U.S. model years 2021–2026
Subaru factory warranty
Subaru factory-warranty guide for U.S. MY2021–MY2026. No exact-year, brand-wide baseline term is retained. Scope-limited overlays are retained separately for MY2025 hybrid overlay for new-vehicle, powertrain, corrosion-perforation, and hybrid-system and MY2025 named-model overlay for EV-battery/drive-unit and roadside-assistance. Official route: mysubaru.com.
How to read the matrix
Use the source for the vehicle in front of you
Historical changes
Each MY2021–MY2026 entry is an exact-year record for Subaru. There is no retained exact-year, brand-wide baseline term. Scoped material appears only as MY2025 hybrid overlay for new-vehicle, powertrain, corrosion-perforation, and hybrid-system and MY2025 named-model overlay for EV-battery/drive-unit and roadside-assistance. No displayed term is carried to an adjacent model year, another propulsion type, or a different named-vehicle scope.
Evidence unavailable—check the official document
Evidence: EU.subaru.verification
Program structure
Subaru is presented as nine distinct factory-warranty or benefit categories for each exact model year. No exact-year, brand-wide baseline term is retained. Scope-limited overlays are retained separately for MY2025 hybrid overlay for new-vehicle, powertrain, corrosion-perforation, and hybrid-system and MY2025 named-model overlay for EV-battery/drive-unit and roadside-assistance. Retained affirmative source records use official warranty document evidence. The guide records an exact official locator: p. 13, Warranties table and Owner Benefits text.
Evidence unavailable—check the official document
Evidence: EU.subaru.verification
Separate benefits
For Subaru, roadside-assistance terms are retained only in MY2025 named-model overlay; no affirmative included-maintenance term is retained. Those entries are displayed as separate benefits, not warranty-repair conclusions; every other roadside or maintenance cell remains unverified.
Evidence unavailable—check the official document
Evidence: EU.subaru.verification
Vehicle-specific verification
For a vehicle-specific determination, use the recorded Subaru official route: Sign in to MySubaru and use the exact year/model Warranty & Maintenance Booklet; the official 2025 materials direct owners there for manuals, maintenance schedules and roadside assistance. MySubaru says Solterra VINs are not supported there, so use SubaruConnect/authorized retailer for Solterra. Use an authorized Subaru retailer for claim-specific eligibility. Then compare the VIN-specific record with the original model-year material before relying on an unverified cell or a scoped overlay.
Evidence unavailable—check the official document
Evidence: EU.subaru.verification
Factory warranty and service-contract overlap
The Federal Trade Commission distinguishes the manufacturer warranty included with a new vehicle from an optional separately purchased auto service contract. For Subaru, this guide displays scope-limited overlays only (MY2025 hybrid overlay for new-vehicle, powertrain, corrosion-perforation, and hybrid-system and MY2025 named-model overlay for EV-battery/drive-unit and roadside-assistance). Compare a proposed contract only against the displayed terms and VIN-specific record; do not broaden an unverified cell or scope-limited overlay.
Evidence: FTC.AUTO.WARRANTIES.SERVICE.CONTRACTS
Coverage matrix
Manufacturer terms by model year
| Category | 2021 | 2022 | 2023 | 2024 | 2025 | 2026 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| New vehicle | New vehicle Unverified Unverified—check the official document Limit rule: Not established from a retained exact-year, brand-wide official source. Applies to: Verify MY2021 Subaru model, propulsion, in-service date, and U.S. market applicability through the official lookup. Conditions: No duration, mileage, transfer, exclusion, state, commercial-use, or individual-repair conclusion is asserted here. Evidence unavailable—check the official document Evidence: EU.subaru.2021 | New vehicle Unverified Unverified—check the official document Limit rule: Not established from a retained exact-year, brand-wide official source. Applies to: Verify MY2022 Subaru model, propulsion, in-service date, and U.S. market applicability through the official lookup. Conditions: No duration, mileage, transfer, exclusion, state, commercial-use, or individual-repair conclusion is asserted here. Evidence unavailable—check the official document Evidence: EU.subaru.2022 | New vehicle Unverified Unverified—check the official document Limit rule: Not established from a retained exact-year, brand-wide official source. Applies to: Verify MY2023 Subaru model, propulsion, in-service date, and U.S. market applicability through the official lookup. Conditions: No duration, mileage, transfer, exclusion, state, commercial-use, or individual-repair conclusion is asserted here. Evidence unavailable—check the official document Evidence: EU.subaru.2023 | New vehicle Unverified Unverified—check the official document Limit rule: Not established from a retained exact-year, brand-wide official source. Applies to: Verify MY2024 Subaru model, propulsion, in-service date, and U.S. market applicability through the official lookup. Conditions: No duration, mileage, transfer, exclusion, state, commercial-use, or individual-repair conclusion is asserted here. Evidence unavailable—check the official document Evidence: EU.subaru.2024 | New vehicle Unverified Unverified—check the official document Limit rule: Not established from a retained exact-year, brand-wide official source. Applies to: Verify MY2025 Subaru model, propulsion, in-service date, and U.S. market applicability through the official lookup. Conditions: No duration, mileage, transfer, exclusion, state, commercial-use, or individual-repair conclusion is asserted here. Evidence unavailable—check the official document Evidence: EU.subaru.2025 Exact official-scope MY2025 Subaru overlay: Confirm the booklet's inside-front-cover model list before using beyond the identified hybrid application.2025 Subaru vehicles identified in the retrieved Hybrid Warranty & Maintenance Booklet New vehicle Confirmed 36 months / 36,000 miles Limit rule: whichever occurs first, from first retail delivery or earlier demonstrator/company use Applies to: 2025 Subaru vehicles identified in the retrieved Hybrid Warranty & Maintenance Booklet Conditions: Defects in materials/workmanship under normal use; U.S.-distribution/authorized-retailer and retailer-repair conditions apply. Evidence: L04.SRC.SUBARU.2025.HYBRID.BOOKLET | New vehicle Unverified Unverified—check the official document Limit rule: Not established from a retained exact-year, brand-wide official source. Applies to: Verify MY2026 Subaru model, propulsion, in-service date, and U.S. market applicability through the official lookup. Conditions: No duration, mileage, transfer, exclusion, state, commercial-use, or individual-repair conclusion is asserted here. Evidence unavailable—check the official document Evidence: EU.subaru.2026 |
| Powertrain | Powertrain Unverified Unverified—check the official document Limit rule: Not established from a retained exact-year, brand-wide official source. Applies to: Verify MY2021 Subaru model, propulsion, in-service date, and U.S. market applicability through the official lookup. Conditions: No duration, mileage, transfer, exclusion, state, commercial-use, or individual-repair conclusion is asserted here. Evidence unavailable—check the official document Evidence: EU.subaru.2021 | Powertrain Unverified Unverified—check the official document Limit rule: Not established from a retained exact-year, brand-wide official source. Applies to: Verify MY2022 Subaru model, propulsion, in-service date, and U.S. market applicability through the official lookup. Conditions: No duration, mileage, transfer, exclusion, state, commercial-use, or individual-repair conclusion is asserted here. Evidence unavailable—check the official document Evidence: EU.subaru.2022 | Powertrain Unverified Unverified—check the official document Limit rule: Not established from a retained exact-year, brand-wide official source. Applies to: Verify MY2023 Subaru model, propulsion, in-service date, and U.S. market applicability through the official lookup. Conditions: No duration, mileage, transfer, exclusion, state, commercial-use, or individual-repair conclusion is asserted here. Evidence unavailable—check the official document Evidence: EU.subaru.2023 | Powertrain Unverified Unverified—check the official document Limit rule: Not established from a retained exact-year, brand-wide official source. Applies to: Verify MY2024 Subaru model, propulsion, in-service date, and U.S. market applicability through the official lookup. Conditions: No duration, mileage, transfer, exclusion, state, commercial-use, or individual-repair conclusion is asserted here. Evidence unavailable—check the official document Evidence: EU.subaru.2024 | Powertrain Unverified Unverified—check the official document Limit rule: Not established from a retained exact-year, brand-wide official source. Applies to: Verify MY2025 Subaru model, propulsion, in-service date, and U.S. market applicability through the official lookup. Conditions: No duration, mileage, transfer, exclusion, state, commercial-use, or individual-repair conclusion is asserted here. Evidence unavailable—check the official document Evidence: EU.subaru.2025 Exact official-scope MY2025 Subaru overlay: Check exact model list/inside front cover before any all-Subaru claim.2025 vehicles covered by the retrieved Hybrid Warranty & Maintenance Booklet Powertrain Confirmed 60 months / 60,000 miles Limit rule: whichever occurs first Applies to: 2025 vehicles covered by the retrieved Hybrid Warranty & Maintenance Booklet Conditions: Listed major powertrain components and normal-use/exclusion conditions apply. Evidence: L04.SRC.SUBARU.2025.HYBRID.BOOKLET | Powertrain Unverified Unverified—check the official document Limit rule: Not established from a retained exact-year, brand-wide official source. Applies to: Verify MY2026 Subaru model, propulsion, in-service date, and U.S. market applicability through the official lookup. Conditions: No duration, mileage, transfer, exclusion, state, commercial-use, or individual-repair conclusion is asserted here. Evidence unavailable—check the official document Evidence: EU.subaru.2026 |
| Surface corrosion | Surface corrosion Unverified Unverified—check the official document Limit rule: Not established from a retained exact-year, brand-wide official source. Applies to: Verify MY2021 Subaru model, propulsion, in-service date, and U.S. market applicability through the official lookup. Conditions: No duration, mileage, transfer, exclusion, state, commercial-use, or individual-repair conclusion is asserted here. Evidence unavailable—check the official document Evidence: EU.subaru.2021 | Surface corrosion Unverified Unverified—check the official document Limit rule: Not established from a retained exact-year, brand-wide official source. Applies to: Verify MY2022 Subaru model, propulsion, in-service date, and U.S. market applicability through the official lookup. Conditions: No duration, mileage, transfer, exclusion, state, commercial-use, or individual-repair conclusion is asserted here. Evidence unavailable—check the official document Evidence: EU.subaru.2022 | Surface corrosion Unverified Unverified—check the official document Limit rule: Not established from a retained exact-year, brand-wide official source. Applies to: Verify MY2023 Subaru model, propulsion, in-service date, and U.S. market applicability through the official lookup. Conditions: No duration, mileage, transfer, exclusion, state, commercial-use, or individual-repair conclusion is asserted here. Evidence unavailable—check the official document Evidence: EU.subaru.2023 | Surface corrosion Unverified Unverified—check the official document Limit rule: Not established from a retained exact-year, brand-wide official source. Applies to: Verify MY2024 Subaru model, propulsion, in-service date, and U.S. market applicability through the official lookup. Conditions: No duration, mileage, transfer, exclusion, state, commercial-use, or individual-repair conclusion is asserted here. Evidence unavailable—check the official document Evidence: EU.subaru.2024 | Surface corrosion Unverified Unverified—check the official document Limit rule: Not established from a retained exact-year, brand-wide official source. Applies to: Verify MY2025 Subaru model, propulsion, in-service date, and U.S. market applicability through the official lookup. Conditions: No duration, mileage, transfer, exclusion, state, commercial-use, or individual-repair conclusion is asserted here. Evidence unavailable—check the official document Evidence: EU.subaru.2025 | Surface corrosion Unverified Unverified—check the official document Limit rule: Not established from a retained exact-year, brand-wide official source. Applies to: Verify MY2026 Subaru model, propulsion, in-service date, and U.S. market applicability through the official lookup. Conditions: No duration, mileage, transfer, exclusion, state, commercial-use, or individual-repair conclusion is asserted here. Evidence unavailable—check the official document Evidence: EU.subaru.2026 |
| Corrosion perforation | Corrosion perforation Unverified Unverified—check the official document Limit rule: Not established from a retained exact-year, brand-wide official source. Applies to: Verify MY2021 Subaru model, propulsion, in-service date, and U.S. market applicability through the official lookup. Conditions: No duration, mileage, transfer, exclusion, state, commercial-use, or individual-repair conclusion is asserted here. Evidence unavailable—check the official document Evidence: EU.subaru.2021 | Corrosion perforation Unverified Unverified—check the official document Limit rule: Not established from a retained exact-year, brand-wide official source. Applies to: Verify MY2022 Subaru model, propulsion, in-service date, and U.S. market applicability through the official lookup. Conditions: No duration, mileage, transfer, exclusion, state, commercial-use, or individual-repair conclusion is asserted here. Evidence unavailable—check the official document Evidence: EU.subaru.2022 | Corrosion perforation Unverified Unverified—check the official document Limit rule: Not established from a retained exact-year, brand-wide official source. Applies to: Verify MY2023 Subaru model, propulsion, in-service date, and U.S. market applicability through the official lookup. Conditions: No duration, mileage, transfer, exclusion, state, commercial-use, or individual-repair conclusion is asserted here. Evidence unavailable—check the official document Evidence: EU.subaru.2023 | Corrosion perforation Unverified Unverified—check the official document Limit rule: Not established from a retained exact-year, brand-wide official source. Applies to: Verify MY2024 Subaru model, propulsion, in-service date, and U.S. market applicability through the official lookup. Conditions: No duration, mileage, transfer, exclusion, state, commercial-use, or individual-repair conclusion is asserted here. Evidence unavailable—check the official document Evidence: EU.subaru.2024 | Corrosion perforation Unverified Unverified—check the official document Limit rule: Not established from a retained exact-year, brand-wide official source. Applies to: Verify MY2025 Subaru model, propulsion, in-service date, and U.S. market applicability through the official lookup. Conditions: No duration, mileage, transfer, exclusion, state, commercial-use, or individual-repair conclusion is asserted here. Evidence unavailable—check the official document Evidence: EU.subaru.2025 Exact official-scope MY2025 Subaru overlay: Surface/cosmetic corrosion is not covered under this rust-perforation warranty; outside underbody and listed external/damage causes are excluded.2025 vehicles covered by the retrieved Hybrid Warranty & Maintenance Booklet Corrosion perforation Confirmed 60 months / unlimited miles Limit rule: from delivery/first service; regardless of mileage Applies to: 2025 vehicles covered by the retrieved Hybrid Warranty & Maintenance Booklet Conditions: Defective original body sheet metal perforated from inside out; listed exclusions apply. Evidence: L04.SRC.SUBARU.2025.HYBRID.BOOKLET | Corrosion perforation Unverified Unverified—check the official document Limit rule: Not established from a retained exact-year, brand-wide official source. Applies to: Verify MY2026 Subaru model, propulsion, in-service date, and U.S. market applicability through the official lookup. Conditions: No duration, mileage, transfer, exclusion, state, commercial-use, or individual-repair conclusion is asserted here. Evidence unavailable—check the official document Evidence: EU.subaru.2026 |
| Emissions | Emissions Unverified Unverified—check the official document Limit rule: Not established from a retained exact-year, brand-wide official source. Applies to: Verify MY2021 Subaru model, propulsion, in-service date, and U.S. market applicability through the official lookup. Conditions: No duration, mileage, transfer, exclusion, state, commercial-use, or individual-repair conclusion is asserted here. Evidence unavailable—check the official document Evidence: EU.subaru.2021 | Emissions Unverified Unverified—check the official document Limit rule: Not established from a retained exact-year, brand-wide official source. Applies to: Verify MY2022 Subaru model, propulsion, in-service date, and U.S. market applicability through the official lookup. Conditions: No duration, mileage, transfer, exclusion, state, commercial-use, or individual-repair conclusion is asserted here. Evidence unavailable—check the official document Evidence: EU.subaru.2022 | Emissions Unverified Unverified—check the official document Limit rule: Not established from a retained exact-year, brand-wide official source. Applies to: Verify MY2023 Subaru model, propulsion, in-service date, and U.S. market applicability through the official lookup. Conditions: No duration, mileage, transfer, exclusion, state, commercial-use, or individual-repair conclusion is asserted here. Evidence unavailable—check the official document Evidence: EU.subaru.2023 | Emissions Unverified Unverified—check the official document Limit rule: Not established from a retained exact-year, brand-wide official source. Applies to: Verify MY2024 Subaru model, propulsion, in-service date, and U.S. market applicability through the official lookup. Conditions: No duration, mileage, transfer, exclusion, state, commercial-use, or individual-repair conclusion is asserted here. Evidence unavailable—check the official document Evidence: EU.subaru.2024 | Emissions Unverified Unverified—check the official document Limit rule: Not established from a retained exact-year, brand-wide official source. Applies to: Verify MY2025 Subaru model, propulsion, in-service date, and U.S. market applicability through the official lookup. Conditions: No duration, mileage, transfer, exclusion, state, commercial-use, or individual-repair conclusion is asserted here. Evidence unavailable—check the official document Evidence: EU.subaru.2025 | Emissions Unverified Unverified—check the official document Limit rule: Not established from a retained exact-year, brand-wide official source. Applies to: Verify MY2026 Subaru model, propulsion, in-service date, and U.S. market applicability through the official lookup. Conditions: No duration, mileage, transfer, exclusion, state, commercial-use, or individual-repair conclusion is asserted here. Evidence unavailable—check the official document Evidence: EU.subaru.2026 |
| EV battery & drive unit | EV battery & drive unit Unverified Unverified—check the official document Limit rule: Not established from a retained exact-year, brand-wide official source. Applies to: Verify MY2021 Subaru model, propulsion, in-service date, and U.S. market applicability through the official lookup. Conditions: No duration, mileage, transfer, exclusion, state, commercial-use, or individual-repair conclusion is asserted here. Evidence unavailable—check the official document Evidence: EU.subaru.2021 | EV battery & drive unit Unverified Unverified—check the official document Limit rule: Not established from a retained exact-year, brand-wide official source. Applies to: Verify MY2022 Subaru model, propulsion, in-service date, and U.S. market applicability through the official lookup. Conditions: No duration, mileage, transfer, exclusion, state, commercial-use, or individual-repair conclusion is asserted here. Evidence unavailable—check the official document Evidence: EU.subaru.2022 | EV battery & drive unit Unverified Unverified—check the official document Limit rule: Not established from a retained exact-year, brand-wide official source. Applies to: Verify MY2023 Subaru model, propulsion, in-service date, and U.S. market applicability through the official lookup. Conditions: No duration, mileage, transfer, exclusion, state, commercial-use, or individual-repair conclusion is asserted here. Evidence unavailable—check the official document Evidence: EU.subaru.2023 | EV battery & drive unit Unverified Unverified—check the official document Limit rule: Not established from a retained exact-year, brand-wide official source. Applies to: Verify MY2024 Subaru model, propulsion, in-service date, and U.S. market applicability through the official lookup. Conditions: No duration, mileage, transfer, exclusion, state, commercial-use, or individual-repair conclusion is asserted here. Evidence unavailable—check the official document Evidence: EU.subaru.2024 | EV battery & drive unit Unverified Unverified—check the official document Limit rule: Not established from a retained exact-year, brand-wide official source. Applies to: Verify MY2025 Subaru model, propulsion, in-service date, and U.S. market applicability through the official lookup. Conditions: No duration, mileage, transfer, exclusion, state, commercial-use, or individual-repair conclusion is asserted here. Evidence unavailable—check the official document Evidence: EU.subaru.2025 Exact official-scope MY2025 Subaru overlay: Brochure does not establish detailed exclusions, transfer, state-law or individual-repair terms.2025 Subaru Solterra battery and electric drive unit EV battery & drive unit Confirmed 96 months / 100,000 miles Limit rule: whichever occurs first Applies to: 2025 Subaru Solterra battery and electric drive unit Conditions: Brochure warranty table establishes a Battery and Electric Drive Unit Warranty term. Evidence: L04.SRC.SUBARU.2025.SOLTERRA.BROCHURE | EV battery & drive unit Unverified Unverified—check the official document Limit rule: Not established from a retained exact-year, brand-wide official source. Applies to: Verify MY2026 Subaru model, propulsion, in-service date, and U.S. market applicability through the official lookup. Conditions: No duration, mileage, transfer, exclusion, state, commercial-use, or individual-repair conclusion is asserted here. Evidence unavailable—check the official document Evidence: EU.subaru.2026 |
| Hybrid systems | Hybrid systems Unverified Unverified—check the official document Limit rule: Not established from a retained exact-year, brand-wide official source. Applies to: Verify MY2021 Subaru model, propulsion, in-service date, and U.S. market applicability through the official lookup. Conditions: No duration, mileage, transfer, exclusion, state, commercial-use, or individual-repair conclusion is asserted here. Evidence unavailable—check the official document Evidence: EU.subaru.2021 | Hybrid systems Unverified Unverified—check the official document Limit rule: Not established from a retained exact-year, brand-wide official source. Applies to: Verify MY2022 Subaru model, propulsion, in-service date, and U.S. market applicability through the official lookup. Conditions: No duration, mileage, transfer, exclusion, state, commercial-use, or individual-repair conclusion is asserted here. Evidence unavailable—check the official document Evidence: EU.subaru.2022 | Hybrid systems Unverified Unverified—check the official document Limit rule: Not established from a retained exact-year, brand-wide official source. Applies to: Verify MY2023 Subaru model, propulsion, in-service date, and U.S. market applicability through the official lookup. Conditions: No duration, mileage, transfer, exclusion, state, commercial-use, or individual-repair conclusion is asserted here. Evidence unavailable—check the official document Evidence: EU.subaru.2023 | Hybrid systems Unverified Unverified—check the official document Limit rule: Not established from a retained exact-year, brand-wide official source. Applies to: Verify MY2024 Subaru model, propulsion, in-service date, and U.S. market applicability through the official lookup. Conditions: No duration, mileage, transfer, exclusion, state, commercial-use, or individual-repair conclusion is asserted here. Evidence unavailable—check the official document Evidence: EU.subaru.2024 | Hybrid systems Unverified Unverified—check the official document Limit rule: Not established from a retained exact-year, brand-wide official source. Applies to: Verify MY2025 Subaru model, propulsion, in-service date, and U.S. market applicability through the official lookup. Conditions: No duration, mileage, transfer, exclusion, state, commercial-use, or individual-repair conclusion is asserted here. Evidence unavailable—check the official document Evidence: EU.subaru.2025 Exact official-scope MY2025 Subaru overlay: Do not use for Solterra BEV; Crosstrek Hybrid requested-year booklet was not retrieved.2025 hybrid-electric Subaru vehicles in the retrieved Hybrid Warranty & Maintenance Booklet (verify inside-front-cover model identification, including Forester Hybrid) Hybrid systems Confirmed 96 months / 100,000 miles Limit rule: whichever occurs first Applies to: 2025 hybrid-electric Subaru vehicles in the retrieved Hybrid Warranty & Maintenance Booklet (verify inside-front-cover model identification, including Forester Hybrid) Conditions: Defects in listed high-voltage battery, battery control unit, power control unit/inverter-converter and hybrid control unit components. Evidence: L04.SRC.SUBARU.2025.HYBRID.BOOKLET | Hybrid systems Unverified Unverified—check the official document Limit rule: Not established from a retained exact-year, brand-wide official source. Applies to: Verify MY2026 Subaru model, propulsion, in-service date, and U.S. market applicability through the official lookup. Conditions: No duration, mileage, transfer, exclusion, state, commercial-use, or individual-repair conclusion is asserted here. Evidence unavailable—check the official document Evidence: EU.subaru.2026 |
| Roadside assistance | Roadside assistance Unverified Unverified—check the official document Separate benefitLimit rule: Not established from a retained exact-year, brand-wide official source. Applies to: Verify MY2021 Subaru model, propulsion, in-service date, and U.S. market applicability through the official lookup. Conditions: No duration, mileage, transfer, exclusion, state, commercial-use, or individual-repair conclusion is asserted here. Evidence unavailable—check the official document Evidence: EU.subaru.2021 | Roadside assistance Unverified Unverified—check the official document Separate benefitLimit rule: Not established from a retained exact-year, brand-wide official source. Applies to: Verify MY2022 Subaru model, propulsion, in-service date, and U.S. market applicability through the official lookup. Conditions: No duration, mileage, transfer, exclusion, state, commercial-use, or individual-repair conclusion is asserted here. Evidence unavailable—check the official document Evidence: EU.subaru.2022 | Roadside assistance Unverified Unverified—check the official document Separate benefitLimit rule: Not established from a retained exact-year, brand-wide official source. Applies to: Verify MY2023 Subaru model, propulsion, in-service date, and U.S. market applicability through the official lookup. Conditions: No duration, mileage, transfer, exclusion, state, commercial-use, or individual-repair conclusion is asserted here. Evidence unavailable—check the official document Evidence: EU.subaru.2023 | Roadside assistance Unverified Unverified—check the official document Separate benefitLimit rule: Not established from a retained exact-year, brand-wide official source. Applies to: Verify MY2024 Subaru model, propulsion, in-service date, and U.S. market applicability through the official lookup. Conditions: No duration, mileage, transfer, exclusion, state, commercial-use, or individual-repair conclusion is asserted here. Evidence unavailable—check the official document Evidence: EU.subaru.2024 | Roadside assistance Unverified Unverified—check the official document Separate benefitLimit rule: Not established from a retained exact-year, brand-wide official source. Applies to: Verify MY2025 Subaru model, propulsion, in-service date, and U.S. market applicability through the official lookup. Conditions: No duration, mileage, transfer, exclusion, state, commercial-use, or individual-repair conclusion is asserted here. Evidence unavailable—check the official document Evidence: EU.subaru.2025 Exact official-scope MY2025 Subaru overlay: Separate benefit; detailed service/exclusion terms require the booklet.2025 Subaru Solterra Roadside assistance Confirmed 36 months / 36,000 miles Separate benefitLimit rule: whichever occurs first Applies to: 2025 Subaru Solterra Conditions: 24-hour Roadside Assistance shown in the official brochure table. Evidence: L04.SRC.SUBARU.2025.SOLTERRA.BROCHURE | Roadside assistance Unverified Unverified—check the official document Separate benefitLimit rule: Not established from a retained exact-year, brand-wide official source. Applies to: Verify MY2026 Subaru model, propulsion, in-service date, and U.S. market applicability through the official lookup. Conditions: No duration, mileage, transfer, exclusion, state, commercial-use, or individual-repair conclusion is asserted here. Evidence unavailable—check the official document Evidence: EU.subaru.2026 |
| Included maintenance | Included maintenance Unverified Unverified—check the official document Separate benefitLimit rule: Not established from a retained exact-year, brand-wide official source. Applies to: Verify MY2021 Subaru model, propulsion, in-service date, and U.S. market applicability through the official lookup. Conditions: No duration, mileage, transfer, exclusion, state, commercial-use, or individual-repair conclusion is asserted here. Evidence unavailable—check the official document Evidence: EU.subaru.2021 | Included maintenance Unverified Unverified—check the official document Separate benefitLimit rule: Not established from a retained exact-year, brand-wide official source. Applies to: Verify MY2022 Subaru model, propulsion, in-service date, and U.S. market applicability through the official lookup. Conditions: No duration, mileage, transfer, exclusion, state, commercial-use, or individual-repair conclusion is asserted here. Evidence unavailable—check the official document Evidence: EU.subaru.2022 | Included maintenance Unverified Unverified—check the official document Separate benefitLimit rule: Not established from a retained exact-year, brand-wide official source. Applies to: Verify MY2023 Subaru model, propulsion, in-service date, and U.S. market applicability through the official lookup. Conditions: No duration, mileage, transfer, exclusion, state, commercial-use, or individual-repair conclusion is asserted here. Evidence unavailable—check the official document Evidence: EU.subaru.2023 | Included maintenance Unverified Unverified—check the official document Separate benefitLimit rule: Not established from a retained exact-year, brand-wide official source. Applies to: Verify MY2024 Subaru model, propulsion, in-service date, and U.S. market applicability through the official lookup. Conditions: No duration, mileage, transfer, exclusion, state, commercial-use, or individual-repair conclusion is asserted here. Evidence unavailable—check the official document Evidence: EU.subaru.2024 | Included maintenance Unverified Unverified—check the official document Separate benefitLimit rule: Not established from a retained exact-year, brand-wide official source. Applies to: Verify MY2025 Subaru model, propulsion, in-service date, and U.S. market applicability through the official lookup. Conditions: No duration, mileage, transfer, exclusion, state, commercial-use, or individual-repair conclusion is asserted here. Evidence unavailable—check the official document Evidence: EU.subaru.2025 | Included maintenance Unverified Unverified—check the official document Separate benefitLimit rule: Not established from a retained exact-year, brand-wide official source. Applies to: Verify MY2026 Subaru model, propulsion, in-service date, and U.S. market applicability through the official lookup. Conditions: No duration, mileage, transfer, exclusion, state, commercial-use, or individual-repair conclusion is asserted here. Evidence unavailable—check the official document Evidence: EU.subaru.2026 |
Scope matters
Exceptions and caveats
Hybrid · 2025–2025
Exact official-scope MY2025 Subaru overlay: Surface/cosmetic corrosion is not covered under this rust-perforation warranty; outside underbody and listed external/damage causes are excluded.
2025 vehicles covered by the retrieved Hybrid Warranty & Maintenance Booklet
Corrosion perforation
Confirmed
60 months / unlimited miles
Limit rule: from delivery/first service; regardless of mileage
Applies to: 2025 vehicles covered by the retrieved Hybrid Warranty & Maintenance Booklet
Conditions: Defective original body sheet metal perforated from inside out; listed exclusions apply.
Evidence: L04.SRC.SUBARU.2025.HYBRID.BOOKLET
Hybrid · 2025–2025
Exact official-scope MY2025 Subaru overlay: Do not use for Solterra BEV; Crosstrek Hybrid requested-year booklet was not retrieved.
2025 hybrid-electric Subaru vehicles in the retrieved Hybrid Warranty & Maintenance Booklet (verify inside-front-cover model identification, including Forester Hybrid)
Hybrid systems
Confirmed
96 months / 100,000 miles
Limit rule: whichever occurs first
Applies to: 2025 hybrid-electric Subaru vehicles in the retrieved Hybrid Warranty & Maintenance Booklet (verify inside-front-cover model identification, including Forester Hybrid)
Conditions: Defects in listed high-voltage battery, battery control unit, power control unit/inverter-converter and hybrid control unit components.
Evidence: L04.SRC.SUBARU.2025.HYBRID.BOOKLET
Hybrid · 2025–2025
Exact official-scope MY2025 Subaru overlay: Confirm the booklet's inside-front-cover model list before using beyond the identified hybrid application.
2025 Subaru vehicles identified in the retrieved Hybrid Warranty & Maintenance Booklet
New vehicle
Confirmed
36 months / 36,000 miles
Limit rule: whichever occurs first, from first retail delivery or earlier demonstrator/company use
Applies to: 2025 Subaru vehicles identified in the retrieved Hybrid Warranty & Maintenance Booklet
Conditions: Defects in materials/workmanship under normal use; U.S.-distribution/authorized-retailer and retailer-repair conditions apply.
Evidence: L04.SRC.SUBARU.2025.HYBRID.BOOKLET
Hybrid · 2025–2025
Exact official-scope MY2025 Subaru overlay: Check exact model list/inside front cover before any all-Subaru claim.
2025 vehicles covered by the retrieved Hybrid Warranty & Maintenance Booklet
Powertrain
Confirmed
60 months / 60,000 miles
Limit rule: whichever occurs first
Applies to: 2025 vehicles covered by the retrieved Hybrid Warranty & Maintenance Booklet
Conditions: Listed major powertrain components and normal-use/exclusion conditions apply.
Evidence: L04.SRC.SUBARU.2025.HYBRID.BOOKLET
Named model · 2025–2025
Exact official-scope MY2025 Subaru overlay: Brochure does not establish detailed exclusions, transfer, state-law or individual-repair terms.
2025 Subaru Solterra battery and electric drive unit
EV battery & drive unit
Confirmed
96 months / 100,000 miles
Limit rule: whichever occurs first
Applies to: 2025 Subaru Solterra battery and electric drive unit
Conditions: Brochure warranty table establishes a Battery and Electric Drive Unit Warranty term.
Evidence: L04.SRC.SUBARU.2025.SOLTERRA.BROCHURE
Named model · 2025–2025
Exact official-scope MY2025 Subaru overlay: Separate benefit; detailed service/exclusion terms require the booklet.
2025 Subaru Solterra
Roadside assistance
Confirmed
36 months / 36,000 miles
Separate benefitLimit rule: whichever occurs first
Applies to: 2025 Subaru Solterra
Conditions: 24-hour Roadside Assistance shown in the official brochure table.
Evidence: L04.SRC.SUBARU.2025.SOLTERRA.BROCHURE
- Geographic eligibility
- Unverified
Verify U.S., territory, export, and cross-border eligibility in the exact Subaru warranty document; this guide makes no general geographic conclusion beyond displayed source-limited terms.
Evidence unavailable—check the official document
Evidence: EU.subaru.verification
- Model eligibility
- Unverified
Verify named-model, trim, propulsion, and equipment eligibility in the exact Subaru booklet and VIN record; this guide makes no general model-specific conclusion beyond displayed source-limited terms.
Evidence unavailable—check the official document
Evidence: EU.subaru.verification
- Original owner
- Unverified
Verify any original-owner qualification in the exact Subaru warranty document or VIN record; this guide makes no general ownership-dependent conclusion beyond displayed source-limited terms.
Evidence unavailable—check the official document
Evidence: EU.subaru.verification
- State and emissions rules
- Unverified
Verify state-specific law, emissions, registration, and certification effects in the exact Subaru materials; this guide makes no general state-law conclusion beyond displayed source-limited terms.
Evidence unavailable—check the official document
Evidence: EU.subaru.verification
- Transfer and ownership
- Unverified
Verify transfer eligibility for the exact Subaru vehicle in its original model-year warranty document or VIN record; this guide makes no general transfer conclusion beyond displayed source-limited terms.
Evidence unavailable—check the official document
Evidence: EU.subaru.verification
- Vehicle use
- Unverified
Verify commercial, fleet, rental, rideshare, or other vehicle-use eligibility in the exact Subaru warranty document; this guide makes no general vehicle-use conclusion beyond displayed source-limited terms.
Evidence unavailable—check the official document
Evidence: EU.subaru.verification
Evidence trail
Evidence and source locators
- Exact MY2021 Subaru brand-wide warranty term not established from the retained official-source ledger
Evidence unavailable · Subaru · Not stated
Applicable model years: 2021
U.S. jurisdiction: United States. Accessed 2026-08-30. Locator: Use the official owner/VIN/dealer retrieval route: Sign in to MySubaru and use the exact year/model Warranty & Maintenance Booklet; the official 2025 materials direct owners there for manuals, maintenance schedules and roadside assistance. MySubaru says Solterra VINs are not supported there, so use SubaruConnect/authorized retailer for Solterra. Use an authorized Subaru retailer for claim-specific eligibility.
Evidence unavailable—check the official document
- Exact MY2022 Subaru brand-wide warranty term not established from the retained official-source ledger
Evidence unavailable · Subaru · Not stated
Applicable model years: 2022
U.S. jurisdiction: United States. Accessed 2026-08-30. Locator: Use the official owner/VIN/dealer retrieval route: Sign in to MySubaru and use the exact year/model Warranty & Maintenance Booklet; the official 2025 materials direct owners there for manuals, maintenance schedules and roadside assistance. MySubaru says Solterra VINs are not supported there, so use SubaruConnect/authorized retailer for Solterra. Use an authorized Subaru retailer for claim-specific eligibility.
Evidence unavailable—check the official document
- Exact MY2023 Subaru brand-wide warranty term not established from the retained official-source ledger
Evidence unavailable · Subaru · Not stated
Applicable model years: 2023
U.S. jurisdiction: United States. Accessed 2026-08-30. Locator: Use the official owner/VIN/dealer retrieval route: Sign in to MySubaru and use the exact year/model Warranty & Maintenance Booklet; the official 2025 materials direct owners there for manuals, maintenance schedules and roadside assistance. MySubaru says Solterra VINs are not supported there, so use SubaruConnect/authorized retailer for Solterra. Use an authorized Subaru retailer for claim-specific eligibility.
Evidence unavailable—check the official document
- Exact MY2024 Subaru brand-wide warranty term not established from the retained official-source ledger
Evidence unavailable · Subaru · Not stated
Applicable model years: 2024
U.S. jurisdiction: United States. Accessed 2026-08-30. Locator: Use the official owner/VIN/dealer retrieval route: Sign in to MySubaru and use the exact year/model Warranty & Maintenance Booklet; the official 2025 materials direct owners there for manuals, maintenance schedules and roadside assistance. MySubaru says Solterra VINs are not supported there, so use SubaruConnect/authorized retailer for Solterra. Use an authorized Subaru retailer for claim-specific eligibility.
Evidence unavailable—check the official document
- Exact MY2025 Subaru brand-wide warranty term not established from the retained official-source ledger
Evidence unavailable · Subaru · Not stated
Applicable model years: 2025
U.S. jurisdiction: United States. Accessed 2026-08-30. Locator: Use the official owner/VIN/dealer retrieval route: Sign in to MySubaru and use the exact year/model Warranty & Maintenance Booklet; the official 2025 materials direct owners there for manuals, maintenance schedules and roadside assistance. MySubaru says Solterra VINs are not supported there, so use SubaruConnect/authorized retailer for Solterra. Use an authorized Subaru retailer for claim-specific eligibility.
Evidence unavailable—check the official document
- Exact MY2026 Subaru brand-wide warranty term not established from the retained official-source ledger
Evidence unavailable · Subaru · Not stated
Applicable model years: 2026
U.S. jurisdiction: United States. Accessed 2026-08-30. Locator: Use the official owner/VIN/dealer retrieval route: Sign in to MySubaru and use the exact year/model Warranty & Maintenance Booklet; the official 2025 materials direct owners there for manuals, maintenance schedules and roadside assistance. MySubaru says Solterra VINs are not supported there, so use SubaruConnect/authorized retailer for Solterra. Use an authorized Subaru retailer for claim-specific eligibility.
Evidence unavailable—check the official document
- Subaru vehicle-specific warranty qualifications not established for library-wide display
Evidence unavailable · Subaru · Not stated
Applicable model years: 2021, 2022, 2023, 2024, 2025, 2026
U.S. jurisdiction: United States. Accessed 2026-08-30. Locator: Verify the exact vehicle with the official route: Sign in to MySubaru and use the exact year/model Warranty & Maintenance Booklet; the official 2025 materials direct owners there for manuals, maintenance schedules and roadside assistance. MySubaru says Solterra VINs are not supported there, so use SubaruConnect/authorized retailer for Solterra. Use an authorized Subaru retailer for claim-specific eligibility.
Evidence unavailable—check the official document
- Auto Warranties and Auto Service Contracts
Official web page · Federal Trade Commission · April 2024
Applicable model years: 2021, 2022, 2023, 2024, 2025, 2026
U.S. jurisdiction: United States. Accessed 2026-08-30. Locator: Differences Between Auto Warranties and Auto Service Contracts; Facts About Auto Warranties
- 2025 Subaru Hybrid Warranty & Maintenance Booklet
Official document · Subaru of America, Inc. · 2025; document file dated 2025-04-02
Applicable model years: 2025
U.S. jurisdiction: U.S.. Accessed 2026-08-30. Locator: pp. 3-6 Subaru Limited Warranties, Powertrain, Hybrid System and Rust Perforation; pp. 9-15 emissions
- 2025 Solterra Brochure
Official document · Subaru of America, Inc. · 2025
Applicable model years: 2025
U.S. jurisdiction: U.S.. Accessed 2026-08-30. Locator: p. 13, Warranties table and Owner Benefits text
Confirm the vehicle
Official vehicle lookup
- Sign in to MySubaru and use the exact year/model Warranty & Maintenance Booklet; the official 2025 materials direct owners there for manuals, maintenance schedules and roadside assistance. MySubaru says Solterra VINs are not supported there, so use SubaruConnect/authorized retailer for Solterra. Use an authorized Subaru retailer for claim-specific eligibility. Open the official owner portal.
- Use the full 17-digit VIN through Subaru's official owner route when available, then compare it with the original model-year warranty document.
- Ask an authorized Subaru dealer to confirm the VIN-specific in-service date, original booklet, and current warranty record before relying on any term.
Before relying on a summary
Vehicle verification checklist
- Match the full VIN to the manufacturer record.
- Confirm the exact model, trim, powertrain, and model year.
- Check original in-service, registration, use, territory, and state context where the official document calls for it.
- Read the current manufacturer document and ask an authorized dealer about the vehicle-specific record.
Editorial accountability
Reviewed with a visible method
By Olivia Miller.
Olivia Miller is an Ease Auto editorial pen name.
Ease Auto editorial pen name. Olivia Miller is an Ease Auto editorial pen name used to clearly attribute educational vehicle-protection coverage reviewed by the Ease Auto editorial team.
Reviewed by Ease Auto editorial team. Ease Auto is preparing for a future business launch. This team profile does not claim individual credentials, customer-support experience, or claims authority. Named subject-matter authors and reviewers will be added before commercial launch.
Published 2026-08-30; reviewed 2026-08-30; next review 2027-08-30.