfer, exclusion, state, commercial-use, or individual-repair conclusion is asserted here.

Evidence unavailable—check the official document

Included maintenance

Unverified

Unverified—check the official document

Separate benefit

Limit rule: Not established from a retained exact-year, brand-wide official source.

Applies to: Verify MY2025 Jeep model, propulsion, in-service date, and U.S. market applicability through the official lookup.

Conditions: No duration, mileage, transfer, exclusion, state, commercial-use, or individual-repair conclusion is asserted here.

Evidence unavailable—check the official document

Included maintenance

Unverified

Unverified—check the official document

Separate benefit

Limit rule: Not established from a retained exact-year, brand-wide official source.

Applies to: Verify MY2026 Jeep model, propulsion, in-service date, and U.S. market applicability through the official lookup.

Conditions: No duration, mileage, transfer, exclusion, state, commercial-use, or individual-repair conclusion is asserted here.

Evidence unavailable—check the official document

Scope matters

Exceptions and caveats

Named model · 20212021

Exact official-scope MY2021 Jeep overlay: Specified wear/adjustment items are 1 yr/12,000 mi. Do not generalize from diesel booklet to gasoline/4xe Jeep vehicles.

2021 Wrangler diesel only

New vehicle

Confirmed

3 years / 36,000 miles

Limit rule: whichever occurs first; starts on delivery or first use, whichever is earlier

Applies to: 2021 Wrangler diesel only

Conditions: Vehicle manufactured for sale and registered in the U.S.; driven mainly in U.S./Canada; operated and maintained per owner manual.

Named model · 20212021

Exact official-scope MY2021 Jeep overlay: Manual-transmission clutch parts are not covered under powertrain warranty; full exclusions require vehicle booklet.

2021 Wrangler diesel only

Powertrain

Confirmed

5 years / 100,000 miles

Limit rule: whichever occurs first

Applies to: 2021 Wrangler diesel only

Conditions: Defective listed powertrain components; warranty booklet terms apply.

Named model · 20242024

Exact official-scope MY2024 Jeep overlay: California/TZEV terms and federal/California emissions require the exact vehicle certification and registration state.

2024 Wrangler 4xe and Grand Cherokee 4xe, for the FCA US LLC Limited Emission Warranty items named in the booklet

Hybrid systems

Confirmed

8 years / 100,000 miles

Limit rule: whichever occurs first

Applies to: 2024 Wrangler 4xe and Grand Cherokee 4xe, for the FCA US LLC Limited Emission Warranty items named in the booklet

Conditions: This is not evidence of an all-components ‘hybrid system’ warranty; display only with the limited-emission/program qualifier.

Geographic eligibility
Unverified

Verify U.S., territory, export, and cross-border eligibility in the exact Jeep warranty document; this guide makes no general geographic conclusion beyond displayed source-limited terms.

Evidence unavailable—check the official document

Model eligibility
Unverified

Verify named-model, trim, propulsion, and equipment eligibility in the exact Jeep booklet and VIN record; this guide makes no general model-specific conclusion beyond displayed source-limited terms.

Evidence unavailable—check the official document

Original owner
Unverified

Verify any original-owner qualification in the exact Jeep warranty document or VIN record; this guide makes no general ownership-dependent conclusion beyond displayed source-limited terms.

Evidence unavailable—check the official document

State and emissions rules
Unverified

Verify state-specific law, emissions, registration, and certification effects in the exact Jeep materials; this guide makes no general state-law conclusion beyond displayed source-limited terms.

Evidence unavailable—check the official document

Transfer and ownership
Unverified

Verify transfer eligibility for the exact Jeep vehicle in its original model-year warranty document or VIN record; this guide makes no general transfer conclusion beyond displayed source-limited terms.

Evidence unavailable—check the official document

Vehicle use
Unverified

Verify commercial, fleet, rental, rideshare, or other vehicle-use eligibility in the exact Jeep warranty document; this guide makes no general vehicle-use conclusion beyond displayed source-limited terms.

Evidence unavailable—check the official document

Evidence trail

Evidence and source locators

  1. Exact MY2021 Jeep brand-wide warranty term not established from the retained official-source ledger

    Evidence unavailable · Jeep · Not stated

    Applicable model years: 2021

    U.S. jurisdiction: United States. Accessed 2026-08-30. Locator: Use the official owner/VIN/dealer retrieval route: Use Mopar Current Model Year Coverage, select brand/year/model, then download the vehicle warranty. Sign in with VIN/address when vehicle-specific information is needed. Do not substitute a brand-generic or another powertrain’s booklet.

    Evidence unavailable—check the official document

  2. Exact MY2022 Jeep brand-wide warranty term not established from the retained official-source ledger

    Evidence unavailable · Jeep · Not stated

    Applicable model years: 2022

    U.S. jurisdiction: United States. Accessed 2026-08-30. Locator: Use the official owner/VIN/dealer retrieval route: Use Mopar Current Model Year Coverage, select brand/year/model, then download the vehicle warranty. Sign in with VIN/address when vehicle-specific information is needed. Do not substitute a brand-generic or another powertrain’s booklet.

    Evidence unavailable—check the official document

  3. Exact MY2023 Jeep brand-wide warranty term not established from the retained official-source ledger

    Evidence unavailable · Jeep · Not stated

    Applicable model years: 2023

    U.S. jurisdiction: United States. Accessed 2026-08-30. Locator: Use the official owner/VIN/dealer retrieval route: Use Mopar Current Model Year Coverage, select brand/year/model, then download the vehicle warranty. Sign in with VIN/address when vehicle-specific information is needed. Do not substitute a brand-generic or another powertrain’s booklet.

    Evidence unavailable—check the official document

  4. Exact MY2024 Jeep brand-wide warranty term not established from the retained official-source ledger

    Evidence unavailable · Jeep · Not stated

    Applicable model years: 2024

    U.S. jurisdiction: United States. Accessed 2026-08-30. Locator: Use the official owner/VIN/dealer retrieval route: Use Mopar Current Model Year Coverage, select brand/year/model, then download the vehicle warranty. Sign in with VIN/address when vehicle-specific information is needed. Do not substitute a brand-generic or another powertrain’s booklet.

    Evidence unavailable—check the official document

  5. Exact MY2025 Jeep brand-wide warranty term not established from the retained official-source ledger

    Evidence unavailable · Jeep · Not stated

    Applicable model years: 2025

    U.S. jurisdiction: United States. Accessed 2026-08-30. Locator: Use the official owner/VIN/dealer retrieval route: Use Mopar Current Model Year Coverage, select brand/year/model, then download the vehicle warranty. Sign in with VIN/address when vehicle-specific information is needed. Do not substitute a brand-generic or another powertrain’s booklet.

    Evidence unavailable—check the official document

  6. Exact MY2026 Jeep brand-wide warranty term not established from the retained official-source ledger

    Evidence unavailable · Jeep · Not stated

    Applicable model years: 2026

    U.S. jurisdiction: United States. Accessed 2026-08-30. Locator: Use the official owner/VIN/dealer retrieval route: Use Mopar Current Model Year Coverage, select brand/year/model, then download the vehicle warranty. Sign in with VIN/address when vehicle-specific information is needed. Do not substitute a brand-generic or another powertrain’s booklet.

    Evidence unavailable—check the official document

  7. Jeep vehicle-specific warranty qualifications not established for library-wide display

    Evidence unavailable · Jeep · Not stated

    Applicable model years: 2021, 2022, 2023, 2024, 2025, 2026

    U.S. jurisdiction: United States. Accessed 2026-08-30. Locator: Verify the exact vehicle with the official route: Use Mopar Current Model Year Coverage, select brand/year/model, then download the vehicle warranty. Sign in with VIN/address when vehicle-specific information is needed. Do not substitute a brand-generic or another powertrain’s booklet.

    Evidence unavailable—check the official document

  8. Auto Warranties and Auto Service Contracts

    Official web page · Federal Trade Commission · April 2024

    Applicable model years: 2021, 2022, 2023, 2024, 2025, 2026

    U.S. jurisdiction: United States. Accessed 2026-08-30. Locator: Differences Between Auto Warranties and Auto Service Contracts; Facts About Auto Warranties

  9. 21_J_D_GW_EN_US — Warranty Information: Diesel Vehicles, 2021 Jeep Wrangler

    Official document · FCA US LLC / Mopar · First Edition V4; copyright 2022 shown in document search result

    Applicable model years: 2021

    U.S. jurisdiction: United States (booklet includes U.S. possessions and territories for warranty purposes). Accessed 2026-08-30. Locator: p. 2 Warranty Coverage at a Glance; pp. 7–10 §§2.1–2.4; p. 8 §2.2

  10. 2024 Jeep Warranty Information

    Official document · FCA US LLC / Mopar · Digital E3

    Applicable model years: 2024

    U.S. jurisdiction: United States. Accessed 2026-08-30. Locator: p. 1 Warranty Coverage at a Glance; §2.5 High Voltage Battery Limited Warranty; Federal Emission Warranty p. 23

Confirm the vehicle

Official vehicle lookup

  1. Use Mopar Current Model Year Coverage, select brand/year/model, then download the vehicle warranty. Sign in with VIN/address when vehicle-specific information is needed. Do not substitute a brand-generic or another powertrain’s booklet. Open the official owner portal.
  2. Use the full 17-digit VIN through Jeep's official owner route when available, then compare it with the original model-year warranty document.
  3. Ask an authorized Jeep dealer to confirm the VIN-specific in-service date, original booklet, and current warranty record before relying on any term.

Before relying on a summary

Vehicle verification checklist

  • Match the full VIN to the manufacturer record.
  • Confirm the exact model, trim, powertrain, and model year.
  • Check original in-service, registration, use, territory, and state context where the official document calls for it.
  • Read the current manufacturer document and ask an authorized dealer about the vehicle-specific record.

Editorial accountability

Reviewed with a visible method

By Olivia Miller.

Olivia Miller is an Ease Auto editorial pen name.

Ease Auto editorial pen name. Olivia Miller is an Ease Auto editorial pen name used to clearly attribute educational vehicle-protection coverage reviewed by the Ease Auto editorial team.

Reviewed by Ease Auto editorial team. Ease Auto is preparing for a future business launch. This team profile does not claim individual credentials, customer-support experience, or claims authority. Named subject-matter authors and reviewers will be added before commercial launch.

Published 2026-08-30; reviewed 2026-08-30; next review 2027-08-30.