U.S. model years 2021–2026
Toyota factory warranty
Toyota factory-warranty guide for U.S. MY2021–MY2026. No exact-year, brand-wide baseline term is retained. Scope-limited overlays are retained separately for MY2021 named-model overlay for new-vehicle, powertrain, surface-corrosion, and corrosion-perforation and MY2026 neutral-scope overlay for roadside-assistance and included-maintenance. Official route: toyota.com / Warranty & manuals.
How to read the matrix
Use the source for the vehicle in front of you
Historical changes
Each MY2021–MY2026 entry is an exact-year record for Toyota. There is no retained exact-year, brand-wide baseline term. Scoped material appears only as MY2021 named-model overlay for new-vehicle, powertrain, surface-corrosion, and corrosion-perforation and MY2026 neutral-scope overlay for roadside-assistance and included-maintenance. No displayed term is carried to an adjacent model year, another propulsion type, or a different named-vehicle scope.
Evidence unavailable—check the official document
Evidence: EU.toyota.verification
Program structure
Toyota is presented as nine distinct factory-warranty or benefit categories for each exact model year. No exact-year, brand-wide baseline term is retained. Scope-limited overlays are retained separately for MY2021 named-model overlay for new-vehicle, powertrain, surface-corrosion, and corrosion-perforation and MY2026 neutral-scope overlay for roadside-assistance and included-maintenance. Retained affirmative source records use official warranty document and official manufacturer web page evidence. The guide records an exact official locator: ToyotaCare; ToyotaCare for bZ; Eligibility and What’s Included sections.
Evidence unavailable—check the official document
Evidence: EU.toyota.verification
Separate benefits
For Toyota, roadside-assistance terms are retained only in MY2026 neutral-scope overlay; included-maintenance terms are retained only in MY2026 neutral-scope overlay. Those entries are displayed as separate benefits, not warranty-repair conclusions; every other roadside or maintenance cell remains unverified.
Evidence unavailable—check the official document
Evidence: EU.toyota.verification
Vehicle-specific verification
For a vehicle-specific determination, use the recorded Toyota official route: Use the official Manuals and Warranties page; select the vehicle or add it by VIN to retrieve its warranty guide. For ownership/contact updates, Toyota's 2021 guide says the VIN is required. Then compare the VIN-specific record with the original model-year material before relying on an unverified cell or a scoped overlay.
Evidence unavailable—check the official document
Evidence: EU.toyota.verification
Factory warranty and service-contract overlap
The Federal Trade Commission distinguishes the manufacturer warranty included with a new vehicle from an optional separately purchased auto service contract. For Toyota, this guide displays scope-limited overlays only (MY2021 named-model overlay for new-vehicle, powertrain, surface-corrosion, and corrosion-perforation and MY2026 neutral-scope overlay for roadside-assistance and included-maintenance). Compare a proposed contract only against the displayed terms and VIN-specific record; do not broaden an unverified cell or scope-limited overlay.
Evidence: FTC.AUTO.WARRANTIES.SERVICE.CONTRACTS
Coverage matrix
Manufacturer terms by model year
| Category | 2021 | 2022 | 2023 | 2024 | 2025 | 2026 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| New vehicle | New vehicle Unverified Unverified—check the official document Limit rule: Not established from a retained exact-year, brand-wide official source. Applies to: Verify MY2021 Toyota model, propulsion, in-service date, and U.S. market applicability through the official lookup. Conditions: No duration, mileage, transfer, exclusion, state, commercial-use, or individual-repair conclusion is asserted here. Evidence unavailable—check the official document Evidence: EU.toyota.2021 Exact official-scope MY2021 Toyota overlay: Commercial/HD and named-model variations were not assessed.2021 Toyota C-HR (do not generalize to all MY2021 models without their guide) New vehicle Confirmed 36 months / 36,000 miles Limit rule: whichever occurs first; begins on in-service date Applies to: 2021 Toyota C-HR (do not generalize to all MY2021 models without their guide) Conditions: Defects in materials/workmanship; normal wear and maintenance are excluded. Evidence: L03.SRC.TOYOTA.2021.CHR.WMG | New vehicle Unverified Unverified—check the official document Limit rule: Not established from a retained exact-year, brand-wide official source. Applies to: Verify MY2022 Toyota model, propulsion, in-service date, and U.S. market applicability through the official lookup. Conditions: No duration, mileage, transfer, exclusion, state, commercial-use, or individual-repair conclusion is asserted here. Evidence unavailable—check the official document Evidence: EU.toyota.2022 | New vehicle Unverified Unverified—check the official document Limit rule: Not established from a retained exact-year, brand-wide official source. Applies to: Verify MY2023 Toyota model, propulsion, in-service date, and U.S. market applicability through the official lookup. Conditions: No duration, mileage, transfer, exclusion, state, commercial-use, or individual-repair conclusion is asserted here. Evidence unavailable—check the official document Evidence: EU.toyota.2023 | New vehicle Unverified Unverified—check the official document Limit rule: Not established from a retained exact-year, brand-wide official source. Applies to: Verify MY2024 Toyota model, propulsion, in-service date, and U.S. market applicability through the official lookup. Conditions: No duration, mileage, transfer, exclusion, state, commercial-use, or individual-repair conclusion is asserted here. Evidence unavailable—check the official document Evidence: EU.toyota.2024 | New vehicle Unverified Unverified—check the official document Limit rule: Not established from a retained exact-year, brand-wide official source. Applies to: Verify MY2025 Toyota model, propulsion, in-service date, and U.S. market applicability through the official lookup. Conditions: No duration, mileage, transfer, exclusion, state, commercial-use, or individual-repair conclusion is asserted here. Evidence unavailable—check the official document Evidence: EU.toyota.2025 | New vehicle Unverified Unverified—check the official document Limit rule: Not established from a retained exact-year, brand-wide official source. Applies to: Verify MY2026 Toyota model, propulsion, in-service date, and U.S. market applicability through the official lookup. Conditions: No duration, mileage, transfer, exclusion, state, commercial-use, or individual-repair conclusion is asserted here. Evidence unavailable—check the official document Evidence: EU.toyota.2026 |
| Powertrain | Powertrain Unverified Unverified—check the official document Limit rule: Not established from a retained exact-year, brand-wide official source. Applies to: Verify MY2021 Toyota model, propulsion, in-service date, and U.S. market applicability through the official lookup. Conditions: No duration, mileage, transfer, exclusion, state, commercial-use, or individual-repair conclusion is asserted here. Evidence unavailable—check the official document Evidence: EU.toyota.2021 Exact official-scope MY2021 Toyota overlay: Not verified across commercial/HD models.2021 Toyota C-HR Powertrain Confirmed 60 months / 60,000 miles Limit rule: whichever occurs first; begins on in-service date Applies to: 2021 Toyota C-HR Conditions: Powertrain warranty subject to general provisions and exclusions. Evidence: L03.SRC.TOYOTA.2021.CHR.WMG | Powertrain Unverified Unverified—check the official document Limit rule: Not established from a retained exact-year, brand-wide official source. Applies to: Verify MY2022 Toyota model, propulsion, in-service date, and U.S. market applicability through the official lookup. Conditions: No duration, mileage, transfer, exclusion, state, commercial-use, or individual-repair conclusion is asserted here. Evidence unavailable—check the official document Evidence: EU.toyota.2022 | Powertrain Unverified Unverified—check the official document Limit rule: Not established from a retained exact-year, brand-wide official source. Applies to: Verify MY2023 Toyota model, propulsion, in-service date, and U.S. market applicability through the official lookup. Conditions: No duration, mileage, transfer, exclusion, state, commercial-use, or individual-repair conclusion is asserted here. Evidence unavailable—check the official document Evidence: EU.toyota.2023 | Powertrain Unverified Unverified—check the official document Limit rule: Not established from a retained exact-year, brand-wide official source. Applies to: Verify MY2024 Toyota model, propulsion, in-service date, and U.S. market applicability through the official lookup. Conditions: No duration, mileage, transfer, exclusion, state, commercial-use, or individual-repair conclusion is asserted here. Evidence unavailable—check the official document Evidence: EU.toyota.2024 | Powertrain Unverified Unverified—check the official document Limit rule: Not established from a retained exact-year, brand-wide official source. Applies to: Verify MY2025 Toyota model, propulsion, in-service date, and U.S. market applicability through the official lookup. Conditions: No duration, mileage, transfer, exclusion, state, commercial-use, or individual-repair conclusion is asserted here. Evidence unavailable—check the official document Evidence: EU.toyota.2025 | Powertrain Unverified Unverified—check the official document Limit rule: Not established from a retained exact-year, brand-wide official source. Applies to: Verify MY2026 Toyota model, propulsion, in-service date, and U.S. market applicability through the official lookup. Conditions: No duration, mileage, transfer, exclusion, state, commercial-use, or individual-repair conclusion is asserted here. Evidence unavailable—check the official document Evidence: EU.toyota.2026 |
| Surface corrosion | Surface corrosion Unverified Unverified—check the official document Limit rule: Not established from a retained exact-year, brand-wide official source. Applies to: Verify MY2021 Toyota model, propulsion, in-service date, and U.S. market applicability through the official lookup. Conditions: No duration, mileage, transfer, exclusion, state, commercial-use, or individual-repair conclusion is asserted here. Evidence unavailable—check the official document Evidence: EU.toyota.2021 Exact official-scope MY2021 Toyota overlay: Do not describe surface rust as a standalone corrosion warranty.2021 Toyota C-HR Surface corrosion Varies Varies — 36 months / 36,000 miles Limit rule: New Vehicle Limited Warranty limit if a corrosion condition is a defect; not a separate surface-corrosion term Applies to: 2021 Toyota C-HR Conditions: Guide separately defines corrosion perforation and lists environmental damage among exclusions. Evidence: L03.SRC.TOYOTA.2021.CHR.WMG | Surface corrosion Unverified Unverified—check the official document Limit rule: Not established from a retained exact-year, brand-wide official source. Applies to: Verify MY2022 Toyota model, propulsion, in-service date, and U.S. market applicability through the official lookup. Conditions: No duration, mileage, transfer, exclusion, state, commercial-use, or individual-repair conclusion is asserted here. Evidence unavailable—check the official document Evidence: EU.toyota.2022 | Surface corrosion Unverified Unverified—check the official document Limit rule: Not established from a retained exact-year, brand-wide official source. Applies to: Verify MY2023 Toyota model, propulsion, in-service date, and U.S. market applicability through the official lookup. Conditions: No duration, mileage, transfer, exclusion, state, commercial-use, or individual-repair conclusion is asserted here. Evidence unavailable—check the official document Evidence: EU.toyota.2023 | Surface corrosion Unverified Unverified—check the official document Limit rule: Not established from a retained exact-year, brand-wide official source. Applies to: Verify MY2024 Toyota model, propulsion, in-service date, and U.S. market applicability through the official lookup. Conditions: No duration, mileage, transfer, exclusion, state, commercial-use, or individual-repair conclusion is asserted here. Evidence unavailable—check the official document Evidence: EU.toyota.2024 | Surface corrosion Unverified Unverified—check the official document Limit rule: Not established from a retained exact-year, brand-wide official source. Applies to: Verify MY2025 Toyota model, propulsion, in-service date, and U.S. market applicability through the official lookup. Conditions: No duration, mileage, transfer, exclusion, state, commercial-use, or individual-repair conclusion is asserted here. Evidence unavailable—check the official document Evidence: EU.toyota.2025 | Surface corrosion Unverified Unverified—check the official document Limit rule: Not established from a retained exact-year, brand-wide official source. Applies to: Verify MY2026 Toyota model, propulsion, in-service date, and U.S. market applicability through the official lookup. Conditions: No duration, mileage, transfer, exclusion, state, commercial-use, or individual-repair conclusion is asserted here. Evidence unavailable—check the official document Evidence: EU.toyota.2026 |
| Corrosion perforation | Corrosion perforation Unverified Unverified—check the official document Limit rule: Not established from a retained exact-year, brand-wide official source. Applies to: Verify MY2021 Toyota model, propulsion, in-service date, and U.S. market applicability through the official lookup. Conditions: No duration, mileage, transfer, exclusion, state, commercial-use, or individual-repair conclusion is asserted here. Evidence unavailable—check the official document Evidence: EU.toyota.2021 Exact official-scope MY2021 Toyota overlay: Environmental damage and non-covered causes listed in the guide matter; no commercial/HD determination.2021 Toyota C-HR original body panels Corrosion perforation Confirmed 60 months / unlimited miles Limit rule: from in-service date Applies to: 2021 Toyota C-HR original body panels Conditions: Repair/replacement for perforation from corrosion; exceptions in New Vehicle Limited Warranty apply. Evidence: L03.SRC.TOYOTA.2021.CHR.WMG | Corrosion perforation Unverified Unverified—check the official document Limit rule: Not established from a retained exact-year, brand-wide official source. Applies to: Verify MY2022 Toyota model, propulsion, in-service date, and U.S. market applicability through the official lookup. Conditions: No duration, mileage, transfer, exclusion, state, commercial-use, or individual-repair conclusion is asserted here. Evidence unavailable—check the official document Evidence: EU.toyota.2022 | Corrosion perforation Unverified Unverified—check the official document Limit rule: Not established from a retained exact-year, brand-wide official source. Applies to: Verify MY2023 Toyota model, propulsion, in-service date, and U.S. market applicability through the official lookup. Conditions: No duration, mileage, transfer, exclusion, state, commercial-use, or individual-repair conclusion is asserted here. Evidence unavailable—check the official document Evidence: EU.toyota.2023 | Corrosion perforation Unverified Unverified—check the official document Limit rule: Not established from a retained exact-year, brand-wide official source. Applies to: Verify MY2024 Toyota model, propulsion, in-service date, and U.S. market applicability through the official lookup. Conditions: No duration, mileage, transfer, exclusion, state, commercial-use, or individual-repair conclusion is asserted here. Evidence unavailable—check the official document Evidence: EU.toyota.2024 | Corrosion perforation Unverified Unverified—check the official document Limit rule: Not established from a retained exact-year, brand-wide official source. Applies to: Verify MY2025 Toyota model, propulsion, in-service date, and U.S. market applicability through the official lookup. Conditions: No duration, mileage, transfer, exclusion, state, commercial-use, or individual-repair conclusion is asserted here. Evidence unavailable—check the official document Evidence: EU.toyota.2025 | Corrosion perforation Unverified Unverified—check the official document Limit rule: Not established from a retained exact-year, brand-wide official source. Applies to: Verify MY2026 Toyota model, propulsion, in-service date, and U.S. market applicability through the official lookup. Conditions: No duration, mileage, transfer, exclusion, state, commercial-use, or individual-repair conclusion is asserted here. Evidence unavailable—check the official document Evidence: EU.toyota.2026 |
| Emissions | Emissions Unverified Unverified—check the official document Limit rule: Not established from a retained exact-year, brand-wide official source. Applies to: Verify MY2021 Toyota model, propulsion, in-service date, and U.S. market applicability through the official lookup. Conditions: No duration, mileage, transfer, exclusion, state, commercial-use, or individual-repair conclusion is asserted here. Evidence unavailable—check the official document Evidence: EU.toyota.2021 | Emissions Unverified Unverified—check the official document Limit rule: Not established from a retained exact-year, brand-wide official source. Applies to: Verify MY2022 Toyota model, propulsion, in-service date, and U.S. market applicability through the official lookup. Conditions: No duration, mileage, transfer, exclusion, state, commercial-use, or individual-repair conclusion is asserted here. Evidence unavailable—check the official document Evidence: EU.toyota.2022 | Emissions Unverified Unverified—check the official document Limit rule: Not established from a retained exact-year, brand-wide official source. Applies to: Verify MY2023 Toyota model, propulsion, in-service date, and U.S. market applicability through the official lookup. Conditions: No duration, mileage, transfer, exclusion, state, commercial-use, or individual-repair conclusion is asserted here. Evidence unavailable—check the official document Evidence: EU.toyota.2023 | Emissions Unverified Unverified—check the official document Limit rule: Not established from a retained exact-year, brand-wide official source. Applies to: Verify MY2024 Toyota model, propulsion, in-service date, and U.S. market applicability through the official lookup. Conditions: No duration, mileage, transfer, exclusion, state, commercial-use, or individual-repair conclusion is asserted here. Evidence unavailable—check the official document Evidence: EU.toyota.2024 | Emissions Unverified Unverified—check the official document Limit rule: Not established from a retained exact-year, brand-wide official source. Applies to: Verify MY2025 Toyota model, propulsion, in-service date, and U.S. market applicability through the official lookup. Conditions: No duration, mileage, transfer, exclusion, state, commercial-use, or individual-repair conclusion is asserted here. Evidence unavailable—check the official document Evidence: EU.toyota.2025 | Emissions Unverified Unverified—check the official document Limit rule: Not established from a retained exact-year, brand-wide official source. Applies to: Verify MY2026 Toyota model, propulsion, in-service date, and U.S. market applicability through the official lookup. Conditions: No duration, mileage, transfer, exclusion, state, commercial-use, or individual-repair conclusion is asserted here. Evidence unavailable—check the official document Evidence: EU.toyota.2026 |
| EV battery & drive unit | EV battery & drive unit Unverified Unverified—check the official document Limit rule: Not established from a retained exact-year, brand-wide official source. Applies to: Verify MY2021 Toyota model, propulsion, in-service date, and U.S. market applicability through the official lookup. Conditions: No duration, mileage, transfer, exclusion, state, commercial-use, or individual-repair conclusion is asserted here. Evidence unavailable—check the official document Evidence: EU.toyota.2021 | EV battery & drive unit Unverified Unverified—check the official document Limit rule: Not established from a retained exact-year, brand-wide official source. Applies to: Verify MY2022 Toyota model, propulsion, in-service date, and U.S. market applicability through the official lookup. Conditions: No duration, mileage, transfer, exclusion, state, commercial-use, or individual-repair conclusion is asserted here. Evidence unavailable—check the official document Evidence: EU.toyota.2022 | EV battery & drive unit Unverified Unverified—check the official document Limit rule: Not established from a retained exact-year, brand-wide official source. Applies to: Verify MY2023 Toyota model, propulsion, in-service date, and U.S. market applicability through the official lookup. Conditions: No duration, mileage, transfer, exclusion, state, commercial-use, or individual-repair conclusion is asserted here. Evidence unavailable—check the official document Evidence: EU.toyota.2023 | EV battery & drive unit Unverified Unverified—check the official document Limit rule: Not established from a retained exact-year, brand-wide official source. Applies to: Verify MY2024 Toyota model, propulsion, in-service date, and U.S. market applicability through the official lookup. Conditions: No duration, mileage, transfer, exclusion, state, commercial-use, or individual-repair conclusion is asserted here. Evidence unavailable—check the official document Evidence: EU.toyota.2024 | EV battery & drive unit Unverified Unverified—check the official document Limit rule: Not established from a retained exact-year, brand-wide official source. Applies to: Verify MY2025 Toyota model, propulsion, in-service date, and U.S. market applicability through the official lookup. Conditions: No duration, mileage, transfer, exclusion, state, commercial-use, or individual-repair conclusion is asserted here. Evidence unavailable—check the official document Evidence: EU.toyota.2025 | EV battery & drive unit Unverified Unverified—check the official document Limit rule: Not established from a retained exact-year, brand-wide official source. Applies to: Verify MY2026 Toyota model, propulsion, in-service date, and U.S. market applicability through the official lookup. Conditions: No duration, mileage, transfer, exclusion, state, commercial-use, or individual-repair conclusion is asserted here. Evidence unavailable—check the official document Evidence: EU.toyota.2026 |
| Hybrid systems | Hybrid systems Unverified Unverified—check the official document Limit rule: Not established from a retained exact-year, brand-wide official source. Applies to: Verify MY2021 Toyota model, propulsion, in-service date, and U.S. market applicability through the official lookup. Conditions: No duration, mileage, transfer, exclusion, state, commercial-use, or individual-repair conclusion is asserted here. Evidence unavailable—check the official document Evidence: EU.toyota.2021 | Hybrid systems Unverified Unverified—check the official document Limit rule: Not established from a retained exact-year, brand-wide official source. Applies to: Verify MY2022 Toyota model, propulsion, in-service date, and U.S. market applicability through the official lookup. Conditions: No duration, mileage, transfer, exclusion, state, commercial-use, or individual-repair conclusion is asserted here. Evidence unavailable—check the official document Evidence: EU.toyota.2022 | Hybrid systems Unverified Unverified—check the official document Limit rule: Not established from a retained exact-year, brand-wide official source. Applies to: Verify MY2023 Toyota model, propulsion, in-service date, and U.S. market applicability through the official lookup. Conditions: No duration, mileage, transfer, exclusion, state, commercial-use, or individual-repair conclusion is asserted here. Evidence unavailable—check the official document Evidence: EU.toyota.2023 | Hybrid systems Unverified Unverified—check the official document Limit rule: Not established from a retained exact-year, brand-wide official source. Applies to: Verify MY2024 Toyota model, propulsion, in-service date, and U.S. market applicability through the official lookup. Conditions: No duration, mileage, transfer, exclusion, state, commercial-use, or individual-repair conclusion is asserted here. Evidence unavailable—check the official document Evidence: EU.toyota.2024 | Hybrid systems Unverified Unverified—check the official document Limit rule: Not established from a retained exact-year, brand-wide official source. Applies to: Verify MY2025 Toyota model, propulsion, in-service date, and U.S. market applicability through the official lookup. Conditions: No duration, mileage, transfer, exclusion, state, commercial-use, or individual-repair conclusion is asserted here. Evidence unavailable—check the official document Evidence: EU.toyota.2025 | Hybrid systems Unverified Unverified—check the official document Limit rule: Not established from a retained exact-year, brand-wide official source. Applies to: Verify MY2026 Toyota model, propulsion, in-service date, and U.S. market applicability through the official lookup. Conditions: No duration, mileage, transfer, exclusion, state, commercial-use, or individual-repair conclusion is asserted here. Evidence unavailable—check the official document Evidence: EU.toyota.2026 |
| Roadside assistance | Roadside assistance Unverified Unverified—check the official document Separate benefitLimit rule: Not established from a retained exact-year, brand-wide official source. Applies to: Verify MY2021 Toyota model, propulsion, in-service date, and U.S. market applicability through the official lookup. Conditions: No duration, mileage, transfer, exclusion, state, commercial-use, or individual-repair conclusion is asserted here. Evidence unavailable—check the official document Evidence: EU.toyota.2021 | Roadside assistance Unverified Unverified—check the official document Separate benefitLimit rule: Not established from a retained exact-year, brand-wide official source. Applies to: Verify MY2022 Toyota model, propulsion, in-service date, and U.S. market applicability through the official lookup. Conditions: No duration, mileage, transfer, exclusion, state, commercial-use, or individual-repair conclusion is asserted here. Evidence unavailable—check the official document Evidence: EU.toyota.2022 | Roadside assistance Unverified Unverified—check the official document Separate benefitLimit rule: Not established from a retained exact-year, brand-wide official source. Applies to: Verify MY2023 Toyota model, propulsion, in-service date, and U.S. market applicability through the official lookup. Conditions: No duration, mileage, transfer, exclusion, state, commercial-use, or individual-repair conclusion is asserted here. Evidence unavailable—check the official document Evidence: EU.toyota.2023 | Roadside assistance Unverified Unverified—check the official document Separate benefitLimit rule: Not established from a retained exact-year, brand-wide official source. Applies to: Verify MY2024 Toyota model, propulsion, in-service date, and U.S. market applicability through the official lookup. Conditions: No duration, mileage, transfer, exclusion, state, commercial-use, or individual-repair conclusion is asserted here. Evidence unavailable—check the official document Evidence: EU.toyota.2024 | Roadside assistance Unverified Unverified—check the official document Separate benefitLimit rule: Not established from a retained exact-year, brand-wide official source. Applies to: Verify MY2025 Toyota model, propulsion, in-service date, and U.S. market applicability through the official lookup. Conditions: No duration, mileage, transfer, exclusion, state, commercial-use, or individual-repair conclusion is asserted here. Evidence unavailable—check the official document Evidence: EU.toyota.2025 | Roadside assistance Unverified Unverified—check the official document Separate benefitLimit rule: Not established from a retained exact-year, brand-wide official source. Applies to: Verify MY2026 Toyota model, propulsion, in-service date, and U.S. market applicability through the official lookup. Conditions: No duration, mileage, transfer, exclusion, state, commercial-use, or individual-repair conclusion is asserted here. Evidence unavailable—check the official document Evidence: EU.toyota.2026 Exact official-scope MY2026 Toyota overlay: Mirai, bZ/bZ Woodland/bZ4X, Prius and Prius Prime have different roadside duration on the current official page.ToyotaCare standard models; official page identifies exceptions including Prius, Prius Prime/Prius Plug-in Hybrid and bZ-family models with 3 years/unlimited miles Roadside assistance Varies Varies — 24 months / unlimited miles Separate benefitLimit rule: from date of first use Applies to: ToyotaCare standard models; official page identifies exceptions including Prius, Prius Prime/Prius Plug-in Hybrid and bZ-family models with 3 years/unlimited miles Conditions: ToyotaCare roadside assistance is separate from the limited warranty and has geographic/service exclusions. Evidence: L03.SRC.TOYOTA.TOYOTACARE.2026 |
| Included maintenance | Included maintenance Unverified Unverified—check the official document Separate benefitLimit rule: Not established from a retained exact-year, brand-wide official source. Applies to: Verify MY2021 Toyota model, propulsion, in-service date, and U.S. market applicability through the official lookup. Conditions: No duration, mileage, transfer, exclusion, state, commercial-use, or individual-repair conclusion is asserted here. Evidence unavailable—check the official document Evidence: EU.toyota.2021 | Included maintenance Unverified Unverified—check the official document Separate benefitLimit rule: Not established from a retained exact-year, brand-wide official source. Applies to: Verify MY2022 Toyota model, propulsion, in-service date, and U.S. market applicability through the official lookup. Conditions: No duration, mileage, transfer, exclusion, state, commercial-use, or individual-repair conclusion is asserted here. Evidence unavailable—check the official document Evidence: EU.toyota.2022 | Included maintenance Unverified Unverified—check the official document Separate benefitLimit rule: Not established from a retained exact-year, brand-wide official source. Applies to: Verify MY2023 Toyota model, propulsion, in-service date, and U.S. market applicability through the official lookup. Conditions: No duration, mileage, transfer, exclusion, state, commercial-use, or individual-repair conclusion is asserted here. Evidence unavailable—check the official document Evidence: EU.toyota.2023 | Included maintenance Unverified Unverified—check the official document Separate benefitLimit rule: Not established from a retained exact-year, brand-wide official source. Applies to: Verify MY2024 Toyota model, propulsion, in-service date, and U.S. market applicability through the official lookup. Conditions: No duration, mileage, transfer, exclusion, state, commercial-use, or individual-repair conclusion is asserted here. Evidence unavailable—check the official document Evidence: EU.toyota.2024 | Included maintenance Unverified Unverified—check the official document Separate benefitLimit rule: Not established from a retained exact-year, brand-wide official source. Applies to: Verify MY2025 Toyota model, propulsion, in-service date, and U.S. market applicability through the official lookup. Conditions: No duration, mileage, transfer, exclusion, state, commercial-use, or individual-repair conclusion is asserted here. Evidence unavailable—check the official document Evidence: EU.toyota.2025 | Included maintenance Unverified Unverified—check the official document Separate benefitLimit rule: Not established from a retained exact-year, brand-wide official source. Applies to: Verify MY2026 Toyota model, propulsion, in-service date, and U.S. market applicability through the official lookup. Conditions: No duration, mileage, transfer, exclusion, state, commercial-use, or individual-repair conclusion is asserted here. Evidence unavailable—check the official document Evidence: EU.toyota.2026 Exact official-scope MY2026 Toyota overlay: Do not call this warranty coverage; exceptions/named models require model-specific confirmation.ToyotaCare is stated for every new Toyota; official page directs owners of Mirai, bZ, bZ Woodland, bZ4X, GR Supra and GR86 to dealer for specific plans Included maintenance Varies Varies — 24 months / 25,000 miles Separate benefitLimit rule: whichever occurs first Applies to: ToyotaCare is stated for every new Toyota; official page directs owners of Mirai, bZ, bZ Woodland, bZ4X, GR Supra and GR86 to dealer for specific plans Conditions: Normal factory-scheduled maintenance; particular service schedules vary by model. Evidence: L03.SRC.TOYOTA.TOYOTACARE.2026 |
Scope matters
Exceptions and caveats
Named model · 2021–2021
Exact official-scope MY2021 Toyota overlay: Environmental damage and non-covered causes listed in the guide matter; no commercial/HD determination.
2021 Toyota C-HR original body panels
Corrosion perforation
Confirmed
60 months / unlimited miles
Limit rule: from in-service date
Applies to: 2021 Toyota C-HR original body panels
Conditions: Repair/replacement for perforation from corrosion; exceptions in New Vehicle Limited Warranty apply.
Evidence: L03.SRC.TOYOTA.2021.CHR.WMG
Named model · 2021–2021
Exact official-scope MY2021 Toyota overlay: Do not describe surface rust as a standalone corrosion warranty.
2021 Toyota C-HR
Surface corrosion
Varies
Varies — 36 months / 36,000 miles
Limit rule: New Vehicle Limited Warranty limit if a corrosion condition is a defect; not a separate surface-corrosion term
Applies to: 2021 Toyota C-HR
Conditions: Guide separately defines corrosion perforation and lists environmental damage among exclusions.
Evidence: L03.SRC.TOYOTA.2021.CHR.WMG
Named model · 2021–2021
Exact official-scope MY2021 Toyota overlay: Commercial/HD and named-model variations were not assessed.
2021 Toyota C-HR (do not generalize to all MY2021 models without their guide)
New vehicle
Confirmed
36 months / 36,000 miles
Limit rule: whichever occurs first; begins on in-service date
Applies to: 2021 Toyota C-HR (do not generalize to all MY2021 models without their guide)
Conditions: Defects in materials/workmanship; normal wear and maintenance are excluded.
Evidence: L03.SRC.TOYOTA.2021.CHR.WMG
Named model · 2021–2021
Exact official-scope MY2021 Toyota overlay: Not verified across commercial/HD models.
2021 Toyota C-HR
Powertrain
Confirmed
60 months / 60,000 miles
Limit rule: whichever occurs first; begins on in-service date
Applies to: 2021 Toyota C-HR
Conditions: Powertrain warranty subject to general provisions and exclusions.
Evidence: L03.SRC.TOYOTA.2021.CHR.WMG
Other scope · 2026–2026
Exact official-scope MY2026 Toyota overlay: Do not call this warranty coverage; exceptions/named models require model-specific confirmation.
ToyotaCare is stated for every new Toyota; official page directs owners of Mirai, bZ, bZ Woodland, bZ4X, GR Supra and GR86 to dealer for specific plans
Included maintenance
Varies
Varies — 24 months / 25,000 miles
Separate benefitLimit rule: whichever occurs first
Applies to: ToyotaCare is stated for every new Toyota; official page directs owners of Mirai, bZ, bZ Woodland, bZ4X, GR Supra and GR86 to dealer for specific plans
Conditions: Normal factory-scheduled maintenance; particular service schedules vary by model.
Evidence: L03.SRC.TOYOTA.TOYOTACARE.2026
Other scope · 2026–2026
Exact official-scope MY2026 Toyota overlay: Mirai, bZ/bZ Woodland/bZ4X, Prius and Prius Prime have different roadside duration on the current official page.
ToyotaCare standard models; official page identifies exceptions including Prius, Prius Prime/Prius Plug-in Hybrid and bZ-family models with 3 years/unlimited miles
Roadside assistance
Varies
Varies — 24 months / unlimited miles
Separate benefitLimit rule: from date of first use
Applies to: ToyotaCare standard models; official page identifies exceptions including Prius, Prius Prime/Prius Plug-in Hybrid and bZ-family models with 3 years/unlimited miles
Conditions: ToyotaCare roadside assistance is separate from the limited warranty and has geographic/service exclusions.
Evidence: L03.SRC.TOYOTA.TOYOTACARE.2026
- Geographic eligibility
- Unverified
Verify U.S., territory, export, and cross-border eligibility in the exact Toyota warranty document; this guide makes no general geographic conclusion beyond displayed source-limited terms.
Evidence unavailable—check the official document
Evidence: EU.toyota.verification
- Model eligibility
- Unverified
Verify named-model, trim, propulsion, and equipment eligibility in the exact Toyota booklet and VIN record; this guide makes no general model-specific conclusion beyond displayed source-limited terms.
Evidence unavailable—check the official document
Evidence: EU.toyota.verification
- Original owner
- Unverified
Verify any original-owner qualification in the exact Toyota warranty document or VIN record; this guide makes no general ownership-dependent conclusion beyond displayed source-limited terms.
Evidence unavailable—check the official document
Evidence: EU.toyota.verification
- State and emissions rules
- Unverified
Verify state-specific law, emissions, registration, and certification effects in the exact Toyota materials; this guide makes no general state-law conclusion beyond displayed source-limited terms.
Evidence unavailable—check the official document
Evidence: EU.toyota.verification
- Transfer and ownership
- Unverified
Verify transfer eligibility for the exact Toyota vehicle in its original model-year warranty document or VIN record; this guide makes no general transfer conclusion beyond displayed source-limited terms.
Evidence unavailable—check the official document
Evidence: EU.toyota.verification
- Vehicle use
- Unverified
Verify commercial, fleet, rental, rideshare, or other vehicle-use eligibility in the exact Toyota warranty document; this guide makes no general vehicle-use conclusion beyond displayed source-limited terms.
Evidence unavailable—check the official document
Evidence: EU.toyota.verification
Evidence trail
Evidence and source locators
- Exact MY2021 Toyota brand-wide warranty term not established from the retained official-source ledger
Evidence unavailable · Toyota · Not stated
Applicable model years: 2021
U.S. jurisdiction: United States. Accessed 2026-08-30. Locator: Use the official owner/VIN/dealer retrieval route: Use the official Manuals and Warranties page; select the vehicle or add it by VIN to retrieve its warranty guide. For ownership/contact updates, Toyota's 2021 guide says the VIN is required.
Evidence unavailable—check the official document
- Exact MY2022 Toyota brand-wide warranty term not established from the retained official-source ledger
Evidence unavailable · Toyota · Not stated
Applicable model years: 2022
U.S. jurisdiction: United States. Accessed 2026-08-30. Locator: Use the official owner/VIN/dealer retrieval route: Use the official Manuals and Warranties page; select the vehicle or add it by VIN to retrieve its warranty guide. For ownership/contact updates, Toyota's 2021 guide says the VIN is required.
Evidence unavailable—check the official document
- Exact MY2023 Toyota brand-wide warranty term not established from the retained official-source ledger
Evidence unavailable · Toyota · Not stated
Applicable model years: 2023
U.S. jurisdiction: United States. Accessed 2026-08-30. Locator: Use the official owner/VIN/dealer retrieval route: Use the official Manuals and Warranties page; select the vehicle or add it by VIN to retrieve its warranty guide. For ownership/contact updates, Toyota's 2021 guide says the VIN is required.
Evidence unavailable—check the official document
- Exact MY2024 Toyota brand-wide warranty term not established from the retained official-source ledger
Evidence unavailable · Toyota · Not stated
Applicable model years: 2024
U.S. jurisdiction: United States. Accessed 2026-08-30. Locator: Use the official owner/VIN/dealer retrieval route: Use the official Manuals and Warranties page; select the vehicle or add it by VIN to retrieve its warranty guide. For ownership/contact updates, Toyota's 2021 guide says the VIN is required.
Evidence unavailable—check the official document
- Exact MY2025 Toyota brand-wide warranty term not established from the retained official-source ledger
Evidence unavailable · Toyota · Not stated
Applicable model years: 2025
U.S. jurisdiction: United States. Accessed 2026-08-30. Locator: Use the official owner/VIN/dealer retrieval route: Use the official Manuals and Warranties page; select the vehicle or add it by VIN to retrieve its warranty guide. For ownership/contact updates, Toyota's 2021 guide says the VIN is required.
Evidence unavailable—check the official document
- Exact MY2026 Toyota brand-wide warranty term not established from the retained official-source ledger
Evidence unavailable · Toyota · Not stated
Applicable model years: 2026
U.S. jurisdiction: United States. Accessed 2026-08-30. Locator: Use the official owner/VIN/dealer retrieval route: Use the official Manuals and Warranties page; select the vehicle or add it by VIN to retrieve its warranty guide. For ownership/contact updates, Toyota's 2021 guide says the VIN is required.
Evidence unavailable—check the official document
- Toyota vehicle-specific warranty qualifications not established for library-wide display
Evidence unavailable · Toyota · Not stated
Applicable model years: 2021, 2022, 2023, 2024, 2025, 2026
U.S. jurisdiction: United States. Accessed 2026-08-30. Locator: Verify the exact vehicle with the official route: Use the official Manuals and Warranties page; select the vehicle or add it by VIN to retrieve its warranty guide. For ownership/contact updates, Toyota's 2021 guide says the VIN is required.
Evidence unavailable—check the official document
- Auto Warranties and Auto Service Contracts
Official web page · Federal Trade Commission · April 2024
Applicable model years: 2021, 2022, 2023, 2024, 2025, 2026
U.S. jurisdiction: United States. Accessed 2026-08-30. Locator: Differences Between Auto Warranties and Auto Service Contracts; Facts About Auto Warranties
- 2021 C-HR Warranty & Maintenance Guide
Official document · Toyota Motor Sales, U.S.A., Inc. · Printed in U.S.A. 7/20; 19-TCS-14199
Applicable model years: 2021
U.S. jurisdiction: U.S.. Accessed 2026-08-30. Locator: pp. 10-15 General Warranty Provisions and New Vehicle Limited Warranty; pp. 17-28 emissions; p. 9 Transportation Assistance
- Maintenance Plans
Official web page · Toyota Motor Sales, U.S.A., Inc. · Not stated
Applicable model years: 2026
U.S. jurisdiction: U.S.. Accessed 2026-08-30. Locator: ToyotaCare; ToyotaCare for bZ; Eligibility and What’s Included sections
Confirm the vehicle
Official vehicle lookup
- Use the official Manuals and Warranties page; select the vehicle or add it by VIN to retrieve its warranty guide. For ownership/contact updates, Toyota's 2021 guide says the VIN is required. Open the official owner portal.
- Use the full 17-digit VIN through Toyota's official owner route when available, then compare it with the original model-year warranty document.
- Ask an authorized Toyota dealer to confirm the VIN-specific in-service date, original booklet, and current warranty record before relying on any term.
Before relying on a summary
Vehicle verification checklist
- Match the full VIN to the manufacturer record.
- Confirm the exact model, trim, powertrain, and model year.
- Check original in-service, registration, use, territory, and state context where the official document calls for it.
- Read the current manufacturer document and ask an authorized dealer about the vehicle-specific record.
Editorial accountability
Reviewed with a visible method
By Olivia Miller.
Olivia Miller is an Ease Auto editorial pen name.
Ease Auto editorial pen name. Olivia Miller is an Ease Auto editorial pen name used to clearly attribute educational vehicle-protection coverage reviewed by the Ease Auto editorial team.
Reviewed by Ease Auto editorial team. Ease Auto is preparing for a future business launch. This team profile does not claim individual credentials, customer-support experience, or claims authority. Named subject-matter authors and reviewers will be added before commercial launch.
Published 2026-08-30; reviewed 2026-08-30; next review 2027-08-30.