U.S. model years 2021–2026
Mazda factory warranty
Mazda factory-warranty guide for U.S. MY2021–MY2026. Exact-year, brand-wide baseline terms are retained only for MY2023 new-vehicle, powertrain, and corrosion-perforation. Scope-limited overlays are retained separately for MY2023 named-model overlay for EV-battery/drive-unit. Official route: mazdausa.com / Owners.
How to read the matrix
Use the source for the vehicle in front of you
Historical changes
Each MY2021–MY2026 entry is an exact-year record for Mazda. Retained baseline evidence appears only at MY2023 new-vehicle, powertrain, and corrosion-perforation. Scoped material appears only as MY2023 named-model overlay for EV-battery/drive-unit. No displayed term is carried to an adjacent model year, another propulsion type, or a different named-vehicle scope.
Evidence unavailable—check the official document
Evidence: EU.mazda.verification
Program structure
Mazda is presented as nine distinct factory-warranty or benefit categories for each exact model year. Exact-year, brand-wide baseline terms are retained only for MY2023 new-vehicle, powertrain, and corrosion-perforation. Scope-limited overlays are retained separately for MY2023 named-model overlay for EV-battery/drive-unit. Retained affirmative source records use official warranty document evidence. The guide records an exact official locator: pp. 4-5 coverage-at-a-glance; pp. 13-25 new vehicle/powertrain/anti-perforation; pp. 26-29 MX-30 high-voltage battery/capacity; pp. 30-48 emissions.
Evidence unavailable—check the official document
Evidence: EU.mazda.verification
Separate benefits
For Mazda, no affirmative roadside-assistance term is retained; no affirmative included-maintenance term is retained. Those entries are displayed as separate benefits, not warranty-repair conclusions; every other roadside or maintenance cell remains unverified.
Evidence unavailable—check the official document
Evidence: EU.mazda.verification
Vehicle-specific verification
For a vehicle-specific determination, use the recorded Mazda official route: Use Mazda USA Owners/manuals and the exact Warranty Information booklet, or contact a Mazda dealer. The 2023 booklet says Mazda Customer Experience needs the year/model, 17-digit VIN, purchase date, mileage, and dealer/location for assistance. Then compare the VIN-specific record with the original model-year material before relying on an unverified cell or a scoped overlay.
Evidence unavailable—check the official document
Evidence: EU.mazda.verification
Factory warranty and service-contract overlap
The Federal Trade Commission distinguishes the manufacturer warranty included with a new vehicle from an optional separately purchased auto service contract. For Mazda, this guide displays both exact-year baseline terms and scope-limited overlays (MY2023 named-model overlay for EV-battery/drive-unit). Compare a proposed contract only against the displayed terms and VIN-specific record; do not broaden an unverified cell or scope-limited overlay.
Evidence: FTC.AUTO.WARRANTIES.SERVICE.CONTRACTS
Coverage matrix
Manufacturer terms by model year
| Category | 2021 | 2022 | 2023 | 2024 | 2025 | 2026 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| New vehicle | New vehicle Unverified Unverified—check the official document Limit rule: Not established from a retained exact-year, brand-wide official source. Applies to: Verify MY2021 Mazda model, propulsion, in-service date, and U.S. market applicability through the official lookup. Conditions: No duration, mileage, transfer, exclusion, state, commercial-use, or individual-repair conclusion is asserted here. Evidence unavailable—check the official document Evidence: EU.mazda.2021 | New vehicle Unverified Unverified—check the official document Limit rule: Not established from a retained exact-year, brand-wide official source. Applies to: Verify MY2022 Mazda model, propulsion, in-service date, and U.S. market applicability through the official lookup. Conditions: No duration, mileage, transfer, exclusion, state, commercial-use, or individual-repair conclusion is asserted here. Evidence unavailable—check the official document Evidence: EU.mazda.2022 | New vehicle Confirmed 36 months / 36,000 miles Limit rule: whichever occurs first, from Date of First Service Applies to: 2023 Mazda vehicles covered by the 2023 Warranty Information booklet Conditions: Defects in Mazda-supplied materials/workmanship; authorized-dealer service and booklet exclusions apply. Evidence: L04.SRC.MAZDA.2023.WARRANTY | New vehicle Unverified Unverified—check the official document Limit rule: Not established from a retained exact-year, brand-wide official source. Applies to: Verify MY2024 Mazda model, propulsion, in-service date, and U.S. market applicability through the official lookup. Conditions: No duration, mileage, transfer, exclusion, state, commercial-use, or individual-repair conclusion is asserted here. Evidence unavailable—check the official document Evidence: EU.mazda.2024 | New vehicle Unverified Unverified—check the official document Limit rule: Not established from a retained exact-year, brand-wide official source. Applies to: Verify MY2025 Mazda model, propulsion, in-service date, and U.S. market applicability through the official lookup. Conditions: No duration, mileage, transfer, exclusion, state, commercial-use, or individual-repair conclusion is asserted here. Evidence unavailable—check the official document Evidence: EU.mazda.2025 | New vehicle Unverified Unverified—check the official document Limit rule: Not established from a retained exact-year, brand-wide official source. Applies to: Verify MY2026 Mazda model, propulsion, in-service date, and U.S. market applicability through the official lookup. Conditions: No duration, mileage, transfer, exclusion, state, commercial-use, or individual-repair conclusion is asserted here. Evidence unavailable—check the official document Evidence: EU.mazda.2026 |
| Powertrain | Powertrain Unverified Unverified—check the official document Limit rule: Not established from a retained exact-year, brand-wide official source. Applies to: Verify MY2021 Mazda model, propulsion, in-service date, and U.S. market applicability through the official lookup. Conditions: No duration, mileage, transfer, exclusion, state, commercial-use, or individual-repair conclusion is asserted here. Evidence unavailable—check the official document Evidence: EU.mazda.2021 | Powertrain Unverified Unverified—check the official document Limit rule: Not established from a retained exact-year, brand-wide official source. Applies to: Verify MY2022 Mazda model, propulsion, in-service date, and U.S. market applicability through the official lookup. Conditions: No duration, mileage, transfer, exclusion, state, commercial-use, or individual-repair conclusion is asserted here. Evidence unavailable—check the official document Evidence: EU.mazda.2022 | Powertrain Confirmed 60 months / 60,000 miles Limit rule: whichever occurs first, from Date of First Service Applies to: 2023 Mazda vehicles in the booklet, including listed EV powertrain components where applicable Conditions: Listed engine/transmission/drive-system parts and EV motor/control/inverter/DC-DC/charging components; maintenance and exclusions apply. Evidence: L04.SRC.MAZDA.2023.WARRANTY | Powertrain Unverified Unverified—check the official document Limit rule: Not established from a retained exact-year, brand-wide official source. Applies to: Verify MY2024 Mazda model, propulsion, in-service date, and U.S. market applicability through the official lookup. Conditions: No duration, mileage, transfer, exclusion, state, commercial-use, or individual-repair conclusion is asserted here. Evidence unavailable—check the official document Evidence: EU.mazda.2024 | Powertrain Unverified Unverified—check the official document Limit rule: Not established from a retained exact-year, brand-wide official source. Applies to: Verify MY2025 Mazda model, propulsion, in-service date, and U.S. market applicability through the official lookup. Conditions: No duration, mileage, transfer, exclusion, state, commercial-use, or individual-repair conclusion is asserted here. Evidence unavailable—check the official document Evidence: EU.mazda.2025 | Powertrain Unverified Unverified—check the official document Limit rule: Not established from a retained exact-year, brand-wide official source. Applies to: Verify MY2026 Mazda model, propulsion, in-service date, and U.S. market applicability through the official lookup. Conditions: No duration, mileage, transfer, exclusion, state, commercial-use, or individual-repair conclusion is asserted here. Evidence unavailable—check the official document Evidence: EU.mazda.2026 |
| Surface corrosion | Surface corrosion Unverified Unverified—check the official document Limit rule: Not established from a retained exact-year, brand-wide official source. Applies to: Verify MY2021 Mazda model, propulsion, in-service date, and U.S. market applicability through the official lookup. Conditions: No duration, mileage, transfer, exclusion, state, commercial-use, or individual-repair conclusion is asserted here. Evidence unavailable—check the official document Evidence: EU.mazda.2021 | Surface corrosion Unverified Unverified—check the official document Limit rule: Not established from a retained exact-year, brand-wide official source. Applies to: Verify MY2022 Mazda model, propulsion, in-service date, and U.S. market applicability through the official lookup. Conditions: No duration, mileage, transfer, exclusion, state, commercial-use, or individual-repair conclusion is asserted here. Evidence unavailable—check the official document Evidence: EU.mazda.2022 | Surface corrosion Unverified Unverified—check the official document Limit rule: Not established from a retained exact-year, brand-wide official source. Applies to: Verify MY2023 Mazda model, propulsion, in-service date, and U.S. market applicability through the official lookup. Conditions: No duration, mileage, transfer, exclusion, state, commercial-use, or individual-repair conclusion is asserted here. Evidence unavailable—check the official document Evidence: EU.mazda.2023 | Surface corrosion Unverified Unverified—check the official document Limit rule: Not established from a retained exact-year, brand-wide official source. Applies to: Verify MY2024 Mazda model, propulsion, in-service date, and U.S. market applicability through the official lookup. Conditions: No duration, mileage, transfer, exclusion, state, commercial-use, or individual-repair conclusion is asserted here. Evidence unavailable—check the official document Evidence: EU.mazda.2024 | Surface corrosion Unverified Unverified—check the official document Limit rule: Not established from a retained exact-year, brand-wide official source. Applies to: Verify MY2025 Mazda model, propulsion, in-service date, and U.S. market applicability through the official lookup. Conditions: No duration, mileage, transfer, exclusion, state, commercial-use, or individual-repair conclusion is asserted here. Evidence unavailable—check the official document Evidence: EU.mazda.2025 | Surface corrosion Unverified Unverified—check the official document Limit rule: Not established from a retained exact-year, brand-wide official source. Applies to: Verify MY2026 Mazda model, propulsion, in-service date, and U.S. market applicability through the official lookup. Conditions: No duration, mileage, transfer, exclusion, state, commercial-use, or individual-repair conclusion is asserted here. Evidence unavailable—check the official document Evidence: EU.mazda.2026 |
| Corrosion perforation | Corrosion perforation Unverified Unverified—check the official document Limit rule: Not established from a retained exact-year, brand-wide official source. Applies to: Verify MY2021 Mazda model, propulsion, in-service date, and U.S. market applicability through the official lookup. Conditions: No duration, mileage, transfer, exclusion, state, commercial-use, or individual-repair conclusion is asserted here. Evidence unavailable—check the official document Evidence: EU.mazda.2021 | Corrosion perforation Unverified Unverified—check the official document Limit rule: Not established from a retained exact-year, brand-wide official source. Applies to: Verify MY2022 Mazda model, propulsion, in-service date, and U.S. market applicability through the official lookup. Conditions: No duration, mileage, transfer, exclusion, state, commercial-use, or individual-repair conclusion is asserted here. Evidence unavailable—check the official document Evidence: EU.mazda.2022 | Corrosion perforation Confirmed 60 months / unlimited miles Limit rule: from Date of First Service Applies to: 2023 Mazda body sheet metal perforated by corrosion Conditions: Defect in Mazda body sheet metal and service through Mazda dealer; terms/exclusions apply. Evidence: L04.SRC.MAZDA.2023.WARRANTY | Corrosion perforation Unverified Unverified—check the official document Limit rule: Not established from a retained exact-year, brand-wide official source. Applies to: Verify MY2024 Mazda model, propulsion, in-service date, and U.S. market applicability through the official lookup. Conditions: No duration, mileage, transfer, exclusion, state, commercial-use, or individual-repair conclusion is asserted here. Evidence unavailable—check the official document Evidence: EU.mazda.2024 | Corrosion perforation Unverified Unverified—check the official document Limit rule: Not established from a retained exact-year, brand-wide official source. Applies to: Verify MY2025 Mazda model, propulsion, in-service date, and U.S. market applicability through the official lookup. Conditions: No duration, mileage, transfer, exclusion, state, commercial-use, or individual-repair conclusion is asserted here. Evidence unavailable—check the official document Evidence: EU.mazda.2025 | Corrosion perforation Unverified Unverified—check the official document Limit rule: Not established from a retained exact-year, brand-wide official source. Applies to: Verify MY2026 Mazda model, propulsion, in-service date, and U.S. market applicability through the official lookup. Conditions: No duration, mileage, transfer, exclusion, state, commercial-use, or individual-repair conclusion is asserted here. Evidence unavailable—check the official document Evidence: EU.mazda.2026 |
| Emissions | Emissions Unverified Unverified—check the official document Limit rule: Not established from a retained exact-year, brand-wide official source. Applies to: Verify MY2021 Mazda model, propulsion, in-service date, and U.S. market applicability through the official lookup. Conditions: No duration, mileage, transfer, exclusion, state, commercial-use, or individual-repair conclusion is asserted here. Evidence unavailable—check the official document Evidence: EU.mazda.2021 | Emissions Unverified Unverified—check the official document Limit rule: Not established from a retained exact-year, brand-wide official source. Applies to: Verify MY2022 Mazda model, propulsion, in-service date, and U.S. market applicability through the official lookup. Conditions: No duration, mileage, transfer, exclusion, state, commercial-use, or individual-repair conclusion is asserted here. Evidence unavailable—check the official document Evidence: EU.mazda.2022 | Emissions Unverified Unverified—check the official document Limit rule: Not established from a retained exact-year, brand-wide official source. Applies to: Verify MY2023 Mazda model, propulsion, in-service date, and U.S. market applicability through the official lookup. Conditions: No duration, mileage, transfer, exclusion, state, commercial-use, or individual-repair conclusion is asserted here. Evidence unavailable—check the official document Evidence: EU.mazda.2023 | Emissions Unverified Unverified—check the official document Limit rule: Not established from a retained exact-year, brand-wide official source. Applies to: Verify MY2024 Mazda model, propulsion, in-service date, and U.S. market applicability through the official lookup. Conditions: No duration, mileage, transfer, exclusion, state, commercial-use, or individual-repair conclusion is asserted here. Evidence unavailable—check the official document Evidence: EU.mazda.2024 | Emissions Unverified Unverified—check the official document Limit rule: Not established from a retained exact-year, brand-wide official source. Applies to: Verify MY2025 Mazda model, propulsion, in-service date, and U.S. market applicability through the official lookup. Conditions: No duration, mileage, transfer, exclusion, state, commercial-use, or individual-repair conclusion is asserted here. Evidence unavailable—check the official document Evidence: EU.mazda.2025 | Emissions Unverified Unverified—check the official document Limit rule: Not established from a retained exact-year, brand-wide official source. Applies to: Verify MY2026 Mazda model, propulsion, in-service date, and U.S. market applicability through the official lookup. Conditions: No duration, mileage, transfer, exclusion, state, commercial-use, or individual-repair conclusion is asserted here. Evidence unavailable—check the official document Evidence: EU.mazda.2026 |
| EV battery & drive unit | EV battery & drive unit Unverified Unverified—check the official document Limit rule: Not established from a retained exact-year, brand-wide official source. Applies to: Verify MY2021 Mazda model, propulsion, in-service date, and U.S. market applicability through the official lookup. Conditions: No duration, mileage, transfer, exclusion, state, commercial-use, or individual-repair conclusion is asserted here. Evidence unavailable—check the official document Evidence: EU.mazda.2021 | EV battery & drive unit Unverified Unverified—check the official document Limit rule: Not established from a retained exact-year, brand-wide official source. Applies to: Verify MY2022 Mazda model, propulsion, in-service date, and U.S. market applicability through the official lookup. Conditions: No duration, mileage, transfer, exclusion, state, commercial-use, or individual-repair conclusion is asserted here. Evidence unavailable—check the official document Evidence: EU.mazda.2022 | EV battery & drive unit Unverified Unverified—check the official document Limit rule: Not established from a retained exact-year, brand-wide official source. Applies to: Verify MY2023 Mazda model, propulsion, in-service date, and U.S. market applicability through the official lookup. Conditions: No duration, mileage, transfer, exclusion, state, commercial-use, or individual-repair conclusion is asserted here. Evidence unavailable—check the official document Evidence: EU.mazda.2023 Exact official-scope MY2023 Mazda overlay: Charging/storage/service and other stated exclusions apply; exact replacement energy capacity wording is not a guarantee against all normal degradation.2023 Mazda MX-30 high-voltage battery EV battery & drive unit Confirmed 96 months / 100,000 miles Limit rule: whichever occurs first, from Date of First Service Applies to: 2023 Mazda MX-30 high-voltage battery Conditions: Defect/material/workmanship coverage; capacity coverage separately remedies capacity below 70% of original delivery value, subject to conditions. Evidence: L04.SRC.MAZDA.2023.WARRANTY | EV battery & drive unit Unverified Unverified—check the official document Limit rule: Not established from a retained exact-year, brand-wide official source. Applies to: Verify MY2024 Mazda model, propulsion, in-service date, and U.S. market applicability through the official lookup. Conditions: No duration, mileage, transfer, exclusion, state, commercial-use, or individual-repair conclusion is asserted here. Evidence unavailable—check the official document Evidence: EU.mazda.2024 | EV battery & drive unit Unverified Unverified—check the official document Limit rule: Not established from a retained exact-year, brand-wide official source. Applies to: Verify MY2025 Mazda model, propulsion, in-service date, and U.S. market applicability through the official lookup. Conditions: No duration, mileage, transfer, exclusion, state, commercial-use, or individual-repair conclusion is asserted here. Evidence unavailable—check the official document Evidence: EU.mazda.2025 | EV battery & drive unit Unverified Unverified—check the official document Limit rule: Not established from a retained exact-year, brand-wide official source. Applies to: Verify MY2026 Mazda model, propulsion, in-service date, and U.S. market applicability through the official lookup. Conditions: No duration, mileage, transfer, exclusion, state, commercial-use, or individual-repair conclusion is asserted here. Evidence unavailable—check the official document Evidence: EU.mazda.2026 |
| Hybrid systems | Hybrid systems Unverified Unverified—check the official document Limit rule: Not established from a retained exact-year, brand-wide official source. Applies to: Verify MY2021 Mazda model, propulsion, in-service date, and U.S. market applicability through the official lookup. Conditions: No duration, mileage, transfer, exclusion, state, commercial-use, or individual-repair conclusion is asserted here. Evidence unavailable—check the official document Evidence: EU.mazda.2021 | Hybrid systems Unverified Unverified—check the official document Limit rule: Not established from a retained exact-year, brand-wide official source. Applies to: Verify MY2022 Mazda model, propulsion, in-service date, and U.S. market applicability through the official lookup. Conditions: No duration, mileage, transfer, exclusion, state, commercial-use, or individual-repair conclusion is asserted here. Evidence unavailable—check the official document Evidence: EU.mazda.2022 | Hybrid systems Unverified Unverified—check the official document Limit rule: Not established from a retained exact-year, brand-wide official source. Applies to: Verify MY2023 Mazda model, propulsion, in-service date, and U.S. market applicability through the official lookup. Conditions: No duration, mileage, transfer, exclusion, state, commercial-use, or individual-repair conclusion is asserted here. Evidence unavailable—check the official document Evidence: EU.mazda.2023 | Hybrid systems Unverified Unverified—check the official document Limit rule: Not established from a retained exact-year, brand-wide official source. Applies to: Verify MY2024 Mazda model, propulsion, in-service date, and U.S. market applicability through the official lookup. Conditions: No duration, mileage, transfer, exclusion, state, commercial-use, or individual-repair conclusion is asserted here. Evidence unavailable—check the official document Evidence: EU.mazda.2024 | Hybrid systems Unverified Unverified—check the official document Limit rule: Not established from a retained exact-year, brand-wide official source. Applies to: Verify MY2025 Mazda model, propulsion, in-service date, and U.S. market applicability through the official lookup. Conditions: No duration, mileage, transfer, exclusion, state, commercial-use, or individual-repair conclusion is asserted here. Evidence unavailable—check the official document Evidence: EU.mazda.2025 | Hybrid systems Unverified Unverified—check the official document Limit rule: Not established from a retained exact-year, brand-wide official source. Applies to: Verify MY2026 Mazda model, propulsion, in-service date, and U.S. market applicability through the official lookup. Conditions: No duration, mileage, transfer, exclusion, state, commercial-use, or individual-repair conclusion is asserted here. Evidence unavailable—check the official document Evidence: EU.mazda.2026 |
| Roadside assistance | Roadside assistance Unverified Unverified—check the official document Separate benefitLimit rule: Not established from a retained exact-year, brand-wide official source. Applies to: Verify MY2021 Mazda model, propulsion, in-service date, and U.S. market applicability through the official lookup. Conditions: No duration, mileage, transfer, exclusion, state, commercial-use, or individual-repair conclusion is asserted here. Evidence unavailable—check the official document Evidence: EU.mazda.2021 | Roadside assistance Unverified Unverified—check the official document Separate benefitLimit rule: Not established from a retained exact-year, brand-wide official source. Applies to: Verify MY2022 Mazda model, propulsion, in-service date, and U.S. market applicability through the official lookup. Conditions: No duration, mileage, transfer, exclusion, state, commercial-use, or individual-repair conclusion is asserted here. Evidence unavailable—check the official document Evidence: EU.mazda.2022 | Roadside assistance Unverified Unverified—check the official document Separate benefitLimit rule: Not established from a retained exact-year, brand-wide official source. Applies to: Verify MY2023 Mazda model, propulsion, in-service date, and U.S. market applicability through the official lookup. Conditions: No duration, mileage, transfer, exclusion, state, commercial-use, or individual-repair conclusion is asserted here. Evidence unavailable—check the official document Evidence: EU.mazda.2023 | Roadside assistance Unverified Unverified—check the official document Separate benefitLimit rule: Not established from a retained exact-year, brand-wide official source. Applies to: Verify MY2024 Mazda model, propulsion, in-service date, and U.S. market applicability through the official lookup. Conditions: No duration, mileage, transfer, exclusion, state, commercial-use, or individual-repair conclusion is asserted here. Evidence unavailable—check the official document Evidence: EU.mazda.2024 | Roadside assistance Unverified Unverified—check the official document Separate benefitLimit rule: Not established from a retained exact-year, brand-wide official source. Applies to: Verify MY2025 Mazda model, propulsion, in-service date, and U.S. market applicability through the official lookup. Conditions: No duration, mileage, transfer, exclusion, state, commercial-use, or individual-repair conclusion is asserted here. Evidence unavailable—check the official document Evidence: EU.mazda.2025 | Roadside assistance Unverified Unverified—check the official document Separate benefitLimit rule: Not established from a retained exact-year, brand-wide official source. Applies to: Verify MY2026 Mazda model, propulsion, in-service date, and U.S. market applicability through the official lookup. Conditions: No duration, mileage, transfer, exclusion, state, commercial-use, or individual-repair conclusion is asserted here. Evidence unavailable—check the official document Evidence: EU.mazda.2026 |
| Included maintenance | Included maintenance Unverified Unverified—check the official document Separate benefitLimit rule: Not established from a retained exact-year, brand-wide official source. Applies to: Verify MY2021 Mazda model, propulsion, in-service date, and U.S. market applicability through the official lookup. Conditions: No duration, mileage, transfer, exclusion, state, commercial-use, or individual-repair conclusion is asserted here. Evidence unavailable—check the official document Evidence: EU.mazda.2021 | Included maintenance Unverified Unverified—check the official document Separate benefitLimit rule: Not established from a retained exact-year, brand-wide official source. Applies to: Verify MY2022 Mazda model, propulsion, in-service date, and U.S. market applicability through the official lookup. Conditions: No duration, mileage, transfer, exclusion, state, commercial-use, or individual-repair conclusion is asserted here. Evidence unavailable—check the official document Evidence: EU.mazda.2022 | Included maintenance Unverified Unverified—check the official document Separate benefitLimit rule: Not established from a retained exact-year, brand-wide official source. Applies to: Verify MY2023 Mazda model, propulsion, in-service date, and U.S. market applicability through the official lookup. Conditions: No duration, mileage, transfer, exclusion, state, commercial-use, or individual-repair conclusion is asserted here. Evidence unavailable—check the official document Evidence: EU.mazda.2023 | Included maintenance Unverified Unverified—check the official document Separate benefitLimit rule: Not established from a retained exact-year, brand-wide official source. Applies to: Verify MY2024 Mazda model, propulsion, in-service date, and U.S. market applicability through the official lookup. Conditions: No duration, mileage, transfer, exclusion, state, commercial-use, or individual-repair conclusion is asserted here. Evidence unavailable—check the official document Evidence: EU.mazda.2024 | Included maintenance Unverified Unverified—check the official document Separate benefitLimit rule: Not established from a retained exact-year, brand-wide official source. Applies to: Verify MY2025 Mazda model, propulsion, in-service date, and U.S. market applicability through the official lookup. Conditions: No duration, mileage, transfer, exclusion, state, commercial-use, or individual-repair conclusion is asserted here. Evidence unavailable—check the official document Evidence: EU.mazda.2025 | Included maintenance Unverified Unverified—check the official document Separate benefitLimit rule: Not established from a retained exact-year, brand-wide official source. Applies to: Verify MY2026 Mazda model, propulsion, in-service date, and U.S. market applicability through the official lookup. Conditions: No duration, mileage, transfer, exclusion, state, commercial-use, or individual-repair conclusion is asserted here. Evidence unavailable—check the official document Evidence: EU.mazda.2026 |
Scope matters
Exceptions and caveats
Named model · 2023–2023
Exact official-scope MY2023 Mazda overlay: Charging/storage/service and other stated exclusions apply; exact replacement energy capacity wording is not a guarantee against all normal degradation.
2023 Mazda MX-30 high-voltage battery
EV battery & drive unit
Confirmed
96 months / 100,000 miles
Limit rule: whichever occurs first, from Date of First Service
Applies to: 2023 Mazda MX-30 high-voltage battery
Conditions: Defect/material/workmanship coverage; capacity coverage separately remedies capacity below 70% of original delivery value, subject to conditions.
Evidence: L04.SRC.MAZDA.2023.WARRANTY
- Geographic eligibility
- Unverified
Verify U.S., territory, export, and cross-border eligibility in the exact Mazda warranty document; this guide makes no general geographic conclusion beyond displayed source-limited terms.
Evidence unavailable—check the official document
Evidence: EU.mazda.verification
- Model eligibility
- Unverified
Verify named-model, trim, propulsion, and equipment eligibility in the exact Mazda booklet and VIN record; this guide makes no general model-specific conclusion beyond displayed source-limited terms.
Evidence unavailable—check the official document
Evidence: EU.mazda.verification
- Original owner
- Unverified
Verify any original-owner qualification in the exact Mazda warranty document or VIN record; this guide makes no general ownership-dependent conclusion beyond displayed source-limited terms.
Evidence unavailable—check the official document
Evidence: EU.mazda.verification
- State and emissions rules
- Unverified
Verify state-specific law, emissions, registration, and certification effects in the exact Mazda materials; this guide makes no general state-law conclusion beyond displayed source-limited terms.
Evidence unavailable—check the official document
Evidence: EU.mazda.verification
- Transfer and ownership
- Unverified
Verify transfer eligibility for the exact Mazda vehicle in its original model-year warranty document or VIN record; this guide makes no general transfer conclusion beyond displayed source-limited terms.
Evidence unavailable—check the official document
Evidence: EU.mazda.verification
- Vehicle use
- Unverified
Verify commercial, fleet, rental, rideshare, or other vehicle-use eligibility in the exact Mazda warranty document; this guide makes no general vehicle-use conclusion beyond displayed source-limited terms.
Evidence unavailable—check the official document
Evidence: EU.mazda.verification
Evidence trail
Evidence and source locators
- Exact MY2021 Mazda brand-wide warranty term not established from the retained official-source ledger
Evidence unavailable · Mazda · Not stated
Applicable model years: 2021
U.S. jurisdiction: United States. Accessed 2026-08-30. Locator: Use the official owner/VIN/dealer retrieval route: Use Mazda USA Owners/manuals and the exact Warranty Information booklet, or contact a Mazda dealer. The 2023 booklet says Mazda Customer Experience needs the year/model, 17-digit VIN, purchase date, mileage, and dealer/location for assistance.
Evidence unavailable—check the official document
- Exact MY2022 Mazda brand-wide warranty term not established from the retained official-source ledger
Evidence unavailable · Mazda · Not stated
Applicable model years: 2022
U.S. jurisdiction: United States. Accessed 2026-08-30. Locator: Use the official owner/VIN/dealer retrieval route: Use Mazda USA Owners/manuals and the exact Warranty Information booklet, or contact a Mazda dealer. The 2023 booklet says Mazda Customer Experience needs the year/model, 17-digit VIN, purchase date, mileage, and dealer/location for assistance.
Evidence unavailable—check the official document
- Exact MY2023 Mazda brand-wide warranty term not established from the retained official-source ledger
Evidence unavailable · Mazda · Not stated
Applicable model years: 2023
U.S. jurisdiction: United States. Accessed 2026-08-30. Locator: Use the official owner/VIN/dealer retrieval route: Use Mazda USA Owners/manuals and the exact Warranty Information booklet, or contact a Mazda dealer. The 2023 booklet says Mazda Customer Experience needs the year/model, 17-digit VIN, purchase date, mileage, and dealer/location for assistance.
Evidence unavailable—check the official document
- Exact MY2024 Mazda brand-wide warranty term not established from the retained official-source ledger
Evidence unavailable · Mazda · Not stated
Applicable model years: 2024
U.S. jurisdiction: United States. Accessed 2026-08-30. Locator: Use the official owner/VIN/dealer retrieval route: Use Mazda USA Owners/manuals and the exact Warranty Information booklet, or contact a Mazda dealer. The 2023 booklet says Mazda Customer Experience needs the year/model, 17-digit VIN, purchase date, mileage, and dealer/location for assistance.
Evidence unavailable—check the official document
- Exact MY2025 Mazda brand-wide warranty term not established from the retained official-source ledger
Evidence unavailable · Mazda · Not stated
Applicable model years: 2025
U.S. jurisdiction: United States. Accessed 2026-08-30. Locator: Use the official owner/VIN/dealer retrieval route: Use Mazda USA Owners/manuals and the exact Warranty Information booklet, or contact a Mazda dealer. The 2023 booklet says Mazda Customer Experience needs the year/model, 17-digit VIN, purchase date, mileage, and dealer/location for assistance.
Evidence unavailable—check the official document
- Exact MY2026 Mazda brand-wide warranty term not established from the retained official-source ledger
Evidence unavailable · Mazda · Not stated
Applicable model years: 2026
U.S. jurisdiction: United States. Accessed 2026-08-30. Locator: Use the official owner/VIN/dealer retrieval route: Use Mazda USA Owners/manuals and the exact Warranty Information booklet, or contact a Mazda dealer. The 2023 booklet says Mazda Customer Experience needs the year/model, 17-digit VIN, purchase date, mileage, and dealer/location for assistance.
Evidence unavailable—check the official document
- Mazda vehicle-specific warranty qualifications not established for library-wide display
Evidence unavailable · Mazda · Not stated
Applicable model years: 2021, 2022, 2023, 2024, 2025, 2026
U.S. jurisdiction: United States. Accessed 2026-08-30. Locator: Verify the exact vehicle with the official route: Use Mazda USA Owners/manuals and the exact Warranty Information booklet, or contact a Mazda dealer. The 2023 booklet says Mazda Customer Experience needs the year/model, 17-digit VIN, purchase date, mileage, and dealer/location for assistance.
Evidence unavailable—check the official document
- Auto Warranties and Auto Service Contracts
Official web page · Federal Trade Commission · April 2024
Applicable model years: 2021, 2022, 2023, 2024, 2025, 2026
U.S. jurisdiction: United States. Accessed 2026-08-30. Locator: Differences Between Auto Warranties and Auto Service Contracts; Facts About Auto Warranties
- 2023 Warranty Information
Official document · Mazda North American Operations · Not stated
Applicable model years: 2023
U.S. jurisdiction: U.S.. Accessed 2026-08-30. Locator: pp. 4-5 coverage-at-a-glance; pp. 13-25 new vehicle/powertrain/anti-perforation; pp. 26-29 MX-30 high-voltage battery/capacity; pp. 30-48 emissions
Confirm the vehicle
Official vehicle lookup
- Use Mazda USA Owners/manuals and the exact Warranty Information booklet, or contact a Mazda dealer. The 2023 booklet says Mazda Customer Experience needs the year/model, 17-digit VIN, purchase date, mileage, and dealer/location for assistance. Open the official owner portal.
- Use the full 17-digit VIN through Mazda's official owner route when available, then compare it with the original model-year warranty document.
- Ask an authorized Mazda dealer to confirm the VIN-specific in-service date, original booklet, and current warranty record before relying on any term.
Before relying on a summary
Vehicle verification checklist
- Match the full VIN to the manufacturer record.
- Confirm the exact model, trim, powertrain, and model year.
- Check original in-service, registration, use, territory, and state context where the official document calls for it.
- Read the current manufacturer document and ask an authorized dealer about the vehicle-specific record.
Editorial accountability
Reviewed with a visible method
By Olivia Miller.
Olivia Miller is an Ease Auto editorial pen name.
Ease Auto editorial pen name. Olivia Miller is an Ease Auto editorial pen name used to clearly attribute educational vehicle-protection coverage reviewed by the Ease Auto editorial team.
Reviewed by Ease Auto editorial team. Ease Auto is preparing for a future business launch. This team profile does not claim individual credentials, customer-support experience, or claims authority. Named subject-matter authors and reviewers will be added before commercial launch.
Published 2026-08-30; reviewed 2026-08-30; next review 2027-08-30.